@mineopoly sings Closer Walk

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Finally Got IPFS to work

and will share my version of this song with you. I have recorded some poems but this is my first song. It comes from an African American Gospel song but my version has a country folky feel. It is just me and the guitar a one shot recording while the family was watching the Olympics over Lunar New Year.

image.png


There are many versions of this song. The @mineopoly version is me strumming some chords and praying to get close to Jesus. "Close to Thee" was last week's song for Groovy School but I couldn't get the sound audio uploaded at that time. Try and try again until you succeed. Once again I include the Korean translation in the lyrics here to help my Korean friends follow along. The song is worth sharing twice to remind me that I need a friend like Jesus by and by. I'm sorry I couldn't add this file last week. The recording is sincere and I'm glad to share it.


Close to Thee
Chord Progression
C G / G7 C / C7 F-D7 / C G C - F

Just a closer walk with thee
그저 좀 더 주님과 가까이 걷게
Grant it, Jesus, is my plea,
허락해 주세요, 예수님, 제 청이예요
Daily walking close to Thee
매일 주님과 가까이 걷게끔
Let it be, dear Lord, let it be
그리 해주세요, 주님, 그리 해주세요

I am weak but Thou art strong
전 약하나 당신은 강하셔
Jesus keep me from all wrong
에수님 제가 잘못 전혀 않게 돌봐 주세요
I’ll be satisfied as long
전 그저 만족할 거예요
As I walk, let me walk close to Thee
걸을 때 당신과 가까이 걷게 해주시는한


This song is a song of comfort to us who lost friends or are far from home but there is more I find in this song. It is really about our daily walk. My best friend understands me and keeps me safe from all harm but as I walk closer to Jesus I find opportunity to share this friendship around the world. Not only online but offline it is these friends who are really there for me. For so long I didn't make enough effort to make lasting friends. I was concerned about work and family and found most of the people I knew in Korea were busy giving their lives to their company. It is not easy even to meet together but from this song I'm reminded that friendship is a walk that requires time and sacrifice.

I'm thankful for the past two years I made some close friends. I guess it is kind of a mid-life crises thing that I realized I needed to become a friend to others first. I am so thankful for these close friends. I'm also thankful for close friends on Steemit who watch out for me. Some provide an example by continually posting great work. I do my best to follow them and leave a comment. There are also some good friends who tell me the truth as it is. Others here have challenged me or encouraged me at just the right moment. The ironic thing about Steemit is although this network is built on a crypto currencey instead of becoming money centered I am beginning to restore humanity in my heart.

This song is my proof of work for mining the heart. Steem is the only crypto that can be mined from within. I hoped you enjoyed this song from my heart. I recorded this song at my mother-in-law’s house during the Lunar New Year holiday. Thinking back maybe I was homesick for Chicago. I'm coming back home for a while in the summer for some much needed rest. I talked about my mother-in-law's cooking but actually I miss my mom's cooking. My mom and dad are still there and I'm looking forward to seeing them. I'm glad you took a minute to listen to this song from my heart.

I'm still @mineopoly
mining the heart
and this is Groovy School

MondayTuesdayWednesday
WisdomCreativityELS

image.png

ThursdayFridaySaturday
TeachingLifeSong

My goal is to use the proceeds from Groovy School to help kids who fall into the cracks. Even in a rich country not all the students get the things they really need. Especially I want to support kids with dyslexia and dyscalculia to receive therapy.

I love you all.

Next week will be 3 little birds.

Groovy School Report card comes tomorrow.

Upvote and Leave a comment.

Thank you all my friends.

Sort:  

Enjoyed your song @mineopoly. You have a lovely voice. I’m glad to hear you are going to Chicago to visit family there. It will be a wonderful lift for your spirit and heart. ❤️

@redheadpei. Thanks for listening and reading the passage. I'm always glad to hear from you. I'm just getting rid of the laryngitis from last semester but had a lot of fun singing this. I'm glad you liked it. And yes I really need to see my mom and dad. And they need to see their grand kids.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.63$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You just planted 0.28 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theleapingkoala

We have planted already 6053.24 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20683.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36