You Know That It's Cold Out....

in #life8 years ago

When A Moose Tries To Crash Through Your Front Door.


Apparently Baby Bullwinkle Needs A Sweater and Space Heater

It's been a very long day, and my tail is dragging, so tonight's post will be short on prose and filled instead with bemused levity. I was on my way to the library for a shift this afternoon, when I saw a large form snuggled up to the hood of my next door neighbor's mini-van. The first thought that went through my brain was, "Gee, that's a big dog!" The pony size apparition was a young moose, and as I stopped to check him out he almost ran through our neighbor's front door. I like to run through that door too, so I understand the sentiment. My neighbor Kim makes the best homemade artisan bread I have ever tasted. Give me a slice of that chewy goodness, a nice fire to curl up next to, and I might purr. Hmm....I think I better go find something to eat!

Good night to you all!!!

I took this picture today, while in my car, with my snow-dusted iPhone.

Sort:  

that's some winter realness.

It gets real around here a lot! I've had everything from turkeys, goats, horses, and now a moose try to get in our house or the neighbor's. Definitely never boring! Thanks for the comment! :)

I feed the critters off my back patio... The largest thing that's tried to enter my home was a fat squirrel... I resolved to make her a "house" which I placed on the patio. And a few months ago a bird flew in and flew right back out.

Oh squirrels, now there is an interesting creature to be sure. That bird is lucky to be still existing after flying into her "house"! We have far too many cats for rodent control around the farm to have squirrels in close proximity to the house, but they do like to scream screechy insults at us as we walk through our woods. Your critters are lucky to have you:)

I know of those insults! They come with swishing tails!

Ha ha! Yes, yes it is! Thank you for the comment, hope you're staying warm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38