One photo every day: Merrasjärvi in ice, tumultuous skies. (218/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

Another landscape!

Merrasjärvi in eyes
Merrasjärvi in ice, tumultuous skies.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S10-18mm ƒ/4.5-5.6 IS STM
Focal length: 11 mm
Aperture: ƒ/5.0
Exposure: 1/320 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

I think I'll take a break with these kinds of landscapes (or landscapes entirely) and try something else tomorrow.

Good night!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Please call me Jaro!]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 

Cataloguing the plants Part #5, Nepenthes (211/365)
Leaning to the light (212/365)
Sarvikuono (213/365)
Pinetree (214/365)
Pointing (215/365)
Lahti skyline, both 35mm & 135mm shots (216/365)
Lahti Radio Tower in Fog (217/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Love these kinds of landscapes, Jaro. Reminds me of Michael Kenna. I'd love to do a 365 myself, someday, but I'm not sure I'd be able to come up with enough imagery!

Wow, thanks for that comparison, I am truly honored! I guess there are some similarities to his work and mine, now that I really think about it.

I will try to keep holding onto that mantle. :)

365 is challenging, but not impossible. I think I'm going to pull it through.

I’ve always loved your landscape shots but looking forward to what you come up with tomorrow!

I think I've said it many times the snowy landscapes are my favorite :)

I don't why but black and white photos with snow on them are always the best looking ones, great landscape photo @gamer00, even if you will be breaking away from them haha.

Looks much like our lake!

1280P1010488.JPG

You can clay a shoe to the wall and try to photo it.
It's pretty popular in some places!))
Hows Leos gaming channel? :d

I guess he's going to record a new one today, possibly. :)

Will you consider buying a landscape if giving the opportunity?

You mean like a painting, or a photo? Well I don't think I'm going to do much photo landscape buying while I can photograph them, but I know I'm going to hang some paintings of landscapes on the walls in the future.

@gamer00,
I mean Jaro what is this? A frozen river or something like that? This is amazing photography!

Cheers~

Thanks!

It's a lake btw. :)

Looks very much like Canada... not surprising. Like that sky! :)

Great shot Jaro..How do you know which part of the ice is safe to walk on ?

See the up to date lake ice thickness measurements.

Thanks! I didn't actually know about the existence of this site

It's so cold here in Finland that it's pretty much safe to walk all over the ice

Yeah, it's been cold enough long enough now. Each warm spell will, however, make lake ice weaker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13