"Future Historians Celebrate!" - A Two Sentence Sci-Fi Slam...🚀

in #story7 years ago (edited)

"The key to life is accepting challenges. Once someone stops doing this, he's dead."
- Bette Davis

I've never seen a challenge quite like this!

Today, Steemian @prufarchy issued a challenge. You can read about it here:

The 2-Sentence Short Story Slam # 1 - Contest and Theme

This one was hard impossible for me to resist, because it sounded "quick and easy" and, besides, featured my favorite literary genre, Science Fiction.

Breakthrough 2237

Breakthrough 2237...
Image courtesy of Thomas Budach and http://pixabay.com

Of course, it was harder than I expected.

I dug in, beat my brains against the problem, and started tearing my hair out... Had to come up with a Sci-Fi twist on blockchains... Hmmm...

Finally, I got it together and published it (according to the rules) in the comments below the challenge. I've replicated it here for your reading enjoyment, and also as a way to bring some more attention to @prufarchy's fine contest.

Here is my entry.


"Breakthrough 2237"
by @creatr

"The breakthrough we techno-historical archivists had been waiting for was the result of the serendipitous synergy of two diverse singularities, namely, the appearance of transcendently intelligent A/I, and the advent of the D-Wave64 64k-qubit quantum computer."

"Combining the two, we were finally able to reconstruct the missing cryptographic links in the ancient blockchains with sufficient accuracy to determine the True Name and Identity of Satoshi Nakamoto."


~FIN~


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Nice Story!
I wonder if s/he will take their hidden identity to the grave, or eventually cave to the temptation of superstardom? :chinscratch:

Thank you! :)

Great question... :pullswhiskers...

Sounds like a good first two sentences of a story. I had to look up Satoshi Nakamoto though to see its significance. It sounds like your story would be a good Anime tv show or comic.

A-Ha!

New to cryptocurrencies, are you? I'm very glad to have introduced you to Satoshi... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60