One photo every day: Lahti Radio Tower in Fog (217/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Heyy!

You thought I went to sleep, right?

Noep, I wanted to share this first! :)


One of the radio towers, completely fogged.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC 1:2.8 ƒ=35
Aperture: ƒ/11
Exposure: 10 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

I had to jump out of the car on a bus stop to shoot this. But...

I hate it when I can't get a clear shot with all those street lights. By cropping it looked more wrong so I let it be as it is.

The tower looks so eerily hiding in the fog I didn't want to miss it. After shooting it I went and ate a hamburger.

Anyway, this is today's photo, I'll take a small break and try sleep for a moment before I have to tend to the family.

See ya guys again with more awesome photos! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One (or two) photo every day: Lahti skyline, both 35mm & 135mm shots (216/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Seven Day Black And White Challenge Photo #1 (210/365)
Cataloguing the plants Part #5, Nepenthes (211/365)
Leaning to the light (212/365)
Sarvikuono (213/365)
Pinetree (214/365)
Pointing (215/365)
Lahti skyline, both 35mm & 135mm shots (216/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Too much misty and no one can see the top of the tower! Hope it got a light!

Cheers~

@gamer00, Lets see all, Flasher creating awesome star sign. Is it Sun? if am wrong give me correct answer. Best skills using.
Absolutely brilliant photo shot.

Good question! It's a street light. When photographed with a small aperture like F11 the 6 aperture blades of this lens will distort the light and it forms a star into the final picture.

And thanks for the compliment, I am glad you liked the photo. :)

I would love to climb on the highest spot of the tower. When everything below is covered in fog. Should feel nice. I wonder do they let you bungee jump from there or throw a watermelon, hmmm.

I wouldn't dare, it's too high for me.

20180120_224122.jpg

The fog was beautiful here too :)

The bloody street lights are always in the way!20180122_215302.jpg

Hahaha. It is so rare for me to see tour post at this kind of time. Lol. You have a good shot of the mast.

It's not bad a little rustic but look cool and they are situations that occur and you cant waste them, but be careful with your equipment there is usually a lot of condensation and it isnt easy to find the exact point of a photo with fog. Good luck with the next one @gamer00 and good night, get some sleep.

This picture is nice, it's just diminished at the top. I guess the fog did that.

I like the way, how the tower is lost in the fog

Any amount of fog makes any picture look so dramatic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51