STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 34 : Smooth Smoothielicious Farewell

Hello my lovely Steemians and Foodies of the world of Steemit!

@progressivechef is back again!

My post today is simply my entry in the Steemit Culinary Challenge organized by the wonderful and one & only @woman-onthe-wing and to be judged this week by the
'amazing strain librarian' @rebeccaryan!

This week's theme is actually a farewell to @smooth for having sponsored this beautiful contest for 33 weeks! And you guessed it right, 'A smoothie for @smooth' is the creative theme set by @woman-onthe-wing!

So let's get in the kitchen and roll!

As some of you know me a little bit by now, I just can't send an entry with a normal smoothie with the usually used ingredients! That's not progressivechef at all!!!

Well guys welcome to my world and discover my latest creation!

Smooth Smoothielicious Farewell

IMG_3227.jpg

For this amazing smoothie you will need :

• Fresh Coconut – 1pc
• Banana – 2pcs
• Aloe Vera – 30gms
• Mustard Flowers – 1 bunch
• Capucine Flowers (Tropaeolum majus) – 3pcs
• Mint Leaves – 1 bunch
• Natural Floral Honey – 1tbsp

IMG_3237.jpg

So to start with, cut the coconut to collect the water and cut it in halves to get the smooth white flesh! Chill both the water and the flesh while preparing the other ingredients!
Next you peel the Aloe Vera to get the jelly part! Cut it in cubes as well as the bananas.
Clean and wash the flowers and mint leaves.

IMG_3248.jpg

In your blender, put the bananas, aloe vera, mint leaves, coconut flesh and flowers!
Look at that beauty!
Wow!

IMG_3257.jpg

Next add up one tbsp of honey and a little of chilled coconut water!
Let's put that to blend!!!

IMG_3270.jpg

Pulse it till smooth! Add more coconut water if you like it less thick!
All depends on your taste!

IMG_3293.jpg

Once you get the desired consistency, pour it in a glass or a jug!
As you wish!

IMG_3317.jpg

And most important ... Have fun decorating your smoothie!
Big hugs to @smooth!

I got this inspiration while having a walk yesterday with my daughter! I noticed the mustard flowers and capucine on a plot of land next to my house! Yes it was for free!!!Lol! And the mint are from my mum's small garden!

ps. The Aloe Vera is usually mostly used by my wife for the usual woman facial things you know!!! But it has great health benefits when consumed too, though you must know which variety and use the gel only!

Having spent the last 15 years of my life tasting all kind of foods, I directly knew that matching these ingredients to coconut and banana will be a hit! It was indeed so delicious!

The sweetness of the honey, banana and coconut is mildly spiced up with the peppery taste of the flowers! And all topped by the freshness of the mint! The Aloe Vera just adds up some further healthy note to this great smoothie!

I hope you enjoyed this new creation of mine and will try it soon!

By following me you will discover more and more surprising recipes!

Please do comment below if you want some more info!

Should you like the post, kindly upvote and resteem!

Smoothieliciously Your's!!!

@progressivechef

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

Please support us! Upvote this comment and we will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

you made me miss buko
or what you call "coco flesh"
this smoothie screams Asian
are you ?
I love the whole combi package you poured out there
I wish I could taste it!

Oh thank you @englishtchrivy, what a pleasure to be complimented by you!
Coco flesh/Buko is just so good, I love it too! The smoothie has an Asian touch but infact I am from Mauritius!
Thanks for the award!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Where is @smooth going? I think I am actually going to try this one, looks and sounds yummy.

Well @smooth has been the sponsor of the #steemitculinarychallenge for the past 33 contests and now @gringalicious is taking over the sponsorship as from 21.07.17!
This is the reason why the theme is a farewell to @smooth for thanking him for all the great support he has been given to this amazing contest!

I'm so glad you like it, but please before you try it be sure to know which variety of aloe vera you are using, some are very toxic though!
Thanks again!
@progressivechef

Well @progressivechef you continue to delight my eyes with your wonderfully creative concoctions! I can easily imagine the tropical flavours of coconut and banana, but I wonder if the 'peppery-ness' that I taste in my mind is like its peppery taste in real life! Sounds amazing though, and I love that you used some unusual ingredients too just to keep things interesting for us all! Fabulous presentation, looks like you had real fun and I'm glad. Good luck!

Oh thanks a lot @woman-onthe-wing! It was really fun making it together with my wife!
The 'peppery-ness' was really very little, I will say close to watercress, not so much present! It was great for the palate!

This post has received a 6.95 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @progressivechef.

Yummy! This looks great! :)

Thank you @natashahall! Well it was really good and it was a first time experiencing these ingredients in a smoothie!
It turned out to be a success!
Cheers
@progressivechef

That's great! I love it when a first try on a recipe turns out successful :)

This looks delicious and I want one right now! LOL
Also to @smooth - happy trails, love!

Thanks for the support dear @merej99! Will miss your contest now! Wish you had it running every 10 days!!!
Cheers

Beautiful smoothie @progressivechef. Love the flowers... and they were wild and free, even better! And just as your wife I like aloe vera on my face hehe!

Hahaha! These women i tell you!!! They just put everything on their faces! Aloe Vera, Yoghurt, basil , turmeric .....

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This really looks very nice thanks for posting will really try.

Thanks a lot @bigbear! Really appreciate your nice comments! Banana-coconut is always a winner!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51