Behind The Scenes of The Entries for This Week's Photo Challenge

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I actually made several shots and decided to just submit three.

First Entry : Wedding Souvenir


I used the paper bird cage wedding souvenir. I think this one would actually pass, too.

Second Entry : Wedding Souvenir
I used these three wooden spoons...

plus the candies inside that paper bird cage wedding souvenir.

A few of those vitamin C and Vegetarian Multivitamins and an ample amount of those 4 season peppers. Arranged each of them neatly on each spoon. Ran plenty of shots and in the end chose the neatest.

I almost posted this one and hesitated

I made other pictures which I think would pass this week's minimalist theme
but only three would be accepted so I've decided to share them with you.

It was from this part of our bookshelves.

This cactus on top of the fire place.

This I find the hardest ... I just couldn't get the hand towel to reflect on the spoon right.

Which do you prefer on this one? Colored ...

or the black and white?

All of those edibles ended up in my lunch.

I also went to the garden and thought this bee hotel would do.

..or this door.

I think - this would fit more on the minimalist but I wasn't confident with the flow of the line.

I looked down and saw this moss growing between the holes of this doormat.

The weed persisting to grow between these garden tiles.

Picked a nasturtium leaf and placed it on these garden tiles.

Everything, I used here are just stuff at home and in my garden.
If I were you .. which one would you submit for this week's Steemit Photo Challenge?
I took every picture with a Samsung Galaxy A3 - no special lenses whatsoever.
Like stuff like this? FOLLOW ME @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

@thecryptofiend - wow !
That coming from you just made my day!
Thank you very much !

Interesting way we approach the issue different. You build your minimalism whereas I go looking for mine. :-)

To all 19 Steemians who upvoted this post and every soul who posted their comments below, THANK YOU ALL very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50