He's here ...

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Crisp crisp crisp ...

is the sound the leaves make under the soles of my shoes ...
as I go frolicking on a heap ...

Autumn is the season I was born in this world ...

and the very same season my dearest person in the world was taken away ...
ironic that the very same month I was born - Grandpa took his rest ...
I used to grieve - back then...
It was 25 days after I've just turned seven ...

I grew up with them ... grandnana, him and their only daughter
but ... I know my grandpa won't be happy to see me always grieving ...
and so like each season, I moved on ...
yet never forgetting to cherish the wonderful memories he left me behind ...

Autumn ... is the time for the trees to take dormancy ...
and my singing frog and toad garden friends to hide away
to fall into a deep sleep and hibernate..

No more buzzing honey bees, bumblebees and butterflies ...
no more insect nor flowers to bloom ...
not much of those poultry in the swamp to see ...
some of the birds have already started heading South ...

A perfect time for nature to begin and slowly take its rest ...

"It's that time of the year that starts noses sniffing again"
says an ad of a tissue paper ... that - yes .. that ...
It's the time for wearing grays and black ... which I have always refused to do ...
And for the trees to go bald ... says the many ...

It's a privilege only a few continents on this earth would ever experience ...

Autumn ... for me...
is that time of the year...
for leaves to finally fly with their adored wind ...
and dance in a whirl of a gust ...

Autumn .. is the time for leaves to show off their colors
and enhance the earth with their yellow, yellow green,brown and red tones ...
it's the time for them to shine ...
and finally get noticed ...

Autumn... is the phase in life I am now walking on ...

Autumn ... a cycle, another chance to experience earth and life differently...
Autumn ... has just arrived ...
and so these fallen horse chestnuts told me ...
and the crisp cold kiss the wind gave my cheek when I took my daily stroll ...

Autumn... YOU - I do not await ...
but rather ... I have always looked forward to - year after year...

I took some of the pictures with my Samsung Galaxy Note 1 and Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition.
Like prose about life? FOLLOW ME @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

I was thinking of my “I WAS HERE" post when I see the title. :-)
This is a nice walk in the fall.

@ace108 Oh really? am I not the only one who posted autumn then? then it's really autumn in other countries too- haven't read that post though.

No, my post was about a art structure called I WAS HERE.
I saw this title and relate to my own. We have no seasons in Singapore. :-)

@ace108 I see, I haven't been to your posts sorry... will check now

Thanks for looking. :-)

@ace108 you're welcome always

Fall is absolutely beautiful in every aspect. What a perfect season. Thanks for sharing. I pour out my passion for fall in some of my posts as well.

@countryinspired, it is - we just have to see the beauty in it. I came from a tropical country - lived there till 33 so I love each season, I feel blessed being able to see how seasons change and every year, it still surprises me - there's always something different. This year, summer has been quite a show off - it lasted till a bit of yesterday . Now it's really cold and wet here. The sun is very shy today. He's been hiding in gray clouds haha. Keep writing, maybe it looks different on your side of the earth? Keep writing and do it daily if you can!

Poetry in word and image, beautifull.
So, it's your birthday soon? ;-)

To all 31 Steemians who upvoted this post and to those who spare their precious time reading it and commenting below. Thank you all very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55