SEND IN THE CLOWNS!!

in #steemitschoolpoetry7 years ago (edited)

image.png

SBD is at about the lowest point I have seen it since I joined Steemit in November. The most productive way to use the Steemit platform at this point is to have fun. At first I wanted to write about ketogenesis but honestly it has been 20 years since I studied that stuff in Biochem and I’m not an expert in chemisty. I was a little worried I would screw it up completely and that headache still has not gone away. So I am doing a free write about clowns and how I have fun in art.

On a Wednesday afternoon I don’t want to study organic structures and pathways. I really need to be drawing a picture. I came up with a few here using simple online drawing tools. The first picture here today is from waevesilk. You can adjust the symmetry and colors to make a groovy little sketch.

groovy.png

The second I made at drawerings.com. This drawing is really free hand so you have to be careful weaving in and out of the kaleidoscope. I definitely forgot about Steem completely through the middle of this drawing.

image.png

The third place is permadi where I made the groovy school art about a month ago. I have the most fun with these. I like to choose the thinnest brush they have. I could do this all day long but I have a lot to prepare for class not. I hope you enjoyed these as much as I did.

image.png

Original Poetry @mineopoly

Send in the Clowns

Hey kids!!
Joey the clown with his bright smiling face
Enters the ring of the big top

Weary Willy looks down and yawns
Nothing is new
Under this galactic big top

Five hundred thousand PT Barnum suckers
Fall for a crypto dream
Almost touch the sky and back again to a sinking sand.

When stability itself is shaken
Weary Willy wanders into the scene
Wrinkles form in downward spirals
His face has no trace of a smile.

Size twenty-four extra wide hobo shoes
Cannot fit into the groove
As light as air the Collins Brothers
Fly on a trapeze.

Laugh a little
Give a little sneeze
A child’s pastime becomes the light of day.

image.png

This is my 7th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Job 8:21

"He will yet fill your mouth with laughter..."

Mineopoly Quote:

It's not that bad.

image.png

@mineopoly Posts on English and Education

First Day of School
Cleaning the English Classroom
ELS - I get where you're coming from
Creativity in the box
Is Nature the Best Teacher?
Dyslexia and Dyscalculia
Play
ESL I love you
Even Monkeys Fall From Trees
Groovy School
Distraction
Personality
K.I.S.S. Creativity
Proof of Brain
The Sounds of Silence
The Wall- Education
Shy
A Straight Line
Trains
Ryu Gwansun
Korean Independance Movement - Manse
Paint a Fish
Wisdom and Humility
Five Love Languages
Intermittent Media Fasting
COBOL Queen
The Greatest Teacher

@mineopoly Posts on Mining the heart

Will you be there?
Voices in a Blockchain
Avatar Falling Star
I am a Work in Progress
Songs of the Playground
Morning Miracle
Tasty Spam
Gold Dust
A happy Song
Collaboration
A Closer Walk 1
A Closter Walk 2
A Steemit Heart
Hearts joined together
Revival Korea
Feeling Groovy
As White as Snow
Unconditional Love
Strapped to a printing press- Batman
Choice Wine
The Sounds of Silence
I'm a Seoul man
It's not easy being Green
Reach Out and Touch
Who is Mineopoly?

Woodstock source. Collins Brother Source All other pictures here can be found on wikipedia, pixabay or they are a creation of @mineopoly

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

What are we going to do about Steem?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.43$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Hey 
mineopoly thanks for sharing!

So many things out there to be happy for and about.


Always keep staying positive!

Thanks for a nice post! Cheers

If u want u can check my article 7 filmes de terror baseados em fatos reais

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49