The Early Iron Festival - Big Car Show in Little Alamosa, Colorado - State Wars #3 Entry

in #statewars6 years ago (edited)

Early Iron.jpg

At about 10,000 people, Alamosa is the hub of activity in the San Luis Valley of Southern Colorado. People come regularly from the tiny surrounding towns to buy groceries, eat at restaurants, and to be involved with amazing community events, like this one!


Here's a cool video slideshow Google made for me!



Every Labor Day Weekend, the Early Iron Festival comes to town. I have never seen a car show as big as this one. For the entire weekend, shiny classic cars adorn the highways of our great Valley.



Last year, @carrieallen and I got there a little late. They had already started packing up, but there was still plenty of automotive eye candy everywhere!






Antique Fire Truck!





This is just one of the incredible events that makes Colorado great! We may be the largest elevated valley in the whole world, but that doesn't stop us from coming out to party together!


Seriously, Colorado is the best!

And here's me and my car. It may not be fancy, old or sexy, but it gets me where I need to go.


Thanks for taking the time to look at my pictures. While I don't own any of these awesome cars, I took the pictures, and credit is mine! This has been an entry in @SteemUSA's #StateWars! Colorado for the win!




Sort:  

upvoted but stempower is not so good.

That's okay! Keep at it, you'll get there! :) Have an upvote!

Lol! Our local "Show and Shine" is full of logging trucks! There is a classic car portion too, but we have our little downtown full of shiny big rigs!

That sounds incredible! I was hoping for more industrial-type vehicles. I got more excited about the fire truck than anything else. In the Parade of Lights at Christmas they did a lot more with trucks, snowplows, zambonis, etc. That was pretty cool, but we were shivering too hard to get good pics. :)

hello i am new user in steemit .
i am a student and i am very por men
please follow me and some vots me .

You have to work hard, read other people's content and offer them quality feedback. Begging for votes in this way will not work out well.

Your comment has nothing to do with my post.

Terrific post and photos @chrisroberts!! We have a lot of car shows here but my favorite are the older vehicles shows!!

I really like seeing all the fancy cars out driving around. We have tons of open highway; it makes a usually boring drive somewhat interesting. :)

Yearly right?
Then this would be one thing I'll love to visit Colorado for!

Beautiful things😘

Awesome, car shows are always fun, great to see all the work and effort people put into their cars

And here's me and my car. It may not be fancy, old or sexy, but it gets me where I need to go.

None of those other cars have something as sexy in the picture as you though, which makes that car picture the best by far

LOL Thanks! And I didn't even show you this one...

Man you should have just made this post of you modeling your car.

Good entry friend!

I'm now working on the Dogezer contest, I want to see your article this time ;p

Dogezer seems like a great idea, like it was made for someone like me. I'm notorious for having big ideas without a clue where to begin on following through. ;)

I'm off work, so I should be able to do some good research. BTW, I wrote a couple limericks this morning from your suggestion, HERE :)

yeah Colorado. so good to be so far out. I was just in Alamosa last weekend, looking in the thrift stores. Thanks @chrisroberts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15