Statewars - Orgrimmar - Monday State Symbols

Welcome to my State Wars Entry

Orgrimmar

I am choosing to do my State on Orgrimmar. Haven't heard of it you say? You must not play MMORPGS. I live in the fantasy world of and my state / city I am choosing is on from there. The main city for the Horde. I am originally from Silvermoon City but my travels have led me to Orgrimmar for most of my daily life. Orgrimmar is home to several races including myself, the Blood Elf.

Orgrimmar is the central trading hub of all the Orcish for a long time. Actually since the end of the 3rd war. All horde races come here to bank, trade, learn new skills, and to use the Zepplins and Portals to travel to new territories across the world. Orgrimmar sits on the Isle of Kalimdor and in the Region of Dutor.

There is 2 Symbols across the plains. One for the Horde and one for the Alliance..
This is our state symbol

81MSpK5AQDL._UL1500_.jpg

Our map consists of several little area's where just about every vendor, trainer, flight location, and other useful places can be found. Let's take a look at that now.

WorldMap-Orgrimmar.jpg

We have auctioneers and banks. Our currency is copper, silver, and gold, along with several other racial, class, and quest tokens. Below is a screenshot of the Bank of Ogrimmar!

BankofOrgrimmar.jpg

Here is a view of the outside of the city! You can see it is protected by mass walls to prevent the Alliance and other creatures from entering.

org2.jpg
There are many other reasons that make Orgrimmar the best state. Continue to follow the #statewars to find out. Until then, I leave you with my level 110 Blood Elf Warlock Selfie who the realm calls me Nissa!

mycharacter.jpg
Screenshot of my character and maps included in the game.

THE STATEWARS COMPETITION IS BROUGHT TO YOU BY @STEEMUSA.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT MONDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

image

Sort:  

What a cool post for this contest/war

But I have to say I see Orgrimmar but for some reason my brain keeps reading it as Origami LOL

Tip!

LOL.... Thats the best comment of the day and its not even noon yet!!!!!!!!!

LOL just being honest LOL

Lol I did NOT expect someone to do a WoW state. For the Horde as always! When I played I was a Blood Elf too.

Lol... i wasn't expecting so much positive feed back.. thanks!!

YESSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!! I'm so excited someone did this! I was hoping to see some interesting fantasy cities and this is awesome. I played 75% alliance and about 25% horde.

NNOOOOOO!!!!!! Seeing this makes me want to start playing again. I'll have to admit it I don't miss it as much as I used to, but seeing this definitely makes me want to start playing again.

I only have one alliance character haha I created it only to see what I was missing if anything playing horde LOL... the crazy thing is i have mine on auto subscription and when i went to buy my house a year and a half ago they used my on time payment to wow as an extra credit reference. so you could say wow helped me buy my house. #truestory

Haha wow that's crazy. I wish mine would have helped me :/

I like the layout of Alliance headquarters better than Org, but that's about all you're missing.

Nice twist! This is a state I definitely know nothing about! :)

keep following to learn more

I always loved playing Horde characters (and mostly played Blood Elves). Been to Orgrimmar many many times, always enjoyed the Zepplin and the goblin crew. I tried Alliance side but found the Horde side to be more rewarding and the most fun. Awesome post :)

Thanks.. Yes my main toon is a Blood Elf Warlock.. "For the Horde!"

Very cool @deadgrlsuppastar!! I was hoping someone would do a fantasy state!! Thanks!!

You're welcome. I thought it would be awesome to do this.. I like to be different from the crowd LOL

Really? I hadn't noticed..jk!! I love that you're different!! How boring life would be if we were all the same!

I love that you went a totally different route with this. Great job, and thanks for all the pics too to support it all :)

Someone had too.. I didn't see anyone else doing it lol

Definitely you did it very cool! Congratulations @deadgrlsuppastar!

Thanks so much!!

Nice, I used to play WoW, when it first came out and I stopped when the second expansion was released, fun game but such a huge time sink.... I had a few characters but my favorite was my undead mage :)

It is very time consuming.. this toon is a lvl 110 lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49