Healing Food: Meditarianen Summer Salad w/ Pomegranate dressing

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

sala22.jpg

This Salad was so Beautiful to me that I just did not want to destroy it by eating it!

But it would of been a waste not to eat it, what would I have done stared at it all evening?

My stomach was rumbling so it wasn't that hard to tuck in the end and there's something so satisfying by giving your body food full of vibrancy and goodness!

Ingredients

Purple Cabbage
Carrot
Cucumber
Red Pepper
Artichokes
New Potatoes
Fresh Basil
Fresh Oregano
Lettuce from my garden
Edible flowers from my garden

Dressing

Pomegranate Reduction
Apple Cider Vinegar
Lemon Juice

artichoke.jpg

The artichoke season has been in full swing here although it is starting to slow down now, so I grabbed a few whilst they are still fresh. Even though artichokes are so abundant here, I don't buy them as much as I would of liked because they require time to be boiled separately and it's something I find takes up a bit of extra time. But they are so tasty, have a fantastic texture and full of so many health benefits.

+ Antioxidant Power that May Help Prevent Cancer.
+ Fights Cardiovascular Disease.
+ Detox the Liver and Digestive System.
+ Excellent Source of Fiber, Which Can Help with Weight Loss.
+ Helps Control Diabetes.

sala3.jpg

Since getting my hands on Pomegranate molasses with no added sugar, I have been addicted to using it on salads or to flavor water. This is a new product for me, and to be honest I don't know how I managed all this time without it.

  • rich source of B vitamins
  • vitamin C
  • Magnesium
  • variety of polyphonic antioxidants.
  • Pomegranate dressing
  • Low levels of Sugar
  • Lowers cholesterol
  • protection against heart diseases
  • may fight cancer
  • prevention of Alzheimer's
  • improves bone health

sala1.jpg

Healing Food = Beautiful Food = Radiating You!!!

💕Thank you to @heart-to-heart for holding the #veganwednesday contest each week💕

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

ecotrainbanner.png

global love banner .jpg

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

This looks absolutely beautiful. i can't wait til artichoke season - they're so delicious! I love them marinated in ACV with garlic and herbs and olive oil. You're right though - they take a while to prep, and when you grow them yourself, you have to get all the bugs out of them - the earwigs love hiding in the folds of the petals. Your salad looks so yum and colourful!

Love your entry this week :) It's so beautiful and I agree with you 100% - anyone who would eat this incredible healing food would certainly be more radiant! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82