๐ŸฅVegan Wednesday Challenge is Here! Week 18! ๐Ÿ“Win SBD for Entering!

in #contest โ€ข 6 years ago

HEY! It's VEGAN WEDNESDAY! Enter your VEGAN POSTS RIGHT HERE for a chance to win!

I get lost for hours trolling the vegan tag here on Steemit and I try my best to support and encourage everyone I can but holy there are a lot of vegan blogs out there! How great is that?! That's why I made this contest- to reward those vegan posts! Welcome to Week 18 of #veganwednesday!

Update:

I was waiting for Wednesday to roll around before posting but it's been a couple of weeks now since our last round and that got me thinking... I am terrible at keeping track of the calendar!

I have been having a hard time making sure I get the judge's picks, write the blog, read every entry and have it posted up by Wednesdays because before I know it, it's Friday/Saturday/Sunday and Wednesday again so I went to the drawing board to find a fun solution!... ;)

I thought about putting the contest on hold for a little while but I really do love it and enjoy your posts so much that I can't do that!

SOOO, from now on we're going to keep the tag and most of the rules because people already know about it but I'm going to change the rules slightly!

YOU CAN SUBMIT AT ANY TIME ON THE CURRENT UPDATE!

On random Wednesdays, I will select the winners from all of the current entries on the update post! That way you don't have to worry about getting it in on time and I can make sure to support anyone who enters! (If I miss your entry, feel free to send the link to me on Discord and I will upvote it!)


We_Have_A_Winner.jpg


STEP 1:
Create a vegan post (no animal products!)

STEP 2:
Comment on MY #veganwednesday update post YOUR ENTRY!

PLEASE remember, if you don't put your link on this post, I may not find it and I wouldn't want that so don't forget this part!

STEP 3:
Upvote and share MY POST to increase the payout and therefore the prize pool = YOU WIN MORE!
(This is important because the prizes are dependent upon the payout of the post!)

twirly.png

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

WHY VEGAN WEDNESDAY?

Creating this contest for me, is a huge piece of my heart. I love food, healing and sharing inspiration and adapting my diet truly changed my life! It's wonderful to have you here, submitting pieces of your heart to me and sharing this with the world! I love it and am so happy I started this and am hoping it only continues to grow <3

My intent is to bring awareness, conversation and relationship over the concept of veganism/plant-based foods... whether or not you are vegan does not matter! You can enter anyway!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

Rules of the game:

(IT DOES NOT HAVE TO BE A RECIPE!)

I am notchyourmotha! I'm not here to tell you what or what not to eat but my contest, my rules so your entry must be vegan/plant-based ie: nothing can come from an animal!

As my loving and open rules state- you, yourself do not need to be vegan to enter this contest but your post does have to be! That means if it's a recipe please be sure to remember that animal products are not vegan! If you need help, feel free to comment and ask me!

What day can I enter?

  • Any day of the week up until the following update- make sure to always post on the most recent update to win!
  • Winners will be announced after post pay out on randomly selected Wednesdays!

What's love got to do with it?

Please mention this contest in your post!

I am trying to get a friendly community together here with similar interests so the more people who can find us, the more we can grow, the more we can learn, the more we can love! If you meet someone vegan-licious or plant-based-tastic, invite them to join in! The more the veggier!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

How to play:

  • Post what vegan means to you! This could be anything from vegan approved recipes (no animal products) to poems, to reviews... basically I am looking for vegan related content at your discretion (must be animal friendly!)
  • Tag it within #veganwednesday. If you do not tag it in #veganwednesday, sadly it can't count!
  • Mention the contest in your post to promote vegan love across Steemitland!
  • Post your entry on each week's update (this post will serve as this week's, so post your submissions here!) Share the post with your friends and have them vote on your comment to win!
  • Only positive posts will be considered. This isn't a war for animal rights or a call out to tell people how to live! It's a loving, caring, sharing invitation to get to know each other and support our community!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

WINNER, WINNER (No Chicken Dinner because it's vegan!)

Week 18! Total Post Value: 5 SBD (This week is being split into 3!)
Remember the higher value the post, the more rewards to share!

5/3= 1.66 SBD
@buckaroo
CHOCOLATE - THE RECIPE
brownie.jpeg
twirly.png

5/3= 1.66 SBD
@birdsinparadise
Chocolate Almond Coconut Bars
birds.jpeg
twirly.png

5/3= 1.66 SBD
@celestialcow
Mediterranean Salad with Greens from the Garden
celestial.jpeg
twirly.png
BONUSES!

Unique Post: 1 SBD
@smallstepschange
All You Need to Know About Beetberry!
beetberry.png
twirly.png

New VeganWednesday Contestant! 1 SBD
Welcome @digitaldan =D
15 Minute Couscous!
couscous.jpeg
twirly.png

Congrats to everyone who entered! Thanks for joining in VEGANWEDNESDAY!

Keep the entries coming, make sure to post your NEW ENTRIES HERE!

heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion!
Here are some of my recent additions:

๐Ÿ’Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!

Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg
Rewarding content we love, rewards us back and strengthens the community! Yay for curation rewards!

๐Ÿ’–DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?๐Ÿ’–
Inspiration for your heart!
Unexpected Advice That Changed My Life! I Hope It Will Change Yours Too! โค
Telling you the truth that no one else tells you!
Why You are the best You there is!

My Challenges:
๐ŸฅHave you heard about #veganwednesday?๐Ÿ“
Check out the contest update here!

๐ŸดHungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!๐Ÿด
๐ŸฆDYI Fro-Yo!
๐Ÿง€Baked Herb Cashew Cheeze!
๐Ÿง€Smoked Cheddar Cheeze!
๐ŸฐSpecial Power Cake!
๐Ÿž Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
๐Ÿซ 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
๐Ÿง€Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!
๐ŸŽ‚You Won't Believe it's Not Magic! Double Chocolate Mousse (Avocado) Cake!

๐ŸŒI can show you the world!๐ŸŒ
๐Ÿ—บThe Mysterious Fame of a Small Town!
๐ŸŽฅVideo!Drone footage of the Maldives!
๐ŸŽฅVideo! Drone footage= waterfalls!
๐ŸŽฅVideo! My favorite place in NZ
๐ŸŽ‰Exclusive Bali Beach Party!
โคCome Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali


Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png

trial5.jpg

signature_1.gif

Sort: ย 

To answer your question: yes I like it very much :)

Wonderful entry! I'm happy to welcome you on in :) I hope you'll get to know the others around here, they are all so talented and friendly! <3

thank you for continuing to run the contest it means so much to the foodie community and spreading vegan love!

Awww <3 you're so sweet @celestialcow! I am happy to keep it going, I love everyone who participate, it's such a wonderful group of people here <3

thanks for the update....

I have missed you for a couple of weeks, and the emphasis there should be on missed. I'm really glad to catch this in my feed.

It's not exactly Vegan, but I mentioned you in my latest post. It's kinda sorta Vegan except for one ingredient. Any way, I'm dumping a link here. Sue me. https://steemit.com/food/@bigtom13/legendary-foodie-cooks-for-you

Haha well it's been known to get my attention whenever Gina is slacking ;) I guess I can't blame her, sometimes when I don't check in on her for a long time it gets too overwhelming and I miss stuff! That said, I missed this and can't wait to check it out <3

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Yay, the legendary #veganwednesday is back again!
Enjoy my wrinkly potatoes smoked in herbs whith a tasty salsa infused with fresh herbs from the garden:

7C06681F-35A9-40D9-AF2D-0B15FE3AA42F.jpeg

Wowww from the garden? I am soooo wanting that to be in my belly!

It's nice to grill at the place where you can cut the ingredients :)

@heart-to-heart! I am so honored you liked my post. Thank you!! So glad you're back! Now its time to head back to the kitchen! More healthy goodies to prepare! Congrats to all these beautiful creative dishes.

Oh I cannot wait, you always make the most drool worthy recipes :)

Here you go my friend! I hope you enjoy! Thanks so much for hosting this challenge! I love it!
https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@birdsinparadise/vegan-wednesday-week-18-or-patriotic-blueberry-crepes-or-use-that-veggie-pulp
IMG_5976.JPG

Well this is just nothing short of beautiful before I even open the link! <3

You are a sweetheart! Love doing this, really do! Mr. Bird and I shared this goodie! He loved it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78