Batman Bot

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

image.png

“Sorry, Boy Wonder I’m doing my very best against this infernal robot super-strength.”


The Joker's Epitaph

The Joker has the Boy Wonder strapped to a comic book press with Bruce Wayne ready to pull the switch in the 1966 Season 2 episode 48, "The Joker's Epitaph 2" (script). In this episode Joker became the Vice Chairmen of the board of the Gotham City National bank. He set up robots as tellers and blackmailed Bruce Wayne for fixing the Stock Market. Robin is really dissapointed in Bruce in this scene:

Robin: Gosh, Bruce, how could you?
Bruce: Temptation, Dick. A Sudden drop in the stock market
a search for an easy way. It’s ruined stronger men than myself.

A Comic Book Printing Press

Robin had been tied up to the comic book printing press with Bruce Wayne being forced to pull the switch. It was Alfred who came to the rescue wearing a Batman suit. He threw a smoke bomb and Adam West threw his voice in a little ventriloquism. Robin was amazed and wondered why he didn't think of that. Batman answered:

“It’s sometimes difficult to think clearly when you’re
strapped to a printing press.”

http://watch-series.is/series/batman/season/2/episode/48

Robin Strapped to a Printing Press

image.png


What do these quotes mean today?


  • The first quote is a reality today. “Sorry, Boy Wonder I’m doing my very best against this infernal robot super-strength.” There is not much we can do against the "infernal robot super-strength." Robots can catch almost everything here from the cheetah bot who can catch when we cut and paste a quote from another website to Dr. Drotto and the Oddbot who are out of sight. On Discord there are so many bots programmed to greet and police the discord. This is a wild time we live in. As for Batman he reprogrammed Joker's robots to frame Joker in his evil plans. The life lesson here is that bots are neither good or evil but a powerful presence on Steemit and in the world.

  • The second quote is hilarious but true. "Temptation, Dick. A Sudden drop in the stock market a search for an easy way. It’s ruined stronger men than myself. There is no easy way. Bruce Wayne got caught in temptation and was being blackmailed all because he looked for an easy way out. I'm always looking for a correction in the crypto market where I can get in and I never want to miss any opportunity. This is my weakness. Even Bruce Wayne was weak to temptation. He confessed, "That's one trouble with dual identities Robin. Dual responsibilities." I am a father, a teacher, a friend and a child of God. I have a lot of responsibilities. I'm really surprised do anything on Steemit. This is an extension of who I really am so I don't have dual responsibilities but dual fun.

  • The final quote is actually my favorite. "It's sometimes hard to think clearly when you're strapped to a printing press." Batman says it so casually like he has been strapped to so many printing presses before and he knows what it is like if you lose your head. This is Batman's attempt at consoling Robin who was strapped to the printing press. In a way he consoles all of us who are strapped to our blog. He also gives us a wake up call. Sometimes we have to leave the blog to think clearly.

How do you know if you are strapped to a printing press?

Just answer this one question: "Where are you when you post comments and replies?" One Steemian confessed she was in the toilet making her replies. That's not surprising. For me I find myself making relies wherever there is wifi. There fist month of Steemit I ended up paying 25 dollars in data charges on my cell phone. So wherever there is wifi I am strapped to the printing press. When I am sending a comment or reply I am usually in the subway where there is free wifi. So I may look a little strange walking around the subway transfer writing a text message and laughing. But in South Korea this is life. Everybody is walking around sending texts. It's better strapped to a Steemit printing press then any other. That's because instead of ink we use Steem and this Steem is what I need on a dry cold day.

image.png

(pic 1) - (pic 2) - (pic 3) - (pic 4) source

Original Poetry by @mineopoly



The Teller's Intelligence

The teller’s intelligence
Bots greet with a smile,
“Hello @ all!! You leveled up”

Behind a mask of dual identity
Bruce Wayne struggles to sleep tight.
Cat Woman purring at his door tonight.
Temptation drives a nail inside
To pierce the conscience he cannot hide

The Boy Wonder will never know
Strapped down to the press
With no regrets
A Joker laughs out loud

Alfred thinking clearly
Frees from the drudging chains
Of that comic printing press.

Another in disguise
Ventriloquism has its mise.
A caped crusader vanishes in the night.

Bots blown a fuse.
Banks been abused
Back to the people
Peace beyond measure
Gothom City Chief O’hara
Congratulations for better weather.

Love,

365GROOVY

@mineopoly

mining the heart

image.png

Sort:  

My brother-in-law got me the entire 1966 Batman TV Series on DVD for Christmas. I'm still working through the first season, but it's been a delight to go watch these episodes, especially considering they started airing the year my dad was born.

Thanks for sharing this. I'm excited to make it to this episode!

Wow!! And double wow!! That DVD is just as far out as this post is. I think they only did two years and ran out of budget the second year so it started getting really cheesy. This episode cracked me up and I laughed almost the whole time. My brother and I used to watch reruns together in the 80s. Thanks for taking time to comment. Hope you enjoy the series.

It's been a while since I thought of this old batman show! Thanks for bringing back memories!

Hahahahahaha. You're welcome. This was one episode I think Steemians would enjoy watching. Have a great day pandorasbox.

Hey. This is one of your cool ones and def original so I'm goann tag these guys: @originalworks
Sometimes you are out of you mind!! @mineopoly
dunadunadunadunaduna BAT MAN!!

I guess that is a compliment. Thanks John.

I will be showing this incredible show to my 12 year old boy. I just hope he enjoys it with me.

GOD I hope he does... :)

Great!!! If he doesn't like it then I doubt he will like any 1966 batman episodes. This episode cracks me up. How did the boy respond?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51