STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 34: Summer Sunset A Smoothie for @smoothsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It’s a super refreshing, healthy afternoon pick-me-up drink, with vivid and bright summer flavors and colors, like the sunset in Greek islands!!
This smoothie for @smooth, is full of vitamins from fruits and superfood ingredients, makes your skin glow and leaves you feeling satisfied and full of energy and hydration !!
cover.jpg
2017-07-18-21-15-43-839.jpg
2017-07-18-13-17-02-074.jpg

Ingredients

  • watermelon(frozen slices)
  • cucumber
  • strawberries(frozen slices)
  • peaches (frozen slices)
  • apricots(frozen slices)
  • 3 tablespoons coconut milk
  • ground ginger (optional)
  • pomegranate (for serving)
  • chia seeds(for serving)
    2017-07-18-16-01-49-085.jpg

Method

  • transfer the frozen slices of apricot and peaches to a blender
  • add cucumber and a tablespoon of coconut milk and mix on high speed for 3-4 minutes, until all the ingredients are completely combined
  • transfer it into glasses and put it on the freezer
  • put the frozen slices of watermelon and strawberries to the blender
  • add the rest of the milk and ground ginger and mix well
  • put the red mixture into the glasses with the orange and serve with chia seeds and pomegranate

2017-07-18-13-16-05-161.jpg

enjoy.png

Credits

Thanks to our sponsors @gringalicious , @sirwinchester & @englishtchrivy! Welcome @gringalicious!!
This week judge @rebeccaryan big thanks for supporting the SCC & for all of your efforts !
And last but not least @woman-onthe-wing our beloved organizer !

Sort:  

Wow amazing smoothie! I want one :) Good luck with the challenge!

It's one of my top 5 favorites smoothies ! Thank you very much !

love all the ingredients you used!

This looks good. I've never used watermelon for a smoothie! I might give this a go in the near future.

You gonna love it ! Also if you use strawberrys & yogurt on your smoothies watermelon is a must ! thanks for stopping by !

Oh @rouketas I cherish your "beloved organizer" sentiment, thank you! Good thing I'm not the judge or people might think I could be swayed with charm, hehe ;-) Now, let's review your smoothie! Firstly - its very striking bold colours contrasted with the delicate flowers makes it instantly appealing...very beautiful indeed, though surprisingly it doesn't feel overly feminine so would appeal to men equally I think. Nice touch with the pomegranate resting decoratively on top. I can imagine the fruity, coconutty, gingery taste of it and I love it... and I bet @smooth would too! Good luck :-)

Thank you for your poetry word @woman-onthe-wing ! Flowers are indicating "Let your dreams blossom" ! Thank you very much ! I wish @smooth enjoy it !

I'm certain he'd love it! How could he not? ;-)

I see you sprinkled on chia seeds - one of my favorite things of all time!

These photos are beautiful!

Thank you for stopping by ! Chia seeds are one of my favorite super food as well ! :)

I love drinking them in just a glass of water

Gorgeous!!! I am so happy to see your submission. Love the watermelon, peach, and ginger together. Well done @rouketas, I have noted your entry.

It is my favorite combination plus these fruit are on their season in Greece right now & the peaches are from our garden ! Thank you for your good words @rebeccaryan ! :)

That looks so delicious! My mouth is watering haha

Glad you like it ! Also you can give it a try , thanks for stopping by !


Yeah ! I am glad you like it !

New free mining site fast mining + 4 hourly bouns collect all coin no. Investment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65