SteemitPhotoChallenge #16 : ENTRY # 1 :RAW vs. PROCESSED FOOD and ENTRY # 2: MAKE A PASTA OUT OF THIS

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

No, I'm not sitting this one out. Why?

I'm not a professional photographer and my DSLR has given up a long time ago and I'm only armed with a Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 but NO, I am not sitting this one out and say no to the generosity of this challenge's sponsors.

I am not sitting this one out and miss a chance to cross promote the Steemit Culinary Challenge and this week's theme is Out of the Box Sandwiches.

With the short attention span on articles here - the announcement post on THIS is probably buried and no longer visible on trending, promoted or active and I could also be wrong but in my experience the circle of attention here is as short as 24 hours. Almost everyone just looks at either what's on hot or trending and posts that gathered cents won't get much attention so am not sitting this one out.

Here are my two entries for this week's Steemit Photo Challenge


ENTRY # 1 : RAW vs. PROCESSED FOOD

ENTRY # 2: MAKE A PASTA OUT OF THIS.

THE REVEAL :

It took me 25 shots and finally chose those two up there. I'm not eating out today, lunch is adobo, rice and veggies - nothing fancy and it has already been blogged about here. Yes, I am intimidated by the professionals here and most post are already all about cooked food but hey, I read assorted ingredients are acceptable. Well, I could either stay intimidated or I could also screw it ~ just do it! Obviously, I chose the later. Why? I would feel that I failed if I don't give it a try.

This is how I started. I took out every colorful food I could find in my kitchen.

I also took the sizes, color contrast and which plate and bowls am going to use to make it pretty - into consideration.

I thought of which angle is best and a whether close up of a few of them would do the trick ...

...or just flat as it is - those food staring at me taking their pics from up above them standing on a two steps stairs I normally use to reach the top cupboards.

Taking this angle made them look very crowded and chopped the containers. I think it's important to show everything individually - that leaves a better impression or it's that bit of my OC talking.

I took several failed and bad shots. Here, a bit of the coffee machine stole the limelight.

Some shots came out with parts that are either not clear or not too appealing.

After 25 shots and a smiling supportive hub who walked in to me doing all these - I chose those two up there.

I wanted to add these but nah - those two would do.

This is where it all happened - yes, in this tiny nook with just the sunlight above me peering through the glass part of the kitchen's ceiling. After a few minutes of taking snapshots and putting back all those food back - this is how I felt.

I always have a lol in every challenge here. These Steemit Challenges don't just offer prices, they bring the creativity out of me, brought me closer to my virtual friends and most of all made me have so much fun blogging here.

How much lol? This much!


SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL THE SPONSORS, HOSTS AND GUEST JUDGES IN THIS CHALLENGE

So, you probably clicked on this because you entered the photo challenge, too didn't you?

How about giving THIS a try, too?

Ya' aint a chef? No worries, this week's theme is Out of the Box Sandwiches ;)!

I all of these pictures with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016 .



BREAKING NEWS :

It's 2 days and less than 5 hours before The Steemit Culinary Challenge #2 closes.

I wonder who's going to take the challenge and beat last week's winners.



I usually blog about cooking, gardening and photography and if you happen to be interested in all of those, too .

FOLLOW ME @

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

The A3 shoots great photos.

You're welcome @englishtchrivy!

Ik laat dit graag aan anderen over. :-)

Great shots!

I usually just start eating things, especially persimmons, then it makes the picture less crowded. See? Problem solved.

Wow! I really like this entire post. You did an amazing job at presenting it, the composition in laying it out, the lighting, colors, textures and varieties. I can see you put a lot of effort into composing this post. It shows! I too love gardening, photography and cooking. Just finding you on Steemit now and following you. So glad I did.

You did great. No need to be intimidated. I know how you feel, however. During the photochallenges, I too, sometimes feel a bit outmatched. However, it's not just about winning, or stacking up. As you said, it's also about the comradery, and sharing a passion that you love.
Good job, and good luck. :)

darth vader, I mean @blancobasura I knew it you're also human :)
Thanks a lot for spelling it all out for me .

I want to see you make something out of all those ingredients, lol. Maybe that's what will happen in a food challenge in the future. Something like "make something out of dried corn, peppermint candy, canteloupe, and milk." ; )

@haphazard-hstead THANK YOU! This is the message I wanted to get across but am not sure whether the community would accept being challenged to cook out of a limited given ingredients and make something out of those - am glad you got it!

Maybe we can challenge you to cook something out of a list of ingredients! You could take comments and then put the ingredients in a list. Then take that list, edited for practicality, and let people vote in the comments for the top 4 (like the steemsports posts).

TO ALL THE STEEMIANS WHO UPVOTED THIS POST AND ALL THE OTHER POST BEFORE THIS, READ AND COMMENTED

THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!.

charging now but will get back at you all as soon as am up again - voting power way down last time taking @logic's advice to recharge a day or two , hit 27% last time and has gotten back up to 38% as of the moment recovering very slowly :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00