Generikat's Shelf

in #steemit7 years ago

300 Followers Celebratory Organizational Post!

IMG_2843.JPG

I'm as happy as a kitten in a comforter!

To each and every one of you that follows me, thank you! Your support means so much, and I really do try to create the best content for you all to enjoy!

In that vein of follower appreciation, it occurred to me that I have written quite a few posts over the last six months. My librarian-sense started tingling as there is no method of organization regarding the sorting and catagorization of my previous posts. Good goulash on a rye cracker! That will not do at all! It is with that horrible bit of a need for posts in their place space that I present you with:

Generikat's Shelf


Source

This post will have links to all of my posts by subject. At the end of each of my future posts any of my readers can click on the Generikat's Shelf GIF and be taken to this post that contains my table of blogtents up until this date.

My Steemit journey is about not just observing but diving in, and this post contains my very first GIF. A cat knocking books to the floor is a most appropriate visual for inviting people to check out my work, and I wouldn't have reached this milestone without the support of all ya'll, so once again,

THANK YOU!


Generikat's Shelf-Table of Blogtents


Most Popular


Behind The Counter: A Librarian Confessional

Mexico Honeymoon: 17 Years After The Fact

Idaho Star Garnet Hunting

Marvelous Mia

A Phone Call With Grandma

Tomato Transplanting Time!

Building The Outdoor Oven-Part One

Homesteading


Tales From The Tomerosa

Homemade Moisturizing Face Cream

Homesteading Fails

My Favorite Local Blueberry Farm

The Frugal Floor Project

Tales From The Tomerosa: Yard Raking Edition

Farm Fitness

Gardening


Mountain Valley Seed Co.: An Overview and Review

Tales From The Tomerosa: A Tomato Variety Review

Tales From The Tomerosa-A Seed Sprouting How-To

The Truly Marvelous Tomato Cage

Tales From The Tomerosa: A Pumpkin Variety Review

Tales From The Tomerosa: A Snow Pea Variety Review

Tales From The Tomerosa: A Gardening Equipment Review

Sunflowers: A Plant That Brings Joy To Many Species

Tales From The Tomerosa: A Mystery Squash Review

Seed Delivery From @papa-pepper

Seed Packet Signaling

The Ginorma-Pumpkin Quest

Microgreen Seeding On A Sloppy Winter's Day

Library Garden Craft Spotlight

A Gardening Book Review

A Microgreen Update

Farm Flowers!

Tales From The Tomerosa-A Watermelon Variety Review

Gifts From Papa-Pepper

Tales From The Tomerosa: Rapturous Roto-tilling

Daffodil Distraction

It Finally Stopped Raining!

An Ode To My Weed Eater On Wheels

A Few Perennial Herbs And Plants That I Have Growing Around My House

Garden Gadgetry

The Logging Camp Chronicles


The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 1

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 2

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 3

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 4

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 5

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 6

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 7

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 8

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 9

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 10

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 11

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 12

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 13

The Logging Camp Chronicles-Episode 14

Library Life


How To Make A Librarian Smile: Cupcakes!

Behind The Counter: A Librarian Observational

Encountering Invidious Adult Tendencies

A Librarian's Guide To Communication Combat

Things Librarians Hear: Super Glue Edition

Library Program Spotlight: Edible Landscaping Edition

A Day In The Life

Patron Profiles

Lego Batman Party

An Afterschool Robotic Petting Zoo

Flight Of The Procrastinators

A Lesson In Co-Worker Valuation

A Couple Customer Service Tips and Tales

Travel


Two-Fold Travels: Ke'e Beach Edition

Idaho Star Garnet Hunting: Part Two-Suburban Shenanigans

Riveting Road Trip Attractions: Wall Drug

Wandering Up To Waimea Canyon

Random Roadside Attractions: Kauai Edition

Random Roadside Attractions: Grist Mill Edition

The Kauai Coffee Tour

Horseback Riding Peewee Trail

A Trip To Grandma's

Hurtling To Hood River

Sourjourning: San Diego Edition

The Old Point Loma Lighthouse

Balboa Park

Healthy Food


Big Batch Pizza Sauce Recipe

A Healthy Hot Cocoa Recipe

A Paleo Cookie Experiment

A Thought Squall...Plus: A Recipe!

A Creamy, Blended Coffee Beverage

Healthy Brownie In A Mug

Generikat Grazes

Generikat Grazes: Meal Composition Edition

Generikat Grazes-Banownies

Not So Healthy Food


Salt Crusted Prime Rib

A Retirement Cake Fit For A Librarian

The Pastry Of My Dreams

Cream Cheese Butter Almond Cookies

Chocolate Oatmeal Snack Cake

Sunday Cake Spectacle

Mint Chocolate Chip Poke Cake

Writing


A Biographer's Journey

Homeschooling And Kid Related Activities


Tales From The Tomerosa: Home School Snow Day!!!

Grammar Lessons With Generikat

Teach Your Parent To Shoot Night

Easter Egg Hunt @Generikat Style

Bi-Annual Pinata Project: Part One

Everyone's A Critic-Sport Parents Edition

Monster Truck Mayhem

Ramblings With Ron: Alaska Logging Camp Commentary


Ramblings With Ron

Ramblings With Ron: A Texted Photo Meander

Ramblings With Ron: Human Resources Edition

Ramblings With Ron: Origin Of The Bowie Knife Salute

Animals


Tales From The Tomerosa: Turkey Edition

Tales From The Tomerosa-Animal Edition

You Know That It's Cold Out....

Tales From The Tomerosa: Farm Dog Edition

Tales From The Tomerosa: Goat Gleanings

The Bird of Prey Versus The Window Incident

Tales From The Tomerosa: Pig Edition

Horse Hijinks

The Cat Clan Of The Grand Mayan

Generikat-miscellany


There Is Nothing Common About A Cold

An Observation Of Sheer, Rustic Genius

The Ballad Of Billy's Sled

New Year's Ruminations

Trail Ride Guide Tidbits

Davisms

Track Tales: A Triple Play

"Once More Unto The Breach," er...Bedroom

How I Discovered Steemit

A Surprise Visit From: The Steem Gnome

An Amusing Anecdote

3000+ Steem Power-A Celebratory Post

And The Winners Are...

The Art Of Stopping

A Night In Ketchikan

MRMR-Mildly Ridiculous Music Reviews

The Castle On The Lake

The Art Of Communication

Podunk Perspective

You Can Steemit!!!


And as always, all of the images in this post were taken on the author's very well utilized and cat hair covered iPhone.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your milestone! And nice work in organizing your posts. That's a great idea. I'm looking forward to the day we can organize out blogposts better, like any of the sites where people can set up their own blog pages. You have got some great gardening posts!

Awe, you are so nice! Everyday is definitely a loop around the learning curve here, lol! I am constantly experimenting, so I really appreciate folks like you HH that make me feel like I am not a total neophyte lost in the blockchain forest. Yay! Thanks again and I can't wait to see your organizational scheme someday!

Wow, my next three weeks just got filled. I have some early GK catching up to do, from pre introduction times, before I so happily met you.
What a grand idea this is. I love it. Nice to have it all in concise, readable groups. Not sure I could gather mine in any coherent methodology. Kind of all over the mental map. Might take a true, real world 'brarian to figure out a Dooey Deckem'up system to put THAT one together. Well, I have to go start building a short fence for the neighbors, so will keep this semi-normal in vertical girth. Have a nice rest of your day. Also, what is the critter next to the small kitten in the first photo?

Ah, that critter would be of the stuffed toy dog variety. My darling daughter is under the impression that kittens always need a snuggling apparatus within constant reach, hence the ratty looking fur pillow.

You should totally make an organizational scheme of sorts for your posts, I would love to meander through that mind maze and read all your posts prior to the grand stumbling upon!

Speaking of stumbling, I need to amble out to the garden and fertilize my tomatoes before I head to the 'brary for some "Dooey Deckem'up" therapy (LOL). Ahh, your way with words makes this Kat super-elated every day:)!

Always glad to give you a lilty lift with my homemade English vernacular. If you can't mess with your language, what's the point of having one...I always says.

I may do a library thing like you did, if I can ever get around to it. Thought about putting out old stuff again that died on the vine too, but sometimes feel like it's cheating. But then again, why not?

I have gone back and read many older things of yours and others just on the blog site, as it gives one a good idea of what has been put out and what is in the mind maze, as you described. But it is a whole lot easier to have it like you've made, by category. Some day.

I think your daughter is correct. And if they can't find one of the stuffed variety, they seem to find one on the human scape. As in, "can I drape upon your head while you sleep, promise I won't settle in over your breathing apparatii, as that would require me find another stuffed animal upon which to perch". Those darn cats. Always thinking ahead.
Well, I better go get a colorpost out and get to work. The six foot, six month rainsquall-induced gardengrass is NOT getting weedeated without someone behind the infernal thing. I think I need one of those tractors by GK Ent. to do all this work. " I'm wearing out, Jenny".
Have a good day at the 'brar, and say hi to all the characters for me.

Congratulations @generikat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Love it, Love it, LOVE IT!

Thank you for this very helpful reference tool.

Immediately bookmarked.

I am waiting with bated breath for HardFork 19 before I update my Topical Table of Contents...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Oh my! Your table of contents is the coolest thing evah! You sir, are an organizational rockstar!

Thank you a million times over for being so awesome; I am happy to know ya!😊

You just wait, my dear @generikat!

When, God willing, I get the editability I've been screaming for, I plan to put my original TOC to shame.

"You sir, are an organizational rockstar!"

Ah, no, not so much!

My Topical TOC is purely a defensive measure, one I've been forced into as an antidote to the "He's only as good as his last post" mentality of the existing Steemit user interface...

By nature, my brain is a whirlwind of chaos, strictly to be avoided by those who value their sanity... ;)

Nevertheless, I am very happy to know you as well. :D

Um, I am kinda excited to see what TOC 2.0 looks like, for you are light-years ahead of me in this bloggity blog thing.

Heh. I have a cat named Chaos, and I feel like sanity is overrated so bring on the un-avoidance! LOL!

And on that positive note I bid you the most good of nights!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51