One photo every day: Bedtime stories – Reading Harry Potter (221/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Reading
Deliberate blur effect?

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S10-18mm ƒ/4.5-5.6 IS STM
Focal length: 11 mm
Aperture: ƒ/5.0
Exposure: 1/50 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 1600+3200

Took this fine photo while reading my boys Harry Potter – Prisoner of Azkaban, using the remote trigger and my lovely ultra-wide EF-S10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 IS STM lens. It usually (=always) focuses when I don't want it to, even when I set it to manual focus. Today it refused to focus while I had explicitly set it to auto focus.

P.S. I messed up with the numbering. I fixed the titles, but the URL's are borked. :(



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Vesijärvi Graffiti Building (221/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 

Pinetree (214/365)
Pointing (215/365)
Lahti skyline, both 35mm & 135mm shots (216/365)
Lahti Radio Tower in Fog (217/365)
Merrasjärvi in ice, tumultuous skies. (218/365)
Well, I tried... (219/365)
Vesijärvi Graffiti Building (220/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Hienoa, että jaksat lukea lapsille! :) Jokainen ei jaksa/viitsi.

not focusing gave photo a nice wieving..I liked it

Awww, that's so cool. Story time at night. It's supposed to be good for kids to have a routine like that (and for adults) and time away from the screens before going to bed can help them sleep better. Plus, you're getting time to bond. That's awesome!

I think the blur effect is nice.

Where is your wand? Seems like you need a Lamos spell :P

Um, you mean 'lumos'?

I was testing you if you are actually reading or not :P. No, no it was just a typo :)

It usually (=always) focuses when I don't want it to, even when I set it to manual focus. Today it refused to focus while I had explicitly set it to auto focus.

I think your camera is a little naughty. Nice photo by the way! Good night my friend.

It is strange to see a photo taken by you that is not very sharp

What I see at your feet is a board?

You mean the chess board?

yes :D

Right, auto focus. Always an adventure. Be on the safe side and take 10 photos each time. 😊

Kind of a sleepy effect anyways though.

@gamer00,
Harry Potter is a good novel as bed time story! But for me t's little longer one to make kids sleep :D
Anyway you are a good dad!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51