Daffodil Distraction

in #photography7 years ago

A Delightful Diversion

IMG_5269.JPG

Here lately I have been a creature with a mission. Er, make that multiple missions. I was walking back from brushing bucket-loads of hair off of my shedding horses when I spotted a bit of yellow among the sea of green and brown that is currently my yard. Even though I had a pinata to paint and about a hundred other things to do, this little beauty drew me toward it like a tractor beam:

IMG_5268.JPG

Now, I am not much of a photographer, and I snapped these two pics with my phone, but I just had to share them with you all. There is something about the Narcissus flower that brings out the serendipitous behavior in moi. Perhaps I identify with the Daffy part of the Daffodil flower, who knows?

And as always, all of the pictures in this post were taken on the author's very amateurishly handled iPhone.

Sort:  

Beautiful! I love seeing the spring bulbs come up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38