Epic Drone Footage: Birds Eye View of My Favorite Place in New Zealand! 😍

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Have I teased you long enough about my drone footage yet? I've been being asked about my mystery videos and I finally got some time to go through some of the tons and tons of files today! Wanna see?

I thought it was only fitting to start with my favorite place in New Zealand, LAKE WANAKA!

You know, of all the people I met bumbling around in my trusty camper van, Sam Wise, no one ever suggested this little lake town to me!

Everyone said that the MUST SEE was Queenstown, a southern city that is known worldwide as an adventurers paradise! It's got sky diving and speed boats, hikes and all things wild! It's also wildly expensive!

However, since I'm a fan of the must see/must do collection, I was on my way to the bustling city whenever I felt inspired to pull into this lake side town for the night.

One day turned into a week of bliss!

Organic market days, cute coffee stands and a library for charging my phone and updating you all on here ;) What more could a wandering gypsy want?

Why I loved Wanaka!

Honestly, the biggest reason for my love affair is going to shock you! it sure shocked me, every day!

I LOVED the cold water! OK, OK, I hear you, I am not a fan of the cold CLEARLY, I live in the tropics for a reason but what I will admit is that cold is a phenomenal tool for healing!

Have you ever heard of Wim Hof? He's a super human that has mastered his body's reaction to the cold. I did a workshop put on by one of his direct students only a month before this so I was ready and prepared to take on the shiver and it worked!

Each day, I would lie at the base of the lake, tanning under whatever sun decided to show up that day, reading and enjoying the beauty that is everywhere in New Zealand. Whenever I would get hot or bored, I'd shock myself by jumping into the incredibly pristine, clear, gorgeous lake in front of me and it would just completely reboot my system!

It's true even though I know it sounds a bit nuts! Why subject yourself to crippling cold? You ask...

The cold shocks the adrenals and gives them a jolt to trigger their activity. This is an amazing way to improve energy and overall mood! I came out like a new me every time!

Swimming in water this perfect is a dream!

I have been all over the world and unfortunately we're having a bit of a clean water crisis (as in, it's hard to find water that is not horribly polluted!) New Zealand delivers on that front and it's such a phenomenal feeling having that clear water brush your skin.

I legitimately never wanted to leave and every day I said tomorrow... Until I started running out of time to get back to my flight home to Bali on time! ;)

See the snow covered mountains in the background? That's where I went next and yes I sure did get in the glacier water ;)

PS: There is so much more where this came from so stay tuned!

heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion. Here are some of my recent additions:

💖DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?💖
It's the best thing I have ever done for myself!
Telling you the truth that no one else tells you!
Here's a look at why!

💁Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!
Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back! Yay for curation rewards!

My Challenges:
Have you heard about #veganwednesday?
Check out the contest update here!

🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴
Baked Herb Cashew Cheeze!
Smoked Cheddar Cheeze!
Special Power Cake!
Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
🍫 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!
You Won't Believe it's Not Magic! Double Chocolate Mousse (Avocado) Cake!

🌍I can show you the world!🌍
🎉Exclusive Bali Beach Party!
Come Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali
Insta Famous? No, not me! The Picture!
Come on an Adventure to an Old Mining Cave and Waterfall!


Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png

trial5.jpg

signature_1.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Absolutely breathtaking Sweetie 🌸💖🌸

Thank you Lena! I have been trying to go through this footage for I don't know how long, I guess since I got back from this trip! I took too much though so it's a mission going through it all ;) New Zealand is a lot like Canada I find, beautiful, natural with kind citizens ;) <3

So stoked you have enjoyed my homeland! I'm currently visiting Wellington. Let me know if you need a hand with editing. I'm a little bit handy with videos. It used to be a hobby but now I've started uploading to dtube you could say I am "semi-professional" hahaha

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Glad to see you using DLive :)

Thanks @mehdibca! This is my first time trying it out! I am new to uploading video, my passion lies in writing but I have an incredible amount of drone footage that is dying to be shared on here so I'll be using it a lot more in the future ;)

glad that you have joined DLive :D i hope you have a lovely day

Hey @melissakellie, it's been a long time coming, happy to finally have the time to check it out! Thanks for the warm welcome :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Finding time to sort through stuff is half the challenge the second is writing a post that does the photos/videos justice. I think you nailed both, I don't have a drone but if my hubby was to see this I think we would soon have one. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91