The Stories Shelf ~in @creatr's Library~

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Pardon our dust! The "final" version of our Steemit Library is under construction.
Please check back often for updates, and visit our Main Library.

~NOTE: Click most any image to return to the Main Library page~

Table of Contents


~Note: For many more real-life stories, visit the Library's Surfing Shelf.~

Table of Contents

Fiction

~There is much truth in the imagination~

The New Teleportation Machine... - A ~Very~ Short Science Fiction Story
"Future Historians Celebrate!" - A Two Sentence Sci-Fi Slam...🚀
May, 2027; "Free To Move About The World," Part 1 - by Duncan Cary Palmer
May, 2027; "Free To Move About The World," Part 2 - by Duncan Cary Palmer
"My Little Margie" - A Theological Fantasy, Part I
"My Little Margie" - A Theological Fantasy, Part II
"The Olie" - A Work of Fiction, My Culinary Dream
"Numbers Game" by Duncan Cary Palmer - Part 1
"Numbers Game" by Duncan Cary Palmer - Part 2
"Numbers Game" by Duncan Cary Palmer - Part 3
"Numbers Game" by Duncan Cary Palmer - Part 4
Dreaming My Way to San Jose...
How To Deal With That First, Rough Morning In Heaven...
"Occult Antarctica: 2023" by Duncan Cary Palmer
The Fictional Worlds of Duncan Cary Palmer
"Too Much of a Good Thing" by Duncan Cary Palmer
Whispering Hope - ~Forbidden Tales~ From Your Bright Future (#1)
~ #2 ~ #3 ~ #4
~ #5 Work
~ #6 Relationships
~ #7 Sex In Heaven?
~ #8 The 'Noes'
"Jesus Wept" by Duncan Cary Palmer
"Old Friends" by Duncan Cary Palmer
"Justed" - A Glimpse Into The HardFork Universe of 2029
"Pulling Strings" by Duncan Cary Palmer
"Baby, It's Cold Outside" by Duncan Cary Palmer
"Baby, It's Cold Outside" - Part II
"Baby, It's Cold Outside" - Conclusion


Table of Contents


True Stories

~I know because I lived them~

"JESUS LOVES YOU - But I'm His Favorite"
My Home-Made Aqualung - A True Adventure
"The Nine Billion Names of Dog"🐕
Where It All Happens - A True Story
Going Out With A Song - A True Story🎸
How I Finally Realized The Importance of 💰Capital💰 - A True Story
The Insufferable Arrogance of Larry King - A True Story
Nostalgia Strikes Deep... 🍿CRACKER JACK!🍿
My Walk On The Wild Side - A True Adventure Hitchhiking
Los Angeles: The Left Armpit of the Universe
A Snake In A Tree? Seriously?
Park Circle North - A Childhood Adventure
Giving Back to the Steemit Community - Mission Accomplished!
The Day The Fat Lady Sang 🎤🎶
"Chaos-Brain" vs "Library-Brain" - Which Is Better?
Shake, Rattle, and Roll - The Sylmar Earthquake of 1971
Which Would YOU Rather Find In 🐛Your🐛 Pepper?
"If You .Must. Leave Your Dog 🐶 Home Alone...🐕
My Great, 😱Secret Fear😨
Celebrating Marc Chagall's 🔷"America Windows"🔷
"Ata Ata Archontos..." - A True Story
⌨A Commodore 64 Christmas, circa 1983?⌨
How I Was Captured by a Surprisingly Unusual Cat
Surfing The Time Wave
"Content Creation" Is Hard Work
The Mystery of the Old Stone Well
"The JV Canals" - A True Tale of Invention
Residue of A Day's Wearying Work...
Well, Today It ~WAS~ Rainbows and Unicorns... 😉
Top Brass Want *US* At The 2017 San Diego Maker Faire
San Diego Maker Faire Was A ~Gas!~
More from the San Diego Maker Faire
🤖~Cardboard Combat Bot Competition~🤖 at Maker Faire San Diego
Indoors and Outdoors at the 2017 San Diego Maker Faire
How NOT To Drive - My Rant On Respecting The Passing Lane
Our Supersonic Flight to Boston
Prop-Making for Beauty and the Beast
The SpaceX Falcon Heavy Test Flight Brought Me To Tears
How I Made A Chicken Play Tic-Tac-Toe - A True Story
Crashing Dad's Car: A True Tale Remembered...


Table of Contents


Reviews and Interviews

~Great books and authors~

"The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress" by Robert A. Heinlein ~Book Review~
John J. Geddes — Author, Poet, Saint
📚Book Review📚 - "Epiphany" by John J. Geddes
Science Fiction Book Review: Gateway by Frederik Pohl
Science Fiction Book Review: "Lord Valentine's Castle" by Robert Silverberg
"Walkaway" by Cory Doctorow - A Science Fiction Book Review
"Last Year" by Robert Charles Wilson - A Book Review
Up Close and Personal with @creatr
by @nextgen622


Table of Contents


Assorted Stories

~Possibly slightly embellished~

Is The Customer ALWAYS Right? - True Tales from the Trenches, #1
Reflecting On My Steemit Week...
I Will Write The Stories, Celebrating...
The Most Popular Person In Heaven...
Introducing The New, Improved, Emerging Me
Why Am I Here?
SimplicityRevisited: Minions Wanted, Apply Now
"'Ampa, Tell Me A Story" - 🐑A Shepherd's Christmas Tale🐑
Meet Someone Who Is Absolutely, Positively, Unequivocally, YES!
You're NOT Going To Like This Short Post...
My Favorite "Christmas Puzzle" Of All Time
TIL - Today I Learned that "Click - Bait" Titles Can Be 🌩️Dangerous!🌩️


Table of Contents


Stories by Guest Authors

~Some of my favorite writers appear here~

Solo Female Hitchhiker: Yes That’s Me!
by @acrobutterfly
Spaceship of Theseus
by @baerdric
The Day I Almost Died in San Antonio. Texas... (Always Listen to Your Instincts!)
by @denmarkguy
Up Close and Personal with @creatr
by @nextgen622
Visiting the Water Park With @creatr and Getting In A Little Trouble: A Steemit Diner Story
by @marxrab

CLICK HERE for Library Information


~FIN~



Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

I bet there are a lot of stories behind this section LOL Thanks @creatr for setting the example.

ahaaaaaaaaaa did you finally figure it all out??? congrats ;)

Nope. Just editing by hand...

blahhhhhhhhhhhhhh. welcome to my world. won't you come sit for a spell?

Wow so organised. Can you pop over here and sort my stuff out lol

Hahahahahaha!

I wouldn't be much help... But if I can put some tools together, maybe one day.

A man who can organise is a very rare thing hehe

I'm actually so disorganized that I have to do this sort of thing in self-defense... ;)

Haha I am such a messy person its terrible. Organising Something is like a massive task that takes lots of planning lol

Very good news..congrats @creatr
Please upvote my post and follow me @dians

Thank you my dear brother @creatr for everything you provide us.
This helps us a lot in choosing a fan to read. Or choose what to look for.
He is really organized and I wish to see more of what you offer. Of course I appreciate your effort in organizing and choosing this, it was not easy. Thank you

Well organized post. I like it.

upvote and resteemit done dear......
keep it on...

I really sorry ...I am the new people in steemit..
I have no enough idea about steemit ..As a result i can't realize your blog ..I did not understand the comment...
Later on, if I ever made such a mistake, I will get the punishment for the punishment that will punish me...
Please give up flag...
Never i don't mistake for any time for your any post .

Please withdraw flag ..
😰😰😰😰😰

Please come back and ask again when you can explain to me what you did wrong.

i don't know but i already say you i am the new one in steemit...
so i have no enough idea about this...
i can't realize where was my fault...
why you flag me?...i don't know...

You said:

"upvote and resteemit done dear......"

What does that mean?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44