The Butterbur And A Stinky Incident

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Have you a bestie? Some people have one or two but I think .. in my case.. since I'm a social butterfly, I have to say I have at least one or two in every circle of friends I have. This story is inspired by a "Butterbur incident" with one of my special besties.

Dear K,

I tried my best not to publish this but since you suggested that I do .. here goes ...

I knew it! I shouldn't have told you about it and I should have just taken a picture of it while I was alone because one, you'd lecture me about something I don't know like that character "Sheldon" in the tv series The Big Bang Theory does.

Unfortunately, I got over excited, pulled you sleeves asking if we could first take shots of this unusual plant (for me - she knows it well) before we go weeding in the garden.

I wouldn't have to go through your litany about how its root could actually heal migraine which I never really experienced so what's the point of telling me specially that we can't really take any of it either. Your litany(yes, it felt more like a litany when said in a high pitched tone) in Dutch went on saying that I have to notice what the buds look like which was so uncomfortable because like you explained these plants grow in bogs or wet places and in this case - on this slopey marsh.

Your pulling my sleeves went on, too ... excitedly showing me and trying to make me notice each flower which you emphasized that they come out first before their leaves .. which I pitched in and you probably not have heard - "Like a Sakura" since you went on blabbing telling me this is a day old, that is two day old and the other is now in almost full bloom. Emphasizing that their leaves look like that of a rhubarb but greener rather than red.

If you'd ask me I actually just wanted to enjoy its beauty and the amazement of having seen it for the first time. Had I not told you that there are cameras hanging on the trees around us you surely would have pulled a rhizome or two to take home and put in your pond for keepsakes.

In my case, I'd rather leave them here since you said they prefer moist soil and my back yard has no place for a pond, I surely would not want to encourage mosquitoes in it. I took notice of this one, slightly located in the middle of this slopey marsh and squat to take this shot to prevent myself from slipping downwards while you decided to lie on your stomach thinking you could take a clearer snap lying down being on what you call " a more balanced stance".

I should have warned you not to but you were speedy fast all I could say was .."Don't!" Too late, you already got it on your coat but you went on shot after shot till you lifted yourself up saying you've got the perfect shot. You should have seen that look on your face when that stink finally reached your half clogged nose while I held mine and point at that "stront" (dog's shait).

For that you had to do the weeding coatless and later on go home on foot since my car would really not appreciate that new car freshener you're wearing.

Though I love you to death, know that I have not - Penny's patience and I won't be able to bear much of your silliness even though you're one of my besties.

I took each picture with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition.

Have you also a bestie or besties?
Have you any experience such as this with your bestie/s? How did you deal with him or her?



You want sources right? Here are your sources:
Petasites hybridus
Petasites



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Have you been here for quite a long time? Read it, too ..it won't hurt being reminded. Thank you.



Here are my other photography related articles:



I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

Thank you.......for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely photographs...appreciate the close-up and far-away photos for scale....amazing.

All the best. Cheers.

@bleujay thank you
I have to show where they were .. we almost slipped down haha
and so many geese poo aside from dog's ...
Cheers!

loved it! but poor K ;-)

@gardenlady :D
thank you!
she lives a walk away to it so it's alright - she had a walking workout .. hmmm.. half an hour :D
but her coat really needed a major major bleaching :D

Beautiful @englishtchrivy! (Just in case you didin't already know this because I've never formally told you : you're one of my "Steemit besties". Hahaha! No pressure to reciprocate. I will also say that it is highly unlikely that you and I will ever have a "dog poo" on shoe problem, because those issues don't happen in the cyber world. LOL)

@rebeccaryan aw! am touch and I have to say it's quite true isn't it (not a major sucking up ) :D maybe we just feel so damn comfty with each other here - never hostile always laughing ;)

about that dog poo - yeah definitely not here :D

Hahaha! At least not yet...nobody has figured out how to code for that. Or....maybe they have and I'm just out of the loop on the digital poop!

@rebeccaryan I have a confession to make - it reminded me of what others call here shit post :D but nothing that would pollute our nose :D

Hahaha! Well I actually wrote a post about a physical steaming pile back in the summer. It was huge and steaming with life. Still makes me lol for real.

@rebeccaryan lol .. I'd rather not look it up haha

Haha, oh dear. The dog shait. Poor K indeed!!!

@meesterboom - her fault :D
she was acting like Sheldon :D

Hahaha, very good!!!

hmm... these are not easy to spot from far

@ace108 no they're not indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46