Voices in a blockchain "Block Mountain Submission"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Decentrailized platforms are still in their infancy so there will be a few glitches but the benefits of using sites like @dsound are amazing.

Looking back at the sound files I have there I am so glad to see how dsound has helped me in the past two months. It's easy to get upset if for a while I can't hear a song or if uploading is not working on IPFS given time all the glitches are straightened out. I have heard some really heart moving pieces on Dsound. One of these I just heard y accident from @edprivat a collaboration from Ireland to South Africa (A Man with no Home).

There is so much awesomeness going on I'm just happy to post songs and poems.

I discovered the efforts of @blockmountain and would like to share my music and spoken poetry inks here. @blockmountain helps artists to connect and I am all about collaboration even if it dosen't always work out the way I planed. I had a lot of fun making these and every once and a while something new comes out.

The first time I posted on Dsounds was two months ago when I saw my friend was beginning to use Dsounds. I made a 1 and a half minute response of my eight year old and I banging on the piano. This became known as “Crypto Crash”.

I hope @blockmountain may also recognize the voice of poets and unite in a collaboration of sounds. My favorite sounds are spoken verse with music background. This has become an art with me. The only other art I know well is teaching. During the passed few months I have published some new sounds. This is a chance to show you what I have been doing. If it is hard to play on dsounds you can also listen on the IPFS file.

The first poem I ever published in dsound was called: “As white as Snow.” This is a poem about my kids. I played the classical radio station in the background and it fit the poem reading perfectly.

Independence was a poem I read with traditional Korean music in the background.

Groovy Song is as acoustic as you can get. It is me reading a poem and pounding out a rhythm on the desk.

Hearts Joined together is my favorite poem read together with music in the background.

Distraction is another poetry recital but very country.

A Closer Walk is me strumming out chords and singing the old New Orleans Gospel in a country style.

Songs of the playground is a mix of kids playing hitting a tree to make an aboriginal sound and me speaking a poem over it all.

I am a Work in Progress is a matching of instruments with a simple CGCG chord pattern using Jam.com and audacity.

I love you is a poem I wrote on Valentine’s Day and read with music.

Tasty Spam kind of a poem that tells a spammer’s story. It starts out like Monty Python and ends with hope for spam to go way.

Avatar Falling Star is an E blues scale I played on guitar and spoken poetry with added reverb from audacity.

Clean Your Room is a C major blues scale on a piano with my crazy Soul Grandpa voice. It is a one shot recording with just me and the upright and a cell phone.

I spend my days with hundreds of Korean elementary students around me. Maybe that's how I can stay young. The other way I stay young is by expressing myself in words. This has been a great joy to me to add poetry into many of my posts. @d-pend offered a challenge to write a poem a day for 100 days. What could be a greater discipline to mine the heart. Join Steemitschool Discord https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P. Although I am an English teacher I have never had a challenge like this before. This is just one part of the journey of a teacher in Korea.

Original Poem @mineopoly



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Voices Locked in the Blockchain

Voices locked in a block chain
Seem lost in forgotten remembrance
Return with humble gratitude

A lock is unbroken
Times pass
Seasons change
Even the writer has forgotten

Out of the pains of life and sorrows
The voice echoes over the plains
Dry bones have no ears
Sounds are forgotten
But inside are locked in a blockchain.

The key is readily at hand if you would stop and listen
How many times you passed by without notice
A voice arises echoing through the dark desert
A voice is heard as mothers weep for their children
Then the voice disappears in waves forgotten

Over a lake of pristine waters
An echo is heard
Calling out to be embraced
Calling out to be heard

Mute the button shouted!
There is no room for your shenanigans
Money that’s what we are talking about.
That’s the universal language.

If only they would listen
Perhaps they would hear it
The lies spoken and whispers echo
Through pillaged streets of rampant foes.

If only they would listen
And dance to a new beat
They prefer their own drum.
Just listen to the truth.
“NO!!”
They say, “Two masters are better than one.”

Verse of the Day/ John 15:4

"No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine."

Mineopoly Quote:

We are all connected.

image.png

@mineopoly Posts on English and Education

ELS - I get where you're coming from
Creativity in the box
Is Nature the Best Teacher?
Dyslexia and Dyscalculia
Play
ESL I love you
Even Monkeys Fall From Trees
Groovy School
Distraction
Personality
K.I.S.S. Creativity
Proof of Brain
The Sounds of Silence
The Wall- Education
Shy
A Straight Line
Trains
Ryu Gwansun
Korean Independance Movement - Manse
Paint a Fish
Wisdom and Humility
Five Love Languages
Intermittent Media Fasting
COBOL Queen
The Greatest Teacher

@mineopoly Posts on Mining the heart

Avatar Falling Star
I am a Work in Progress
Songs of the Playground
Morning Miracle
Tasty Spam
Gold Dust
A happy Song
Collaboration
A Closer Walk 1
A Closter Walk 2
A Steemit Heart
Hearts joined together
Revival Korea
Feeling Groovy
As White as Snow
Unconditional Love
Strapped to a printing press- Batman
Choice Wine
The Sounds of Silence
I'm a Seoul man
It's not easy being Green
Reach Out and Touch
Who is Mineopoly?

Woodstock source. All other pictures here are public domain of creation of @mineopoly

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Is there something you didn't say yet that really should be locked in the blockchain?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

The blockchain listens,
The blockchain does not forget!
A poem for a new world and changing times. Flowed well, with depth and meaning.

Thank you for reading @naquoya. You summarized clearly for me. I have a hard time to write about abstract things so the poems are about a direct event that is happening to me today. I really like your poems so far but it's hard to write every day. You are doing great!!

I usually just scroll through and press the vote buton, but this was a good read. Thanks for not wasting my time!

Ha @dailyxkcd... and I really can't tell if your comment is a generalized comment pasted here and there or a comment that comes after reading. Can you just clarify for me what made this a good read? That would help a lot. Because this time dude you forgot to press the vote button.

Roses are red,
Violets are blue
I'm so sorry,
For forgetting to vote for you

Ha @dailyxkcd, perfect. Actually I liked your first comment. I just honestly couldn't tell if it was generalized. You are totally human. I can tell by your upvote power. Don't worry about the upvote button. Keep making original comments that make me laugh and things will go well with you.

Hey @mineopoly! I'm so glad you're taking up the challenge! I loved this piece about things being locked in a blockchain.

I know you're newer to writing poetry, but I want to place you in Intermediate. Perhaps because of being an English teacher and your years of experience, but your wisdom and clarity shines through.

All the best in your part of our collective journey!!!

Thank you for reading and leaving a thoughtful comment. You got it exactly. I don't know anything about poetry except that I need to put life and feelings into words. As for the "locked in a blockchain" poem you @d-pend are the best one to understand the complete context. This is the beauty of poetry. I don't need to write directly and a few will know what I mean. Others will relate in ways they cannot explain.

I totally respect you for your collaboration with Steemitschool although I can't understand the paradox of art and money. I will continue be part of this all in a small way by adding a poem and others will follow.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 23 SBD worth and should receive 64 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you @trufflepig. You have a wonderful mind.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.58$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51