Will you be there?

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

footsteps 1.jpg

I usually think better when I am walking.

I recorded the poem before writing it so it is totally natural and impromptu. You might be able to guess my story if you listen @dsound. The poem is read and nature itself together with the sounds of the city. It sounds like I added sound effects but there are no side effects. This is a one shot recording off the top of my head.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Original Poem @mineopoly

Will You Be There?

Heavy footsteps
Pound
In anticipation
Where will you be?
I have no guarantee
When you will
Be there again

Friends greet on the street
Saying, “Hi! Nice to meet you.”
I wonder if one will be there.

Last spring I met and waited in the Mongolian dust
Sparsity
Could hardly reach him
Summer sprouted
Flowers in bloom
Sweltering heat
Humidity of doom

Waiting and footsteps
Walking
To meet him
Leaves fell off the trees
And seasons past
I knew this wouldn’t last

I waited and he came
The winter breeze blew in
The first signs of snow
Reminded me
That all my guilt and shame
Was washed away again

All winter I met him
He came
And one day he wasn’t there
Was not the same.

Once again,
Heavy footsteps
Waiting in anticipation.
Will you be there?



The poem is a spiritual journey getting closer and then losing touch. It is also the story of a student who is now in college. I really tried hard to visit him today. I couldn't meet him and I hope that he is OK.

Verse of the Day/ Revelation 3:20

"I stand at the door and knock."

Mineopoly Quote:

Thank you for opening this door to me.

image.png

@mineopoly Posts on English and Education

First Day of School
Cleaning the English Classroom
ELS - I get where you're coming from
Creativity in the box
Is Nature the Best Teacher?
Dyslexia and Dyscalculia
Play
ESL I love you
Even Monkeys Fall From Trees
Groovy School
Distraction
Personality
K.I.S.S. Creativity
Proof of Brain
The Sounds of Silence
The Wall- Education
Shy
A Straight Line
Trains
Ryu Gwansun
Korean Independance Movement - Manse
Paint a Fish
Wisdom and Humility
Five Love Languages
Intermittent Media Fasting
COBOL Queen
The Greatest Teacher

@mineopoly Posts on Mining the heart

Voices in a Blockchain
Avatar Falling Star
I am a Work in Progress
Songs of the Playground
Morning Miracle
Tasty Spam
Gold Dust
A happy Song
Collaboration
A Closer Walk 1
A Closter Walk 2
A Steemit Heart
Hearts joined together
Revival Korea
Feeling Groovy
As White as Snow
Unconditional Love
Strapped to a printing press- Batman
Choice Wine
The Sounds of Silence
I'm a Seoul man
It's not easy being Green
Reach Out and Touch
Who is Mineopoly?

Woodstock source. All other pictures here are public domain or a creation of @mineopoly

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

What are you waiting for?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Correct me if I'm wrong but this is the 3rd poem I entered in the Steemitschool poetry competition.
Steemitschool Discord https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P.

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.47$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mineopoly365groovy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00