STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #34 - New Theme & Updates - Everyone Welcome to Join!


Things have felt a little bit messy lately, which is ok if you're referring to kitchens, but not if you're talking about a weekly challenge.  However, I'm pleased to report loose ends are being tied up and from now on I guarantee things will run much more smoothly.


Speaking of @smooth (the main sponsor of the SCC since the beginning) he contacted me last night and kindly settled all prizes outstanding, much to the delight of the winners from the past month!  But there was never any doubt winners would receive their prizes as @smooth has always honoured his commitment to the SCC... it was just a question of how to contact him since he wasn't accessible via steemit.chat.  But hey ho, in the end all worked out well, and everybody is still friendly.  Yes, I must stress this - there are no hard feelings between anybody about anything!!! :-)  I never got chance to use my poster though... I was going to lure our elusive whale from the shadowy depths with humour and delicious offerings (you'll get what I mean by this when you see the theme for this week, which I'm posting early).

With the full support of @smooth, there are going to be changes to the sponsorship of this challenge.  Beginning on Fri 21st July our main sponsor is going to be the one and only, highly talented, well respected, super lovely....



@gringalicious has very generously offered to take over sponsorship of the three main prizes, and we will also continue to have sponsorship from @sirwinchester and @englishtchrivy as usual.  There you have it - five excellent prizes every week.  The reason I asked @gringalicious to wait until Fri 21st was because the deadline for my logo competition is next Wed 19th, and so we'll launch the fresh-looking SCC along with our fabulous new sponsor all at the same time.  Makes sense does it not?  Please scroll down for more info regarding the competition and submitting your designs.


For those of you who have never entered this challenge before - it's very easy, just SCROLL DOWN for this week's THEME, RULES and PRIZES.  You don't have to be a master chef - just try to be creative with your recipes and take beautiful photos, since unfortunately we can't taste the entries so you must help us do this with our imaginations!  Original recipes are encouraged, but you may use someone else's recipe as long as you credit the original source. 



This week is another slightly unusual round before we get back to the normal routine.  There is just going to be ONE PRIZE, the amount is yet to be confirmed as it is a pool of donations from the Steemit community in response to a post by @rebeccaryan.  This post was made after unsuccessful attempts to contact @smooth and Rebecca was trying to help us pay off the prizes owed, but now that's all been resolved we felt it was only right to put the money up as a prize for this week.  The post is still active, so whatever the final amount totals will be the winner's prize.  The theme was actually chosen by me for once, but I have asked @rebeccaryan to choose the winner as it seems she should do it considering all the support she has given recently.  But for this one prize I'm not asking you to sweat over a three-course meal, it is a nice simple one...



As I mentioned above, I was going to make an offering to lure @smooth the whale from the deep dark ocean, and this offering was in the form of a "Smoothie for @smooth", with the most delectable and alluring ingredients I had!  But that plan is no longer necessary, so instead my smoothie is a farewell gift to @smooth to say thank you very much for all the support and encouragement given the SCC, myself and former host @englishtchrivy.  You can check out my "Smoothie for @smooth" here!  We actually had a "Smoothie Showdown" theme before, judged by @gringalicious, back in the days when I was a participant, and my first ever prize from the SCC was awarded for my "Good for Mama, Good for Baby" smoothie!  Now go, create your own farewell smoothie using whatever ingredients you wish!



Before you rush off to your kitchens, please take a couple of minutes to check the rules below.  If you have any trouble signing up or posting on Chat, don't worry, it's been a bit funny lately so you won't be disqualified for not posting your entry there.



You can send me your drafts or final submissions via Steemit Chat, or into the comment thread of any SCC post... just make sure you get a response from me, I don't want to miss seeing any!  You may also wish to do your own post to show off your logo design(s), which will give you chance to earn some extra rewards... feel free to use the  #steemitculinarychallenge tag too.  When I announce the winning designs on the 21st July, I will also be sharing all of the submissions that didn't win... as I want everyone to appreciate the efforts and artistic skills of each person who took part!  

Please check out my post here for details!  The deadline is Wednesday 19th July.



1.  Title your entry this way: “STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 34: Title of your Dish”


2.  Tag your “A Smoothie for @smooth” post with ALL FOUR of the following:

# food  

# food-trail  

# steemitculinarychallenge 

# recipes
 

3.  TAKE PHOTOS OF THE STEP-BY-STEP PROCESS in preparing your dish.


4.  POST A LINK OF YOUR ENTRY below on the comment  thread.  If you have signed up to Steemit.chat please also post it on  the steemitculinarychallenge channel.  To sign up you can click here.
 

5.  The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Wednesday at 12:00 Noon UTC.
 

6.  You may submit TWO ENTRIES if you wish.
 

7.  So we can verify your entry is indeed yours and not plagiarised or copy-pasted from the internet, you MUST  do ONE of the FOLLOWING: 

Here is an example of one of my own step-by-step recipes.   Any questions, please ask.


WINNERS together with the NEW THEME will be announced every FRIDAY.



PREVIOUS WINNERS of the Steemit Culinary Challenge:


#33 - Brilliant Berries

#32 - Picnic Alfresco

#31 - Vegan Main

#30 - Tempting Tarts

#29 - Take Me To Brunch... In Your Country

#28 - Cupcakes

#27 - Be A Michelin Star Chef For One Night

#26 - Sugar-Free Raw Vegan Desserts

#25 - Your Favourite Dish

#24 - Mouthgasms

#23 - Otsumami

#22 - Mediterranean Night

#21 - Coffee a la Barista's

#20 - Pancake Paradise

#19 -  Sweet and Savory Crepes

#18 - Tasty, Wholesome Meals for Weight Loss

#17 - Shepherd's Pie

#16 - Tacos for a Tech Savvy

#15 - Roast It

#14 - DIVINE LEMONed DESSERT

#13 - The Finest Fish Dish

#12 - Purely Paleo

#11 - Cheeseless Burger

#10 - Anglo–Sino Chicken

#9 - New Year on a Platter

#8 - La Pasta Perfetta

#7 - Battle of Noodles

#6 - HOT Off the Grill

#5 - Unorthodox Chillied Dish

#4 - Super Salads

#3 - Smoothie Showdown

#2 - Out of the Box Sandwiches  

#1 - Sniffle Remedy Soup


If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me, either by posting your queries on the comment thread below, or you can find me on Steemit.chat under the same name.  I will respond as soon as I can. 

For the announcement of winners and new themes, follow me :-) 


Sort:  

Woohooo! So glad to see this post! Now time for me to put on my thinking cap...

Hooray! I am eager to see more of your creations @jaymorebeet!

I can't wait to see and read your smoothie entry post @jaymorebeet!

yeehaw! I made my smoothie for post numero uno- now on to writing it up!! Yummy in my tummy. Can't wait to see all the entries!

Heres my link to my entry , I also posted it earlier in steemit chat ! Ti's is a protein packed smoothie with extra info included on protein . Glad I finally found time to enter its been a busy week ! 😋💙🍓🍌🍫
https://steemit.com/steemitculinarychallenge/@karenmckersie/steemit-culinary-challenge-34-smoothies-entry-protein-packed-chocolate-banana-greek-strawberry-delight

Check out my Mango/Pomo Tango Smoothie! It came out better than any other smoothie I've ever made. Please let me know if you guys have ideas to do it differently, but it's so simple and tastes phenomenal even without sweetener.

Wow, such great news!! :) I'll be waiting for 21th july!! :)

I'm happy to hear your enthusiasm @liliana.duarte and look forward to seeing more of your beautiful recipes!

Thanks for the encouragement but my cooks are getting sparse here. I'm eating lighter things with not much preparation, nothing cool to share here, and time for preparing a food post is a rarity! I'll try to keep posting my Sunday Cooks (like last weekend) but guess I'm doing a break for now, I intend to start again on a weekly basis in october-november).

Well as long as you know you're welcome to join us any time you like @liliana.duarte!

Happy to see my favorite challenge is back! Hey Joanna :)

Hey back to you Ann! :-) Hope all's well over there with you!

Thank you! I'm doing pretty good other than being out of fruit for the challenge again, I got a mango and some bananas, maybe I can figure something out haha

Yes!!! You need to de-rust that thinking cap, I know there's an awesome recipe there just waiting to be brought into existence! You can put any thing into it... Just think of that children's story 'Stone Soup' :-)

Exactly! Thank you for the encouragement! :)

Really @kotturinn anything goes! I make one everyday that only has a wee little bit of fruit in it. The rest is veg and herbs.
Show us what you've got girl! I can't wait to see and read your entry. :)

I am so excited and I'll be back soon 😊

Hooray! I'm very happy to hear that @lenasveganliving... your wonderful recipes must be shared with the world!!!

Awwwwwwwwwwwww, you are so sweet @woman-onthe-wing . I really appreciate your supprt and I love to participate 💚🌸🍇🌸🍇💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80