Evocatour collaboration @rusty-jernigan

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Today I recorded some words to the beat of @rusty-jernigan. I got this idea from @d-pend who is a leader of collaboration in the community and promotes Steemit by sharing works that are produced in Steemit in his posts. They shared codename together and I liked the sound. I tried putting words to Evocatour and got some interesting results.

image.png

pixabay.com

Evocatour has an oriental feeling to the beat and an electric sound that is somehow both piercing and soothing. Rusty challenged his listeners to make words for the beat in a foreign language. I did this and will send the wav file to Rusty. I think I can upload the voice file on DSounds now.
https://dsound.audio/#!/@rusty-jernigan/evocatour-beat-089


Here are the lyrics. They are mixed Korean and English:



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Hey Listen…
Evacatour is on the tour
한국으로 들어왔다 문화 교환 언어 Style
(Back to Korea culture exchange, language and style.)
동양서양 대박 muchos (East and West so Awesome)
North Carolina Mountains Sing
한국까지 산들이 (to the mountains of Korea)
흔들 흔들 흔들 바위 모여서
(Shake it, shake it, shaking boulder meet together)
귀한 들이 얼마나 사랑스러워
(precious people so lovely) 도 (and)
Rusty, Rusty he’s got the beat rhythm and style
from the orient to the porch of your front door.
부르자 부르자 백성들이 (Let’s sing people)
한 마음으로 금 매들 (With one heart a gold medal) Hey!
윤성빈 (Yun Sung-bin) You the man. Iron man. Skeleton!
엄마와 아이 까자 힘들 때 하늘로 보고 감사해
(Mother and child in times of trial look up to the sky and give thanks)
Evacatour on the tour
한국으로 들어왔다 문화 교환 언어 Style
(Back to Korea culture exchange, language and style.)


It should be a lot of fun when the mix comes out. This the Friday lesson for Groovy school on life. Many people feel alone on Steemit or in the world even though there are close to 8 billion people we still feel isolated. Some are sharing posts from snow filled Sweden to the burning hot city of Jakarta. But there is one thing in common even though we are all connected many feel lonely and not included. Even if we get comments and use discord there is some disconnection. When I made my first posts for a whole month I felt like I was posting into outer space. So many users join Steemit and become inactive mainly because they are discouraged.

Well my challenge in groovy school today is to collaborate. Add to someone else’s idea. Whether it is music or a picture or a painting. Take it one step further. @paper-pepper did a wonderful contest of collaboration. The project went step by step. The first step was to ask for a picture. So many entered pictures in the comments. He chose one picture and then asked people to turn that picture into art. He then took the art winner’s work and asked people to turn that art picture into a MEME. My MEME is below. After the MEME he asked for a poem and finally a song. This was a great contest of collaboration.
https://busy.org/@papa-pepper/papa-pepper-s-wild-and-strange-contest-season-12-round-3-meme

image.png

Another work of collaboration I am in is @dreemsteem’s treasure hunt. My post this Monday will be part of a scavenger hunt. My final collaboration is with translation. I just started translating some open source projects. I’m working in crowdin and when I get the hang of it I will post the results in Utopian. It is exciting to work with others and takes the void out of the blog and Social network.
image.png

Thank you for dropping in Groovy School.

MondayTuesdayWednesday
WisdomCreativityELS

image.png

ThursdayFridaySaturday
TeachingLifeSong

image.png

Groovy School Question:

Have you ever worked on a project together with another Steemian?

Sort:  

Wow!! I'm so humbled that you accepted the challenge @mineopoly! Lovely and creative work! Can't wait to release a mixed version with the music now!

I'm so excited about this collaboration!

Much love and respect!

Thank you @rusty-jernigan. I like this beat and the oriental feeling. I know I can't but it was fun. I could have mixed it on audiocity. This is raw. Thanks for bearing with me.

I'm honored and so glad to have the opportunity to share like this. Looking forward to the remix :)

Blessings

@mineopoly Here's the first merging of your take of rap over the beat! I don't know if this is how you performed it, but I got the audio as close to synced with my beat as I could. Let me know if you'd like to take another pass at the recording of the rap. I had fun putting this together! I hope you have fun listening. If you have any edits you'd like to make, do not hesitate to let me know!

Much love and respect!

https://dsound.audio/#!/@rusty-jernigan/20180226t225121759z-evocateur-feat-mineopoly

Totally awesome. Thanks for letting me know. I'm on my way.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.7$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48