SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry Macro Photography : BEES - upclose and personal

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This is my entry, I posted it pretty early not knowing that the photo challenge is actually held on weekends and that there are things you have to have on your post to make it qualify. Thanks to @tiffjane for the tips and for the link on the how tos - I could do it right.

1st entry : Honey bees nipping nectar in a world of peaceful sharing. Aren't they freaking cute? Taken using my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition.

3rd entry : A bumblebee about to nip nectar from this flower with its proboscis - all out. Taken using my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 edition.

Crossing fingers for the win! ^ ^
I'll be posting more of these stuff so if you're into nature and smartphone photography like I am - follow me at
https://steemit.com/@englishtchrivy . Thank you Steemians!

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

:) no prob!

my vote for your no. 3 because of 2 reaons:

  1. your bee is better than mine in my entry
  2. your yellow flower is better than mine in my entry.
    :-)

Thank you, it's humbling.

You are welcome

Hey! I provided a link to this article in https://steemit.com/bees/@jwaser/the-weekly-bee-29-august-2016

If you up-vote it, it may kick more traffic back to this post . . . .

@jwaser - i wrote you a reply .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57