One photo every day: What I did at work today (241/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Hello!

This photo might not be that interesting or artistic, it just depicts one story that is probably nearing its conclusion.

I'm still working rehab in the print shop. This time cleaning these things:

20180221_111518.jpg
Very interesting stuff...

I'm thankful there are people to chat with while working.

After having worked with these for 2 hours I was asked to help with the book cover gluing machine that had broken down so that we needed to manually help it complete each task it should have done on its own. The next two hours flew past as I turned a knob, pressed buttons, opened the hatch and turned the knob again moving the cover to its place, then straightened the covers by hand before closing the hatch again. Only then could my co-worker add the rest of the book, and press more buttons to move through a slicer, the glue and onto the covers to be pressed into.

Then the process started again. There are 300 more books to glue together.

Eh... That's today's story. Hope you liked it!

P.s. If I can get a shot, I'll post a picture of the cover-gluing machine tomorrow. ;)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Ledger Nano S (240/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Cataloguing the plants #6, Apenkieli – Sansevieria (Edit: "Anopinhammas"?) (234/365)
So I finally got to reading... (235/365)
Kilkenny Irish Red Ale (236/365)
Prykmestar Savu (237/365)
Church of Hollola (238/365)
The descend. (239/365)
Ledger Nano S (240/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

The most interesting part of the project is to be able to tell our lives through the photos.

Not all will be art, (that many of yours photos are it) The important thing for me is the story behind the photo ;)

Damn so you still have 300 left to bring together? Seems like very tedious work from what I can tell!

Rehab, oh I remember something about that. You were talking about sleeping instead of getting Miro from school or smth like that.
It's not bad to work like a normal human being temporarily. At the same time holding shit load of crypto :D

Might not be that interesting or artistic as you say but it's cool you share with us your daily experiences whether at work or taking a good picture I certainly didn't know what you were doing in addition to the OPED.

Hehe, just when I saw this, I thought about Legos! LOL

Looking forward to that cover-gluing machine post on tomorrow ;) xx

Yes, we liked your today's story. There are very few people who shared their daily work story and express your feelings towards work task. It seems you have a hectic day with more books to be glued.

I heard thing realted to your work for the first time :) Have a nice working days! Thanks for the story and photo. We are waiting for cover-gluing machine :)

Is it a lot left with the rehab thingy? Oh so it will end soon, I see.

it just depicts one story that is probably nearing its conclusion.

Damn, these days are so tiring, dunno why. Maybe it's because the season is going to change soon.

It has been a while you shared stories about the rehab work. When I first saw the picture, I thought it was bricks for construction, until I looked further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89