Even Monkeys fall from trees 원숭이 도 나무 에서 떨어진다

in #education6 years ago (edited)

It's @mineopoly with week 2 from The Groovy School

inviting you to join a virtual adventure of community, curation and enlightenment. I get paid to go to school. I'm a teacher and I think everybody should get paid to go to school. That's why I opened Groovy School. Every day we learn something new and everybody who participates gets paid. If you participated last week you can check your wallet and find that you got paid. (Awards Post)

image.png artwork @abdullar


Monday's lesson is: Wisdom

The best place to look for wisdom is Proverbs. We will look at ancient Chinese and Korean proverbs for Wisdom class.


Today's wisdom comes from an Ancient Asian proverb:

원숭이 도 나무 에서 떨어진다
wonsung-i do namu eseo tteol-eojinda
"Even Monkeys Fall From Trees"

Japanese and Chinese coutesy of @grisotti
猿も木から落ちる [saru mo ki kara ochiru)
智者千虑必有一失
[zhìzhěqiānlǜ, bìyǒuyīshī]


It means that everyone makes mistakes

even the masters. I work hard to make my posts stand out but I find barriers. I am finding more that Steemians cannot be perfectionists. Mostly we are presenting works in progress. There will be mistakes in posts. It is good to laugh and keep posting.

One example of myself the monkey falling out of the tree was making a post in the tag #writting. I am a native English Speaker and college graduate but mispelled "writing". The tag called #writting will never go into the #writing tag. It is just a tired monkey making a spelling error. The topics selection have no spell check.

image.png

Surprisingly the #writting tag even though spelled wrong is filled with posts that get payouts better than most of mine.
image.png

Writing in a second language is a real challenge. I am a native speaker of English and still make mistakes. I commend all Steemians who are trying to communicate using a second language here. We will all make mistakes but there is not excuse not to learn from our mistakes. Watching the Olympics I enjoyed the Aerial sky jump. A mistake there can not only cost points but can be deadly. I noticed a really cool thing when one athlete fell down after doing a great aerial. She got up and waved. Her mistake didn't get her down. Her coach did not get frustrated. He clapped for her. We are alive today and have a great opportunity to make some mistakes so we can get up and start again.

image.png
2018 Olympics photo by David Kenyon

Now you may be wondering how to enroll in Groovy school. Well, I've got news for you. You're already enrolled!!

MondayTuesdayWednesday
WisdomCreativityELS

image.png

ThursdayFridaySaturday
TeachingTriviaSong

image.png

Students give proof of comment.

image.png

Just make a comment.

Your comment will get some upvotes.
Post a link to your own blog post about wisdom and one student will win a free resteem. Groovy students who get more upvotes will get a special reward.

Teachers give proof of upvote:

image.png

Upvote as many comments as you like. Say something encouraging to today's students and show them some love.

I love you all ♥

Stay Groovy,

@mineopoly

mining the heart

The Groovy School

My goal is to use the proceeds from Groovy School to help kids who fall into the cracks. Even in a rich country not all the students get the things they really need. Especially I want to support kids with dyslexia and dyscalculia to receive therapy.

Do you sometimes feel like a monkey that fell out of a tree?

Name one thing you are good at but still make mistakes.

Feel free to comment.

Link any post about wisdom in the comments so we can learn together.

Or just make any comment as long as you are learning.

Sort:  

A splendid post, as usual! I have an idea for you, btw, for next week's "Wisdom" post... Do you know the incredible work of Khalil Gibran called "The Prophet" ... It is a very short book and available for free online. Definitely read that! I'm sure you'll have material for the next 100 Mondays! ;)

I might have to read that just because my name is so similar! 😉

Great to see you have now leveled up to become a teacher. This is a great example of interaction in community. Thank you @khaleelkazi.

I will look at it @mandelsage and include one. I also encourage you to write a post about the book and link it here. Then I will resteem it:)

It means that everyone makes mistakes even the masters. I work hard to make my posts stand out but I find barriers. I am finding more that Steemians cannot be perfectionists. Mostly we are presenting works in progress. There will be mistakes in posts. It is good to laugh and keep posting.

This really means a lot to me right now as I'm (attempting) to edit/film my first vlog. To be honest, I'm pretty nervous about putting myself in front of a camera, but as you said, it's good to laugh and keep posting! Hopefully I can finish this first vlog and laugh and just enjoy it in a few weeks as my skills improve. Thanks for sharing another great lesson @mineopoly! Keep it up!

Thanks for the great encouragement and support. I'm not going at this alone. I'm looking forward to your vlog but stress it. We don't start as professionals^^

It's not easy for me to work with IPFS right now but I made recordings with a cell phone and that was enough. Mistakes are ok.

I'm glad you got something out of Groovy school. Have a great week:)

Absolutely right, everyone starts at the bottom and works their way up!

IPFS does give me a headache sometimes as well. I'm starting with my Iphone X to record and if the vlog does well, I've got my sights on a pretty nice (but rather expensive) vlogging camera.

Have a great week as well @mineopoly! Keep up the good work my friend!

Ugh, I’ve been trying to get my first video done and posted to dtube, but it seems like everything that can go wrong has gone wrong. I’ll get it eventually! I’m not putting myself in front of the camera yet. Sending you some good vibes on getting that done!

猿も木から落ちる [saru mo ki kara ochiru) (literally. "Even a monkey falls from a tree")
智者千虑必有一失
[zhìzhěqiānlǜ, bìyǒuyīshī]
Even the very wise sometimes makes mistakes; the wise man stumbles; and the old woman is proruha.

Very good. These saying have the same origin. I will add your Chinese and Japanese into the post.

Mistakes are a part of life. We cannot learn the correct way of going about things if we don't sometimes do it wrong. I often notice that parents are quick to do things for their children or yell at them to stop if they are about to do something they may not have experience doing. This practice negates the child's ability to develop their own intellect and grow wise. Wisdom is said to be the culmination of experience and knowledge. We must experience, which means we must do, not try. And while much can be taught, only practice can be the way towards mastery, which makes one wise. Go on and make mistakes, own them and be responsible. Understand that there may be consequences good bad or indifferent and learn to be humble when approached and addressed by those who have succeeded before you. Then climb that tree and swing like a wise and learned monkey!

m19barcode.jpg

You are right on totally @movement19

I often notice that parents are quick to do things for their children or yell at them to stop if they are about to do something they may not have experience doing.

You probably already realized by now that I cannot teach anything but experience is my best teacher. I'm really glad for the opportunity to share with you. I have two children of my own and I kind of spoiled the older kid so he gets confused if I am his dad or his servant. I'm starting to wise up and it looks like you are too.

The moment we realize who we are in this universe we become humble and that's the beginning of wisdom. It's awesome to chat with you and I will check out your home page now.

It's a pleasure to interact with you. Perhaps you'll join my chatroom during tomorrow's podcast.

I will check your posts now and see what's going down there.

everyone makes mistakes, even masters.

This reminds me of a quote by Michelangelo

If people knew how hard I worked to get my mastery, it wouldn't seem so wonderful at all.

I think he meant exactly what you are saying here.. ;)

Hahaha. We are all monkeys falling out of trees. I'm barely getting markdown and now my computer refuses to upload any IPFS.... Ahhhh! Good grief SKY! @mineopoly is spelling writing with writting and thousands of others. But that's OK.

Thank you for encouraging me with Michelangelo really the quote of the day. No one knows how many posts we deleted trying to make one decent post.

I do like your style @moderndayhippie very relaxed method of blogging. Just take a deep breath and keep swimming. I'm with you all the way brother.

I just found The Groovy School a couple of days ago. I’m excited to try it out and learn something! I’m hoping to be able to keep up with it and write a post everyday, even if it’s a short one, but I guess I’ll just do my best! :)

You are totally welcome to drop in @powellx5.

You don't have to write anything. If you have a post in the same subject area then feel free to drop a link in the comments. If you comment on any groovy school post then I will upvote you and at the end of the week send something to your wallet.

If you upvote other comments or upvote the post then you become a teacher. It should be a lot of fun. Posting something everyday will be great for you but you don't have to do it just for Groovy school. Have fun and interact. I am so glad to meet you here.

Oh, I see. I just misunderstood! Thanks so much!

Been falling out of trees for years!

I know how it feels. I actually fell from a tree and been feeling the pain for decades.

It's not the fall so much as what we do afterwards.

You are doing wonderful to be able to post in two languages. I don’t think I have a post on wisdom. This is wisdom about grieving. I put the saying on one of my rainbow photos.
EE06C7F1-D388-4155-A067-38C648AB353C.jpeg

Loading...

I like to think there is at least some wisdom in a lot of my blog posts ;-) but this one from over a year ago is the one that popped into mind

https://steemit.com/positivity/@kiwideb/positivity-challenge-4-sorta-kinda-with-a-twist

Maybe more inspiration than wisdom, but please pop over and see what you think.

I read through the post and found a pure wisdom from those children. As far as their sin. I think only they know and their creator. But when we look at those kids we can not walk away saying that we are righteous.

@kiwideb. This is a cool post. Sorry but Steemit gives me no authority to resteem posts over seven days. I can promote it on Sunday with the reward post.

No worries, I didn't expect a resteem, just thought you might enjoy it. I have zillions of posts ranging from 8 days old to 18 months old, which I think are worth more people seeing. So maybe I will repost some of them with a new intro, so more people get to see them. Or maybe do posts linking to groups of them.

Great idea for good old posts to come back.

I do good to use English properly. I wouldn't fair too well in a 2nd language. Although I do know a few Swedish words because I've had a Swedish pen pal forever now. :D

I commend those who reach out in a second language. Actually you user name looks a little bit Korean. I was surprised to see the amount of posts in writting with two Ts.

It's just my 1st and middle name. :P I'm lost about the two Ts though.

Thanks. I meant there are many tags with #writting because of spelling mistakes. When we learn second and third languages our first language should improve but in my case I'm losing it little by little.

I understand now. lol Sorry, yesterday was a long day at work. I was pretty tired when catching up on here.

I get that. English was a class I did well in throughout my school years. I used to write all of the time, which kept me sharp in it. When I took some years off from writing, I realized I had lost some of that skill.

Hopefully, this blogging thing will help me get sharp again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51