RED VELVET OMBRE STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE # 34:

A smoothie for @smooth" #steemitculinarychallenge

First I would like to thank @woman-onthe-wing for all her efforts and time she is putting into creating opportunities for us to spread our passion into wider community. I am still a newbie here and I am very grateful for her support. I am very excited about this challenge because smoothies are one of the best way to get healthy nutrients even on the go and thye are delicious.

704.jpg

The blend of raw beets and raspberries is one of my favorite combinations for a smoothie. If you have not tried it yet, then I highly recommend. It is delicious, refreshing and super healthy. The nutritional value of beets and raspberries are well known fact, for example they are rich in antioxidants, minerals, fiber, potassium and Iron, just to name a few. So imagine together with chia, another superfood, how incredible health benefits you are getting while enjoying this smoothie/dessert. However, you don’t have to go through all that fancy ombre process if you find it too time consuming. The smoothie is equally delicious in the simple form, just pour onto your glass and drink it or eat it with a spoon.

525-Optimized.jpg

RED VELVET OMBRE
Beetroot & Raspberry Smoothie
VEGAN – GLUTEN FREE – REFINED SUGAR FREE

INGREDIENTS FOR 2
• Shredded beetroot 1 cup
• Frozen Raspberries 2 cups
• Coconut cream 1 cup (for best results Thai brand)
• Chia 1tbs
• Maple syrup ¼ cup
• Fruit to garnish (optional)
• Food processor
• Mixing bowl
• Two serving glass bowls of your choice

PROCESS

• Blend the beets, raspberries and maple syrup in a blender or food processor.
• Scoop ½ of the mixture into a bowl and add the chia seeds.
• Stir thoroughly and pour ½ into one small glass of your choice and other half into the other.
• Try to eye bowl about third of the glass to create the first layer.
• Add 3/4 cup of coconut cream into the remaining mixture and blend again.
• Scoop enough of the mixture for each glass to create the second layer.
• Blend the remaining mixture with the remaining coconut cream.
• Pour to each glass to create the top layer.
• Garnish with your favorite fruits and serve.

Note: If properly stored in a refrigerator, this smoothie is fine until next day.

04a.jpg

52.jpg

BON APPETIT

https://www.lenasveganliving.com/lenas-vegan-living-blog

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

i made one similar to this the other day
but then I used fresh ones and coconut milk
I could almost imagine what this tastes like
love your recipes!

Congratulations on your second place victory @lenasveganliving! A remarkable entry totally deserving of its reward!

Oh wooooooooooooooooow, thank you so much @woman-onthe-wing. I am so grateful 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

It's lovely to hear your happiness Lena! Now go put your feet up and enjoy an alcoholic version of that smoothie :-)

Oh my gosh, that is not for me, but you may if you @woman-onthe-wing lol

I'm not a big drinker either actually! Though I have no doubt it would make an excellent cocktail :-)

You are probably right @woman-onthe-wing 😊

Amazing colors! That looks delicious!

Thank you so much I really appreciate it 😊

Yum yum this looks awesome! Great smoothie here!!

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Fabulous! :)

Thank you so much Maya 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Oh my these look sooooo pretty @lenasveganliving. Really bold colours shouting "drink me!" Hot pink berry-utiful :-) Super healthy ingredients - I too love beet in smoothies for its refreshing quality, and with a dash of sweetness from other fruits I always feel like I'm drinking some kind of summer fruits smoothie. Stunning presentation with the layers, nice big pile of berries, and other decorative touches of leaves and flowers... just beautiful :-)

Oh wow, you described it so lovely. Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment. I am very happy that like it Dear @woman-onthe-wing 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

This looks amazing! Beautiful pictures too. Good luck ;)

Thank you so much Amy 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Oh my! How beautiful. Outstanding job @lenasveganliving!!
I am so happy to see an entry from you. I have noted it. ;)

Thnak you so much @rebeccaryan I am happy you like it 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72