Here's the real life sh*t that nobody tells you!

in #life6 years ago

I'm not afraid to be real with you, and this is about as real as it gets!

I had some tremendous realizations happen to me today! Strap on your seatbelt, this is going to be a bumpy ride!


shittheydonttellyouedit.jpg


Flashback:

When I was just 15 years young, I met a man who was 5 years older than me. I thought he was so cool because he had his own apartment and smoked weed. For me, in my first year of high school, I was intrigued by how dangerous he was, especially since I came from such a goody-two-shoes upbringing.

Only months into our secret relationship, I was suddenly being aggressively abused by this man who was easily more than twice my size and had over 100lbs on me.

No one knew. It was a secret that I held and pushed deep down into the darkest corners of my insides because the threat that he offered to my family was far too real to me. I believed if I told anyone about what was happening, my house would end up burned to the ground or my mother just one day wouldn't come home from work.

Sound dramatic? It was! It was far too much for a girl that age and being young and afraid, I kept it all inside to keep my family safe. After some severe episodes, that man ended up going to jail, finally ending in setting me free from the fear but not from the pain that had settled under my skin, scaring how I felt about myself and saw myself in the mirror.The deepness of that is another story.

And then...

Shortly after that I fell into some stupid mistakes and failed relationships. I turned to alcohol and fought with my mother. Part of me blamed her for not knowing, not caring enough to ask. I judged her for not being able to protect me even though of course now, I know, none of this was ever her fault.

The Point...

When I was 18 my life changed. I met someone who I thought I didn't deserve. From my years of not only physical but severe mental abuse, I believed that I was not worthy. I believed I was nothing. I believed I was a POS, and worst of all, I believed I didn't deserve to be loved.

That was my biggest mistake because it cost me the first man I ever truly loved with my whole heart.

I loved him so much that I didn't even know it until he was gone. Until I had pushed him away from my own doubts and fears and insecurities.

That pain has wounded me every day since. Losing him wrecked me in a way I can never explain. I turned to alcohol as a way to numb the insatiable burning in my heart and for years walked through life with half opened eyes and a glazed over heart.

But here is the thing!

Life doesn't happen to us, it happens for us! Oh my goodness people, if I didn't love that man more than he will ever know...

But it taught me lessons that I could have never hoped for. It made me stronger than I would ever have dreamed of and it made me capable of being who I am now because I literally had to burn into oblivion to rebirth from the flames into the new person I have become!

What's buried deep:

Today I was in a very intense healing workshop that I very fortunately got an invitation to and during that time when I felt the pain rip open my heart again, I realized, I am so fortunate to have had such blood sucking pain in my life because it made me fire strong.

I am a flame that's come alive from everything I went through and I'm happy to share that I'm thriving and wild and free.

It was from this epic downfall that I found love. Love for myself and the confidence and belief that I am worthy of more. I am beautiful and wonderful and capable of love!

It was through that pain that I ended up finding devotion to myself which ended up expanding into love of another and that is an exceptional gift to be given.

We all walk around carrying all this baggage and don't you dare even think this is a poor me post because I've felt sorry for myself for long enough, trust me.

I just wanted to share with you that what hurts us makes us who we are and what doesn't kill us only makes us stronger so embrace the pain and use it as your ammo to be a better you!

Love harder, deeper and stronger and use every inch of power within you to call for more!

Today I looked my deepest pain in the face, even after YEARS of time a part, time between when we said our goodbyes, those words still haunt my lips. His face still shows up in my dreams and his voice sings in my ears, even years later.

It is that lost love, that passion that drives me every day to be a better me and give more and more love every chance I get. It was only through that heart break that I learned how to love.


love.jpg


This has been a blessing in disguise and a lesson I hope to be able to share with you!

My momma always told me trust in fate, everything happens for a reason!

If you have a pain or hurt like this inside you, let it propel you, let it give you energy but never let it break you. This is your gift. This happened for you, just find your why and use it to your advantage to be the best you you can be!

Sending you love today and everyday!

heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion. Here are some of my recent additions:

💖DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?💖
It's the best thing I have ever done for myself!
Here's a look at why!

💁Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!
Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back! Yay for curation rewards!

My Challenges:
Have you heard about #veganwednesday?
Check out the contest update here!

🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴
Baked Herb Cashew Cheeze!
Smoked Cheddar Cheeze!
Special Power Cake!
Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
🍫 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!
You Won't Believe it's Not Magic! Double Chocolate Mousse (Avocado) Cake!

🌍I can show you the world!🌍
🎉Exclusive Bali Beach Party!
Come Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali
Insta Famous? No, not me! The Picture!
Come on an Adventure to an Old Mining Cave and Waterfall!


Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png

trial5.jpg

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Oh my dear, my heart goes out to you. Such pain you have endured for such a young life! So glad to hear you have risen from the ashes dear phoenix! I pray for your continued healing and that you may find someone as wonderful as you remember in your lost love. All the best, thank you for sharing friend. So wise, such truth!

@birdsinparadise, thank you <3 You know, I really do see it as a blessing (now), not before when all I could think is Why is this happening to me? But it really did pave the way for me to become who I am now and I can't complain or argue about that ;)

You know, it's kind of interesting to say this now upon publishing this but although I tend to speak about my first love (due to its tragic nature that I have yet to share) I am very fortunate to have someone who is impossibly supportive and loving in my life! Don't worry, I have risen as a phoenix and brought in the healing and support I need to thrive ;) <3 Sending you a huge hug, thank you for being here for me!

Sounds like you really have been a lot. Very bave and open of you for sharing this with us all! Thank you. Sending you lots of love!

Hi @yasminep :) Thank you! You know, it's all about healing and I believe that comes from being vulnerable. It took someone being vulnerable with me when I needed it to trigger me to help myself and I hope that by sharing these feelings, it can help someone else one day too :) <3 Thanks for the love, I certainly appreciate it and send you some in return! XO

Veryy good story

Great article..I appreciate your blog.
Thanks for sharing your story.
Carry on your life......

I was deeply touched by your story. GREAT JOB you did. People should follow your example. :)

So happy to hear that this connected to you! <3 I think we all need to speak more from our hearts, it's so healing =D <3

they say the hardest part is accepting that you made a mistake , picking yourself up and run again

Yes, it can be terribly hard to admit your own faults or set backs but it is so powerful when you do, the world changes :)

Thanks for sharing your story, you need to be brave to talk about these issues. The initial point of love is born in oneself then it transforms and comes back to you. We have learned that love is outside of us, in another person, but it is born within you and transforms everything around you. I understand the pain that your heart feels when reliving this experience and I understand what it is to lose a great love, (it has happened to me), however, my favorite phrase is: Love as if you had never been hurt. You are wonderful Cece. I'm glad you learned so much!

Awww Poly, I love your thoughts on this! I agree with you, love does come within and it is an important lesson when so many people are stuck chasing love in all of the wrong places! What I believe we should be taught in school is how to love ourselves and how to accept ourselves! I hope one day we can change how society views all of this!

Thank you for all of the love but never you worry, I do feel a lot of pain but from that I feel gratitude because it brought me where I am today as cheesy as that may sound ;) Always love from the biggest part of your heart and never give up! ALL YOU NEED IS LOVE! :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75