STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE: Special Competition for TWO NEW LOGO Designs - SBD Prizes!


Now that I've been hosting for a while, I've decided to give the Steemit Culinary Challenge a fresh new look... with help from you! 


As many of you will know the Steemit Culinary Challenge wasn't my idea... it began as the 'Steemit Food Challenge' by @givemeyoursteem.  (If you visit this blog you can still see all the past entries, which is quite interesting).  But suddenly the host vanished from Steemit, and it was missed, so @englishtchrivy decided to re-start the contest under the name 'Steemit Culinary Challenge'.  Now you see it's thanks to her that this challenge exists at all!  Then back in March @englishtchrivy chose to relinquinsh her role as host, and invited me to take over.  I had been a very enthusiastic participant in the challenge up until then, but welcomed the chance to try something new.  And I really love it! 
 

To celebrate having hosted more than 10 rounds now, I am personally offering 20 SBD for a new SCC logo, and 15 SBD for a new trophy logo.  In addition to the SBD prizes, the winners will also have their account names displayed with the logo, so their blogs are being promoted with every SCC post.
 

The deadline for submitting your logo designs will be WEDNESDAY 19th JULY, which is 3 weeks from now.  The winning designs will then replace the current ones from that week onwards, with the winners recieving their rewards on Fri 21th July.  


The main SCC Logo should include the name of the challenge, and be eye-catching to stand out on the feed page.  

The trophy logo will feature on the 'trophies' for the 5 winning entries, and also the sponsored prizes box.  

See the current logos below for clarification.  


I have no specific ideas or expectations in mind, so let your creativity take you where it will!  You can either design just one logo, or both of them.  I will happily view draft logos before you submit your final entries, and you can send me them via Steemit Chat where you will find me under the same name.  You can sign up here if you haven't already.


Main SCC Logo:


Winner's Trophy:


Sponsored Prizes Box:


I very much look forward to seeing what I know will be awesome designs, and surely a difficult choice with all the artistic skill flying around Steemit!  


Any questions feel free to ask any time :-)



Sort:  

Congratulations your post is wonderful.

Congratulation for a winner

Great idea @woman-onthe-wing! Can't wait to see what it's gonna look like!

Yeah, me too! :-)

Great work my sister

Fllow me and vote to support me

Thank you @mero, and nice to meet you!

Welcom

I am glad to know u

Hope all of good thing to u

Thanks very much, you too :-)

Welcom

Can plz cheak my page and vote

Cool! Upgrading the culinary challenge!
Good job!

Hello there @quinneaker, thanks so much! Just trying to freshen things up a bit :-)

Yes, this is a cutting edge community with constant change. Gotta stay ahead of the game!
SteemON!

Yes, constant change. I started to feel a bit out-of-date after the recent influx of new Steemians!

Yea, changing fast!
There are so many new accounts every day. Best of luck to u, I love food so will try and get in on some of ur contests!
Best Regards~*~

That would be great @quinneaker! Perhaps some of those famous mouthgasms you guys are so keen on... I'm sure you can shape any theme to fit!

thats right!
Excited to get back into Steemit and food with you!

Working on mine now. :) Hope you like it. :)

Oooh how exciting @vegetarianbaker! I can't wait to see it!

Best way to submit our logo designs?

You can submit your final designs direct to me on Steemit Chat... and when I choose the winning logos all the other submissions will be shown too - I want everyone to see the hard work that have gone into these! Also, you may want to post your design as @amy-goodrich did like this, so that you have chance to earn some extra rewards on it too! Hope that sounds ok @vegetarianbaker :-) Sorry I should have said all this in my competition post, but haven't been 100% well and my brain is working at less than optimum!

I'm replying to remind myself to submit a logo.

I look forward to seeing it @guiltyparties! :-)

Can it be a gif/ animated logo?

Yes it can, why not!!! Let your creativity take you where it will @mrslauren!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53