Winner, Winner NO Chicken Dinner! #Veganwednesday Challenge: Week 18 Starts Now! ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 6 years ago

HEY! PUT THOSE VEGAN POSTS RIGHT HERE! They could be winning you this contest!

There is so much talent on Steemit and what better way to get to know each other than coming together right here!?

Update:

We needed to get back on track so I waited until the following Wednesday for this 'week' by gathering all entries up until now and had our guest judge @street.yoga help me out! Also, I have been super busy with life being all crazy, my update on that is here! So, this week is going to be a double week again: 2 week challenge!

No stress because, HEY HEY HEY, IT'S VEGAN WEDNESDAY!
luna contest.jpg

STEP 1:

Create a vegan post.

STEP 2:

Comment on MY post YOUR ENTRY!

PLEASE remember, if you don't put your link on this post, I may not find it and I wouldn't want that so don't forget this part!

STEP 3:

Upvote and share MY POST to increase the payout and therefore the prize pool! (Resteem not necessary but beneficial for the reward pool!)
twirly.png

Back to basics:

  • It's simple! Everyone can enter!
  • Everyone can have a chance to win!
  • Play by the rules and put some time and effort in- show your heart a bit!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

WHY VEGAN WEDNESDAY?

Creating this contest for me, is a huge piece of my heart. I love food, healing and sharing inspiration and adapting my diet truly changed my life! It's wonderful to have you here, submitting pieces of your heart to me and sharing this with the world! I love it and am so happy I started this and am hoping it only continues to grow <3

My intent is to bring awareness, conversation and relationship over the concept of veganism/plant-based foods... whether or not you are vegan does not matter! You can enter anyway!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

Rules of the game:

IT DOES NOT HAVE TO BE A RECIPE!

I am notchyourmotha! I'm not here to tell you what or what not to eat but my contest, my rules so your entry must be vegan/plant-based ie: nothing can come from an animal!

As my loving and open rules state- you, yourself do not need to be vegan to enter this contest but your post does have to be! That means if it's a recipe please be sure to remember that animal products are not vegan! If you need help, feel free to comment and ask me!

  • What day can I enter?
  • Any day of the week!
  • Winners will be announced after post pay out for the past week!
  • Post new entries on winners' announcement!
  • What's love got to do with it?
  • Please mention this contest in your post!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

I am trying to get a friendly community together here with similar interests so the more people who can find us, the more we can grow, the more we can learn, the more we can love! If you meet someone vegan-licious or plant-based-tastic, invite them to join in! The more the veggier!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

How to participate:

  • Post what vegan means to you! This could be anything from vegan approved recipes (no animal products) to poems, to reviews... basically I am looking for vegan related content at your discretion (must be animal friendly!)
  • Tag it within #veganwednesday. If you do not tag it in #veganwednesday, sadly it can't count!
  • Mention the contest in your post to promote vegan love across Steemitland!
  • Post your entry on each week's update (this post will serve as this week's, so post your submissions here!) Share the post with your friends and have them vote on your comment to win!
  • Only positive posts will be considered. This isn't a war for animal rights or a call out to tell people how to live! It's a loving, caring, sharing invitation to get to know each other and support our community!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

I will create a post announcing the winner each week along with any deserved mentions as to help foster a strong community bond for those of us who are trying to share our messages, love and inspiration with the world!

๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

WINNER, WINNER (No Chicken Dinner because it's vegan!) Total: 10 SBD

Remember the higher value the post, the more rewards to share!

Week 17: Judged by @street.yoga! Thank you for your lovely winning entry last week! :)


1st Place= 5 SBD
@lolzwithlisa
Creamy Carbonara

carb.jpeg


2nd=3 SBD
@carolynstahl
Cabbage Roll Soup
cabbage.jpeg

3rd= 2 SBD
@vegan.niinja
Ramson Pizza
pzza.jpeg


Thank you to everyone who submitted an entry this week! Congrats to the winners! WE ARE GOING TO DO A DOUBLE WEEK AGAIN THIS WEEK!!
(So 2 weeks as I am in the middle of an unexpected move!) :)


This contest is a way to bring the vegan/plant-based community together and show others what is possible through inspiration!

If you or anyone you know would like to sponsor a weekly prize, give me a shout over in Discord or Steemit.chat, the vegan community would be mighty grateful to have some more incentive to reward our lovely authors for their time!

I encourage you all to connect with each other if you feel drawn to- let's make this group a loving, supportive, engaging community to call home!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡

Sending you love and gratitude for showing up here today! I LOVE #veganwednesday!

Week 18 STARTS NOW! Don't forget to post your entries here so we don't miss them!

I hope this challenge inspires you to consider new options in your diets and serves to help us connect to each other! Please engage with me here in the comments, on steemit.chat or in Discord! I am so excited to continue this initiative and can't wait to meet new friends and see your posts!

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‡


heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion. Here are some of my recent additions:


๐Ÿ’Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!๐Ÿ’
Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back! Yay for curation rewards!


Have you heard that I'm giving 100 SBD away?
Check out the contest update here!
beyonce22dayedit.jpg


๐ŸดHungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!๐Ÿด
๐Ÿง€Smoked Cheddar Cheeze!
๐ŸŽ‚Special Power Cake!
๐Ÿง€Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
๐Ÿซ 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
๐Ÿง€Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!
๐Ÿฅ‘You Won't Believe it's Not Magic! Double Chocolate Mousse (Avocado) Cake!

๐ŸŒI can show you the world!๐ŸŒ
โคCome Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali
๐ŸŒžInsta Famous? No, not me! The Picture!
๐Ÿ’ฐCome on an Adventure to an Old Mining Cave and Waterfall!
Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png

trial5.jpg

signature_1.gif

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Love your passion @heart-to-heart and you've inspired me to enter. I am no longer vegan but have some delicious recipes that I still incorporate into my family's meals. Years ago I had a raw food restaurant. I am convinced that our health and well-being is intricately tied up with what we put in our mouths. In health!
https://steemit.com/vegan/@buckaroo/chocolate-for-breakfast-veganwednesday

Awww well you no what? I am super happy to hear that this has inspired you to enter! I love that =D I completely agree with you and believe we need to change what we're eating which is why I made this contest so I am so thrilled to know it's bringing people like you (and the amazing others that have formed this community) here! <3 I love #veganwednesday!

hop you internet works soon and life settles down a bit for u!

i hope u dont miss my new entry for u @heart-to-heart

....
https://steemit.com/food/@celestialcow/salted-caramel-carob-cream-crunch-gluten-free-sugar-free-vegan-raw-desert-and-cheap-to-make

carobs3.jpg

Hey my dears, was so looking forward to this new chance to submit an entry.
This time it is not cooking-related -
it is all about a plant I really love: BEETBERRY!

https://steemit.com/steemit-austria/@smallstepschange/get-to-know-nature-all-you-need-to-know-about-beetberry-or-lerne-die-natur-kennen-alles-was-du-ueber-erdbeerspinat-wissen-muesst

Cu, Chris

Wow looks super cool! I've never seen it before! Thanks for sharing Chris <3

Hey Cece, happy to read your post! Hope everything went well. CU, Chris

Oh wow! Thanks so much @heart-to-heart and @street.yoga! What a nice surprise ๐Ÿ˜€ And congrats to the other amazing winners! ๐Ÿ’œ

I'm sorry I was late sending the prize, it slipped my mind with my craziness going on here but I just sent it now <3 Great entry my dear!

Thank you!! And no worries at all- you've got your hands full with all your awesome contests ๐Ÿ˜€

Love it, you are seriously making my mouth water all of the time!

I love the drink but I also want to shout out to the eco friendly straw :)

Happy Wednesday! Congrats to the winners this week. You ladies all had my mouth watering! Good luck with all of your crazy life happenings dear @heart-to-heart. I hope you get settled again soon. Here is mine for this week: https://steemit.com/veganwednesday/@plantstoplanks/buddha-bowl-for-vegan-wednesday

Mmmm I love the use of asparagus... sooo delicious and for some reason crazy expensive here! I tried to grow some but it doesn't come around until the next year after planting so I think I am going to miss out :(

Oh that's a bummer! I just got some more today because I think we are at the end of the short season here. It's been so good that I'll be sad when it's gone again. Oh well, it just means some new veggies are just around the corner!

I love your dedication to sharing the vegan recipies and lifestyle! Great theme, i might add an entry soon!

Thanks @cooknbake we would love to have you enter any time :)

CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE WINNERS!!! Super delicious entries!!!

I'm in love with the pup in the forest, just compiling my favorite things into one picture ;) Thank you so much for joining us this week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51