Rides

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This week, the photo challenge hosted by @jamtaylor has something to do with transportation. Though @thecryptofiend is the guest judge for this week, I'm sitting this one out. I wanted to take a good shot of a certain transportation subject (because it's a challenge - it's not your regular posting:P and if my regular photography posting has super clear pictures the more if I join the challenge - my OC talking ..yes.) I could find if I'm going to post an entry - unfortunately, I had a busy weekend having to attend hub's dad's birthday party and just spending the time with hub this weekend - going out, so I couldn't.

Somehow, my pronoia has worked again as if teasing me to join it - I was going through some of my folders for something new to post when I bumped into this - a day after @jamtaylor announced the theme and I thought this would be my ENTRY #1 : Double YUM Decker .

Taken with a Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 and ony shared in Steemit.

This is an old Double Decker Bus hub and I accidentally found in Soest while driving along the woods like city looking for a short stop to take a quick leak in summer. We saw this parked in front of a camping site and our noses itched out of curiousity and though we don't eat much French fries - that day we both did - for the sake of being able to go up there and experience the place. It still has its original chairs, all well kept - though, I couldn't take shots of what's inside since it was a full house with kids enjoying fries. The chairs were made to face each other and a table has been put in the middle. Everything was still in there and it's pretty well kept and yes, it could still run. The back seat was turned around to make anyone face the glass window and enjoy the view.

What is there to see? This on one side and a great lot of greens on the other :). I've decided posting this because I love the idea of old vehicles being turned into something else, giving it a new life instead of piling them up in junk yards.

ENTRY #2 : WILD RIDE would have been this. I also found it on one of those short stops to take a quick leak - parked in front of the men's toilet in a gasoline station on the side of the main road. Back when I was 12 I wanted to drive my own bike - just because I have seen a film of a woman riding one - it looked freaking cool, well I was a kid - what do I know. Despite the fact that bikes have taken so much life on the road all over the world, I still find them very beautiful. This one is ain't a hrly but it sure looks funky I couldn't help but take a shot. It must not be from here because that short stop was a main road to DE.

Taken with a Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition

Though this one is crystal clear, I didn't want to post it as an entry. I was crouched on the ground to take this shot making it look mean enough but my phone screen and the distance I had plus the tension I was feeling was - really intense thinking I have to hurry cause we had to hit the road again and in the NL - appointments should be kept "ON TIME". Obviously, I didn't get the whole deal of that side mirror. No, I am not a perfectionist - it's just that - when I join challenges, I want to give it my best.
.



I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

I had a couple of shots that "I stoop so low" to take like your last photo but didn't use as entry. :)

@ace108 - it's not fun doing that when you're wearing a dress :)

You and I need to bring out the selfie stick more often.

@ace108 hahah I agree with you!

  • I should buy that now - but many places don't allow them here

Great bike! Could do a whole shoot just on that!

@mweich am sure you would! sorry for the late reply been crazy busy :)

That sure is one mean looking bike! The double decker is cool too! They had them until not that long ago here

@meesterboom - really? no more double deckers!!!! nooooooooooooooo :(

Well we still have them but not the funky old fashioned kind anymore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74