She almost said no | Lola's Story Part 9 | 5 Minute Freewrite ~ Prompt: medium

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

“You look sizzling” Kyle said resting his elbow on the wall, peering into the doorway as Lola stepped out wearing her brand new red dress.

He snatched her by the waist and pulled her in close to his chest.

“Kyle…my mom is right inside the,” Lola was cut off briskly by his kiss.

She pulled away quickly, and playfully slapped his arm.

“My mom is right inside the door.” she finished through a hushed whisper.

“Eh, she likes me enough, I think.” he said confidently, but Lola still caught him steeling a peek through the living room window.

“Listen,” he started quickly and pulled her out into the yard near her favorite maple tree under the stars.

“I’ve been thinking.” he paused. “I’m leaving in a couple weeks, but of course you know that.” he stumbled over his words and looked down at his shoes. He took a deep breath and looked through his shaggy dark brown hair into her blue eyes. “I want you to come with me.”


Lola closed her diary, a sensation burned in her chest. She thought about how she had almost said no, and reached under her pillow to grab his t-shirt, size medium, and nuzzled it into her chest. She couldn’t believe a time had ever existed where she had almost said no.

Thank you so much for reading! I've grown such an attachment to Lola's story that I made it a special cover picture with an official title. A special shout out to @freedompoint for brain storming with me!

If you would like to start from the beginning to see a fuller picture, I've linked all the parts below!

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8


If you are interested in trying a freewrite (which I highly recommend) check out @mariannewest or visit https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-151-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-mediu

Thank you @fireawaymarmot for the great graphic!
 

Sort:  

How cool! You're using the daily freewrite prompts to write an ongoing story too :) Now I want to go back and read the whole series...

Thank you! I love it when someone wants to read from the start! I don't always use the prompts for Lola that way I can still let the creativity flow!

With The Strangeling I try to work in every prompt, because I like the challenge... I even worked in "artichoke" lol. But I won't sacrifice the storyline for it. Potatoes came along last week and I had to throw up my hands and write something else XD

Haha...I'm going to check out your story!!

You have such a way of bringing us into the story. Feeling every thing she felt. And then the sadness of him being gone again..😢

Thank you!! It's so hard as they develop in my mind, I feel like I'm getting more attached, and then I tear up when I remember too! Haha It's terrible!

This is a fascinating story in five minutes. Lola is a wonderful girl and the story touched my heart. It is fantastic.

Thank you so much @hemendrapatar! If you get a sec, please read the other parts!

Sure I will, it can be a novel.

That's a nice thought!😊

I haven't (yet) read any other installments of the Lola story, but I sure enjoyed this one!

Thank you!! Please let me know if you do!

Okay, I have now read all the Lola stories, and can't wait for more!!! It is such a sad, yet gripping, tale.

Thank you for reading them all! I'm so glad you like it!

Awwww this was so sweet. I'm glad she said 'yes'. When I get a bit more time, I'll check the other parts as this seemed a really sweet story. Nice work!

I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here ya go:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-152-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-brand

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you very much @honeydue!

Woof... now that I've read the rest of the story... ouch. The emotional impact of this is pretty heavy. I'm so glad I got to read all of the previous entries and can't wait to read more!

don't you love going back to the beginning of relationships? love those early memories! everything about them!! :)

@tipu send tip please :)

Haha I do love revisiting those memories! It makes me all giddy haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24