State Wars - Day 2 - Favorite City

in #statewars7 years ago (edited)

So yesterday I labeled my state as Orgrimmar but in reality it's a city of Dutor the capital city of Kalimdor, Forgive me for that. I also would have posted this earlier but WoW was having some issues after the Tuesday update and I couldn't get into any realms.

This post will tell you why Orgrimmar is my favorite city. In the past I really liked Undercity but have grown more fond of Orgrimmar over time. It is a very simplistic town but packed with all kinds of stuff..

FISHING

image
Who doesn't love fishing? Check out this great waterfall in the Valley of Honor! You can catch all sorts of lower level fish here and even train to catch bigger fish!

TRANSPORTATION

There are several ways to get in and out of the city. First if your on the plane and have the required flying skill you can just hop on your flying mount and fly! But if your traveling to another plane there is only 2 ways to get there.

image
This way is by portal. There are several portals set up all over Orgrimmar that you can use to get to almost anywhere you need to go such as The Outlands, Pandaria, Eastern Kingdoms, Broken Isle, and Northends. Alternatively you can also take a...

image
Zepplin.. Here you can fly in style. The in game characters can interact with you too.. how cool is that?

image
You can also learn several life skills such as cooking. You can buy all the basic cooking supplies and learn to cook all I'm one place. Hmm this is some tasty boar!!

image
If you're looking some new gear, weapons, or even pets and other odds and ends come to the auction house. Don't know what to do with those feathers or bones you found? Try selling them here. Someone might be able to use them. Not me tho.

image
When the day is done and you need a cold one you can always come to the Broken Tusk and get one. They offer a variety of drinks and food.

That is all for today. I hope you enjoyed your little tour of Orgrimmar!

image

Screenshot of my character and maps included in the game.

THE STATEWARS COMPETITION IS BROUGHT TO YOU BY @STEEMUSA.

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT MONDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

image

Sort:  

Hahahaha YES!!! I remember the days of WoW. I was a troll hunter with a badass tiger! Damn I miss that game. It was seriously the most addicting game I’ve ever played, hands down! I love the post super cool!

Upvoted and followed 😁

SteemUSA

The Auction House! I spent so much time buying and selling on the Auction House. Had an alt with my own guild bank used just to buy and sell mats. I pretty much had a few tabs full of just enchanter mats back during the WotLK.

I purposely farm herbs just to sell in lots

I will definitely take the Zepplin! Is there any tour available?
👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

You get to see it fly away and then fly back in.. lol

Nice, I just remembered I used to have a rare albino dragon mount, that thing was awesome :).... its probably not that rare now...

It might be still.. i still have my green wind rider that i have had for almost 7 or 8 years now haha..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46