One photo every day: Well, I tried... (219/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)


I'm not much of a streetphotographer, huh?

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S10-18mm ƒ/4.5-5.6 IS STM
Focal length: 10 mm
Aperture: ƒ/7.1
Exposure: 1/50 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+400

I couldn't do it... In a matter of fact I've been trying to create a panorama, but since I didn't have a tripod when shooting it, the pano didn't quite work out quite like it should have. I'll bring the tripod with me the next time I try it. Now I'm left with sucky street photography that I didn't like. Well that's what you get for thinking "hey I've got a steady hand let me take a 14 frame panorama freehand!" 5 hours of intense control point hunt, and a borked panorama for a result:


See? It's funny, though.

Anyway, I'm going to bed, I hope you guys find this one photo interesting enough. ;)

P.s. You are GREAT! Thanks for the huge, mindblowingly amazing and positive response you guys gave my second introduction post! Thanks, I can't put it into words, but I'm so touched! \o/ –<yay!> I'll definitely try my best to give you guys my best producing something new everyday! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Merrasjärvi in ice, tumultuous skies. (218/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 

Leaning to the light (212/365)
Sarvikuono (213/365)
Pinetree (214/365)
Pointing (215/365)
Lahti skyline, both 35mm & 135mm shots (216/365)
Lahti Radio Tower in Fog (217/365)
Merrasjärvi in ice, tumultuous skies. (218/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

I think it would have been a perfect photo for the Seven Day Black And White Challenge
:D

See? It's funny, though.

lol yep

These photos are pretty damn good! Worth the struggle. Just finishing my snowboarding holiday and wish we had some proper snow fall down like that while we were here.. a bit envious about the weather. :)

The photo is very beautiful, I really like the beauty of snow, because in my country live there is no snow. Maybe one day, if I have money going on holiday to a snow country. Thanks for sharing.. :)

Like the shape of that tree, I think is rather "ok", as i tried doing one 360 photo with google street view and it was a complete mess, i haven't tried again since then.

The photo of the street it looks very good in my humble opinion, great work overall.

Its still decent! I'm a big fan of street photography and it seems like something you have to continuously get better at.

Yeah free hand yields a wobbly shot that resembles Dr Seuss. Still the top is a cool shot.

Really? You're not much street photographer? But your posted images shows us you're wonderful capturer behind the lens. Its not only looks cool but snowy weather snatch my heart away. Its mind blowing.

Thanks! Maybe it's just my inner critic that always comes in the way of me and my art... Well, somehow it's more difficult because the rules of art are more difficult to apply, and it's also very hard to determine what the subject of each photo is going to be. I also find cities to be too cluttered with people and things that make the exact art of street photography a bit less enjoyable.

Still, it's a good thing I've got the ultra-wide lens, because it's less intrusive. People think I'm photographing away from them while I may actually be shooting at them. ;) Not that I often do such a thing (for purpose anyway), but if they happen to be walking in the shot, I can't help it if they get photographed in the process. Sometimes it adds something to the photo that would otherwise be missing.

Snow is always cool. :)

Ohh, that's great! The ultra-wide lens and your skill- an angle how to capture the image both are GREAT Combo. BTW, I also want to buy a DSLR but I don't know which one is the best for all type photography. I usually capture FLOWER images using smartphone which I also have shared on my blog. You can check and suggest me the best CAMERA for it. I would be grateful to you. :)

Panaoramas are beautiful. I tried it recently on my samsung phone and it was whaoo.

Inbtw, Someone contacted me on fb, and says he is from you. Jeff Cliff. Do you know him?

Yes he's a friend of mine from Canada. I guess he wanted to know something about yorùbá. Say hi from me! :)

Ok. Thank you for that. I just replied his message.

That one is interesting. One of my favourite stuff that street photographer can show is the street art lol.
If you won't try new things you will never grow as a photographer.
So I completely support what you're doing.
Waiting for panorama with tripod :D
Снимок.JPG

You should have just said that you tried to take a picture which looked weird. Anything is art if you say that it's art :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64