Distraction

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Casy Jones MEME.jpg

Casey Jones was driving that Illinois Central no. 1

full steam ahead. In that dense fog it wasn’t easy to see that the signal was red. His buddy cried out, “Oh my Lord, there’s something on the main line!”

Jones blew that good old steam whistle and slowed the train down but it still collided into a caboose and three freight cars at 35 miles per hour. The fireman jump off suffering a few broken ribs but Casey Jones stayed on board to slow the train down and save the passengers at the cost of his own life.

Trouble with you is the trouble with me.
Got two good eyes
But we still don’t see

A train engineer must keep his speed

to arrive at the station on time but there can be dangers on the track. We are easily distracted even though we have eyes to see and ears to hear. After getting this blog going for three months I finally got to pick up steem. I could share what was inside freely through stories and writing poems.

Then one day last week I was distracted

with some crazy idea to make myself famous on Steemit and join the mainstream. That may be good for some people but for me I am happy making a simple post about my daily struggles with life, my classroom, this blog and my family. I resolve some of these struggles through a poem and if I’m lucky a picture or a rhyme will follow along.

image.png
img 1

We all get distracted.

The key is to know what track you are on. For me I am driving this train to glory so nothing is going to stop me. If anything gets in my way or distracts me I will be alerted right away by the fireman, “Oh my Lord, there’s something on the main line!” Get on board and enjoy this short poem.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Original poem by @mineopoly



image.png
img 2


In the mines of the heart
A miner picks at sediments of shale
Black dust sparkles in the air
A ray of sunlight makes it clear
This treasure cannot be sold
Worth much more than gold



In the midnight a fireman rides
Shoveling diamonds
Treasures unseen
The boiler rattle shakes
Beyond the threshold point
Jet batta jet batta jet bap bap
Full steem ahead



Illinois Central
What’s on the mainline?
Dense fog covers the track.
Keep on shovelin’
Don’t look back.



Body, heart and soul align
What’s track number nine?
Hear that boiler rumbling
Jet batta jet batta jet bap bap
Listen to that whistle blow
It’s call is warning to those below.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


image.png
img 3


I appreciate and love all of you who follow my posts on your feed. Please feel free to comment or just say hello. I will answer your comments and visit your blog and share the love.


Bonus: This Train


Love,

365GROOVY

@mineopoly

mining the heart

image.png

MEME cover picture of the Grateful Dead created by @mineopoly


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Thank you very much. That was fast. It may be more effective to resteem in a few hours. The time I published this was around 3pm in Korea. That may be around midnight in America.

It's a wonderful poem! It made me think about distraction, but in a different way than seeing it as something negative! I think it's pretty good to be distracted sometimes (of course not in all situations) - but that way you might learn new things, respect others and still you're on the right track, it's just gonna take you a little longer than expected to reach your goal :)

Thank you very much for your comment. I have heard of they will stone you but I am honored to meet @theywillkillyou. You are absolutely right. I am saying distraction was not bad for me because I could get back on track and that's where I am now. And yes you are right. I learned quite a lot on the tangent. I don't think it was wasted time but helped me appreciate where I am right now 1000Xs more than if I had just hoped along.

I am driving to success. Wish me won't get the wrong way XD

Steem on brother. It was really nice to meet you and check out your blog. Success to me is to listen to my own voice on @dsound and enjoy listening. Maybe this is narcissism but I know I am a success when I don't want to delete the work I published.

resteemed

Lovely post @mineopoly. Nice poem and pics.

Thank you @redheadpei. I think this will be probably be my style if I can help it. The sounds are hilarious. If you have time give it a listen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36