Statewars - Day 3 - Favorite Attraction/Event

in #statewars7 years ago

Day 3 Favorite Attraction/Event

Tired breathing.

The two-year-old that follows me around calling me daddy is tiring me out. I must progress, but the fact that I'm walking down the battlefield that I call my house with a two year old hugging my ankle doesn't make going through the attrocities any easier. Toys are thrown about with blatant disregard, snotty tissues lay used and abandoned, the scene is truly horrific. The only thing that has gotten me this far is the fact no one has even come close to convincing me Texas isn't the greatest state on Earth!

If you can't think of an event to do in a particular city I've found that trip advisor was really helpful once again when I was putting together my post last week!


SOURCE

Day 1 Winners

  1. Texas (3) - @gniksivart - Statewars - Texas - Monday State Symbols and @captenredbeard Statewars - Texas - The other side of the state and @sultnpapper - Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 01/30/18> So, you want some State Wars do you? Alright then…

  2. Florida (3) - @enjar - Statewars: Florida State Symbols and /@gratefulforitall - StateWars - Florida: The Home of Publix and @pinellaslisa - Florida Manatee - State Wars Day 1: Symbols

  3. Georgia (2) - @plantstoplanks - Steem USA State Wars: State Symbols--Greetings from the Peach State! and @dksart - Steem USA State Wars: State Symbols of Georgia

  4. California (2) - @denisechips - For Those in Snow, Here's a Little Sunshine! and
    @mariannewest - Statewars - California - Symbols

  5. Colorado (1) - @chrisroberts - SteemUSA State Wars Entry - Make Way for Colorado, Y'all - A Poem

  6. Orgrimmar (1) - @deadgrlsuppastar - Statewars - Orgrimmar - Monday State Symbols

  7. Maryland (1) - @deerjay - Statewars ~ Maryland ~ Monday State Symbols - Maryland Is For Crabs .. and More!

  8. New York State(1) - @maruharraca - STATE WARS - New York State -

  9. Wisconsin (1) - @ecoinstant - State Wars? I oppose all wars, but enjoy competition and rhyming!

  10. Illinois (1) - @snrm - State Wars - Illinois - Bulls Symbol

Day 2 Winners

  1. Texas (2) - San Antonio - @gniksivart - Statewars - Texas - Tuesday Favorite City and Tomball - @sultnpapper Statewars Day 2 : You will surrender to this favorite city

  2. Illinois (2) - Chicago - @snrm State Wars - Favorite City of Chicago and @mikeshuh #StateWars Day 2 - Favorite City - Chicago is My Kind of Town

  3. Georgia (2) - Blue Ridge - @plantstoplanks Steem USA State Wars: Favorite City--All Aboard the Train to Blue Ridge, Georgia! and Savannah Georgia - @dksart - Steem USA Statewars - Day 2 - Favorite City - Savannah Georgia

  4. California (1) - Las Vegas - @mattressgod - StateWars: Favorite City, my hometown Las Vegas

  5. Missouri (1) - Saint Louis - @ninahaskin StateWars Day 2 - My Favorite City "SAINT LOUIS" - Original Contest

  6. Wisconsin (1) - Madison - @ecoinstant Beloved Isthmus of Madison puts all other cities to shame - #statewars Cities!

  7. Maryland (1) - Ellicott City - @deerjay Statewars ~ Maryland ~ Day 2 Favorite City – A Great Day For A Walk

  8. Lousiana (1) - New Orleans - @captenred Statewars - Favorite City - New Orleans

  9. Florida (1) - Bay Lake City - @enjar Statewars Day 2: My Favorite City In Florida

  10. New York (1) - New York City - @maruharraca Statewars - New York City -

  11. Colorado (1) - Pagosa Springs - @chrisroberts - Get Your Amphibian On in Pagosa Springs - SteemUSA #StateWars Entry

12 Kalimdor (1) - Orgrimmar - @deadgrlsuppastar - State Wars - Day 2 - Favorite City

Where are you Alaska! I figured you'd be in first place since you can't go outside due to all the freezing temperatures!?

Where are you Hawaii!? I know you're probably outside currently enjoying the perfect weather surfing or drinking a fruity alcoholic beverage enjoying the slow rolling waves, but no reason you can't multitask and write a post as well.

Where are you Florida, Illinois, and California!? I know from commenting posts in @steemusa that we have at least a few people from these states.

I'll wait until tomorrow to start name dropping :P, so get your posts up y'all! :P

Day 2 Honorable Mentions

I haven't decided what I'm going to do yet at the end of this competition, but I would like to give a special shout-out to the following posts.

@sultnpapper takes the gloves off and comes out swinging. I may be a little biased with this, but I appreciate the passion he wrote with and sharing about why Tomball is so awesome. If you haven't had a chance to go check out the 2 posts that he wrote yesterday check out his blog. Link to the Tomball article below.

Statewars Day 2 : You will surrender to this favorite city

@enjar wrote a great post about Bay Lake which is the city that Disney is actually located in and not Orlando like everyone tells you. It's incredible how much control Disney has over this city and how few peole actually live in there. If you want more information please check out his post below.


Statewars Day 2: My Favorite City In Florida

Sorry for the late post. Hoping to get today's out on time and thanks for all those who are participating. If you created a post and I missed it in the article above let me know so I can be sure to include it in tomorrow's post. Since I've started and stopped writing this post multiple times it's very possible I accidentally missed someone.

Sort:  

Those rotten Texans why I’ll send some of our land fearing animals after them this round! They should be every so lucky its not ladybug season here why I’d box a few million and ship them right to you!

Texas definitely has a few million ladybugs/lovebugs to spare already, at this point I think they'd just welcome a few million more.

Ladybugs taste great when you whip them in a blender with milk and ice cream. Send them on when you get a chance. Yum!!!!

wow it's with maximum efforts.
nice work :)

@mikeshuh we got them with the Chicago takeover at the number 2 spot! Nice job!

Posted a bit later than normal but it is up with videos too lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50