One photo every day: Vesijärvi Graffiti Building (220/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday's street photography gave me an idea.

Since I had been meaning to shoot this building properly for a while, but always had the wrong lens with me, I haven't really got to the point of publishing. But this morning, after I had left the boys at their school, I quickly took another spin at Pikku-Vesku, and the harbour.

I heard some of you like graffiti. So here's some graffiti for you guys! :)

Graffiti
Colourful

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S10-18mm ƒ/4.5-5.6 IS STM
Focal length: 14 mm
Aperture: ƒ/5.0
Exposure: 1/50 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 400+800

I'll post more shots from this trip perhaps tomorrow or on the weekend. I'm a bit tired because of having to edit that panorama almost all night last night. Oh, and couldn't take any naps today, and it's likely I can't have any tomorrow either so I must definitely go to bed as soon as I get this photo up to Steem.

So I'll cut it short here and bid you good night!

See you tomorrow!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Waiting for my opponent...]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 

Sarvikuono (213/365)
Pinetree (214/365)
Pointing (215/365)
Lahti skyline, both 35mm & 135mm shots (216/365)
Lahti Radio Tower in Fog (217/365)
Merrasjärvi in ice, tumultuous skies. (218/365)
Well, I tried... (219/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Graffiti is a great way not only to quench a painter's thirst for creativity but it also helps keep the walls looks better. Where I live, walls are used for wall chalking, commercial messages and things like that. Some Graffiti artists were given the task to pain them through their artistic expertise and they did. The same walls started looking amazing. This post and particularly this photo reminded me that incident

Nice post @gamer00. Steem On!

I like it is quite original, especially the detail of the sailor and the sea.

But is it a graffiti of street art or is it a graffiti of the advertising type?

I ask it because I think it has the same theme the whole set

really a beautifull photo and the best wall art i always like this wall art and sure we will wait your other shots from this trip @jaro

Yep, we like them.
Graffities are cool, you can find some very unusual drawings from talented artists on the walls.
Nice resolution on the photo :d

You should have seen graffiti's that i made in high school. They were so terrible so i had to change my alias. This seems cool spot for graffiti but that Popeyes shouldn't have been covered that much.

You share a photo in a different style for this time :) I like both of photo and graffiti so much! Good night, good rest!

This graffiti gives the building some liveliness and colours.
It's much better like that than without it for sure!!

sick.
tv crew or whatever did awesome color choice on background. looks good with the snow.
the bit of earth on the edge with the bit of greeen was a nice touch too.

The art is more beautiful than photography.

I see... Can you be more specific about it? I'm open to any critique, so please tell me how you think I could have done a better job.

I do like graffiti. Great shot showing two sides of the building, seems like a wide angle? We have a similar building close to here that gets repainted every couple of months, I always like to see what they will paint next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51