Well, Today It ~WAS~ Rainbows and Unicorns... 😉

in #story7 years ago

We don't always get rainbows and unicorns... But...

Today we did! Hallelujah!


“Weeping may stay for the night,
    but rejoicing comes in the morning.”

- Psalm 30:5 -


Today was a much better work day than yesterday.

After some careful code review last night, and a good night's sleep,
I went to my client's office this morning and "hit it hard."

Table of Contents

Happy, happy, joy, joy, joy...
Image courtesy of Brandon Morgan and http://unsplash.com

It's amazing what a good night's sleep,

and a fresh perspective can do for a guy.

Thank you, my friends,

for your kind and encouraging comments yesterday, and for your prayers and concern. :D

The industrial machine I've been working on is now actually working, and working right.

Table of Contents

Yesterday's hacking paid off...
Original photo by @creatr

After Maker Faire is over, I'll tell you the rest of the story...

and it's a rather curious, and interesting one!

For the moment, I wanted to be sure to express my gratitude to God and to my Steemian friends for "being there" for me.

Tomorrow, I start pulling together my exhibit for the San Diego Maker Faire. I expect to be writing about that next week. Stay tuned!

Table of Contents

Thanking God and Flying High.
Image courtesy of Aaron Burden and http://unsplash.com


~FIN~


Everyone loves a good story. For more stories from life and otherwise,
Visit our Library "Stories Shelf" by CLICKING the Shelf Below:


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

I'm glad this worked out for you! :)

Never underestimate the value of a good night's rest...

Surprising, isn't it? ;)

like Edison, you persevered!

Hahahahahaha... I don't think I'm that persistent... I'm glad that I reached the goal sooner rather than later.

And certainly hope I'll never be a cutthroat businessman as Edison was with Tesla... :O

Yay! Perseverance and persistence... those two are really important, too.

THANK you! :)

Those are also the two most important elements when it comes to learning how to surf... ;)
😄😇😄

@creatr

Success! I was reading through your post from yesterday that I bookmarked and then saw this article in my feed. So good to hear an answer to prayer. :)

THANK you, brother!

I haven't done so much "real-time" posting in a while - usually my stories are older and more distant, but I just felt the need to share yesterday and today...

So glad I did, and your prayers are much appreciated! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Semper Fidelis to you, brother. :)

Rainbows and unicorns. You better grab them while you can. Wishing you well my friend.

Thank you, Troy! I appreciate your frequent encouragement.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94