Avatar Falling Star

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

image.png



► Please Listen on DSound. This is good.

► Please Listen from source. This is good. (IPFS)

From majestic peaks of high mountain splendor
A cloud below rings gentle salutation
Eagles bend feathers in reverent joy and splendor
With no sorrow or desolation.

Who would dare challenge the Decent
After reaching the most high?
A desperate cry is heard from the valley of dissipation.
With no gear the mountaineer makes his descent
Surefooted he makes his way to the valley below.

The morning glory is nowhere in sight.
The valley parched of life
Cartilage and marrow scattered on incandescent sands.
He picks up a dry bone and holds it in his hands.
A trickle of crimson reminds him
That mortal bodies deflate in hunger, thirst and sorrow.

Villagers come out from the shadows to meet him.
They scoff in unbelief at the mountaineer’s journey
Exposed in nakedness they laugh and scold him.
He reaches only to be slapped for his coming.

They take his food and burn with envy.
Blind by selfish pride they missed the power he had inside
Given freely, the power of love and life above…
Phased only on the avatar they missed his falling star.

image.png

The intro to this poem is played on an acoustic guitar and remixed on audacity. Trust me when I say, "You will like it!!" All picture sources are public domain on pixabay or I created the image myself.

Verse of the Day/ John 1:14

"The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us."

Mineopoly Quote:

I love this one. You must listen!!

image.png

image.png



► Please Listen on DSound. This is good.

► Please Listen from source. This is good. (IPFS)

Join us on the Steemitschool Discord https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

Sort:  

I listened to it, beautifully done!

Thank you @debralee. I'm glad the sound came over. I read that in Hindi the word Avatar means to descend from a higher plane. When I made the Avatar my kids said, "Why are you trying to make what God already made." The Avatar is our image in cartoon form. This is me in the "cartoon world".

There is also a deeper meaning about how words pictures and sounds limit a human being and are only representations of a reality that is full. The second meaning is the humbleness and grace of incarnation. I don't claim to know anything about it but I am always overwhelmed to think of this grace.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.63$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thank you for all your participation, support and kind words my dear @mineopoly :D

Thank you @theleapingkoala. I have two thing I want you to know.

First, You are a Steemit hero to me in sharing and honesty.

Second, I'm going out of my Steemit mind because I am trying to hard to bring successful posts about English Education because that's what I do but it takes to long to post and promote.

Instead I want to be thankful for raising mineopoly this far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37