One photo every day: Something in my sleeve (270/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Since I didn't have any ideas today either, I just decided to give you guys a heavily edited photo of Kiemis.


"Oh - Hai!"

I find Kiemis likes to spend time in my sleeves while I use my computer. Although it's a bit difficult to use the mouse when she does this.

Sorry if i've not been too active on Steem lately, it's like Markku said, I've been a bit busy. While setting ourselves up a company, we are also looking for a new apartment nearer to our boys' school. Something that doesn't end up breaking the bank for us. (We are still wanting a house of our own, but I guess it's better to wait and see what becomes of our recent fortunes.)

So shooting photos has not been the first thing on my mind. I apologize again. I hope that as things get rolling I can concentrate on shooting. Don't worry, I'll still be posting daily photos. I'm not just very confident they'll be my best pics for at least a while.

But I'm still hopeful, you never know what comes up tomorrow. :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Shakers (269/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

End of a chapter (263/365) + Tax 2018 recap and other photos
Beer (264/365)
Frozen (265/365)
Brothers (266/365)
Miro and the long-wave transmitter. (267/365)
Creamed creativity (268/365)
Shakers (269/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Its alright Jaro no need to apologise but its so nice of you. Just feel free to post whatever you want to :D (lately I'm feeling bit grumpy :P with this slushy weather but atleast days are getting longer and sun is shining :D, trying to be positive how much )

Oh, those hearts! I'm pretty sure this part is what you meant by heavily edited, right?

I wish you good luck with the moving! And you have a beautiful pet.. they always find weird places to spend time in. :)

Thank you! We are still on the lookout, but we've set up some viewings already. Hoping to find a place that's in a good condition. There's been a lot of talk about mold problems in buildings lately, so we are trying to make sure we won't get our fingers burned while choosing a new home.

Because of your prior exposure to residential buildings with microbial toxins, you are better able to sense them during a viewing than the average person. I'm in that camp, too, although my exposure hasn't been as severe as yours. Use it to your advantage.

I was actually going to comment that you should post a photo of Kiemis yesterday and now you did it. And also don't worry, it feels like most of us are busy right now

@gamer00,
I hope you will find the house as you thought! And hope at the end of this year STEEMIT and STEEM will help you to buy a house without worries as well!
Nice photography of your pet sneak! Take your time, no worries about STEEMIT! Whatever you post, you got our support!

Cheers~

Sometimes life gets in the way. No problem. After this little break from shooting fresh photos, it is more likely that you'll find your missing inspiration and come back stronger. That's the way the mind works. I've noticed the same many times over in my time as a go player.

Snakes are worshiped in India and there is even a festival called 'Nag Panchami', but we are not allowed to have them as pets. Its nice in Finland you can have them.
Nice to see your pet and don't apologize. Take care Jaro @gamer00! 👍

You must have to go through lot of tickling... Anyways it looks wonderful.. And of course you could take your time because we know you are here and not leaving us anyway.

That feeling when your snake shares the same feeling with you.
That's the power of love between parent and it's snake.

It must feel very comfortable. and it must be because of the heat generated by his body. It must be very funny to see him in person. Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85