🍦Shut Yo' Mouth! Fro-Yo So Good It'll Leave You Speechless!🍦 (Healthy, Easy Treats!)

in #food6 years ago

These little sticks of wonder are easy to make and delicious to eat! Frozen yogurt pops are going to be your new BFF this summer!



me pops.jpg


Have you ever considered making your OWN frozen yogurt?

The story of how I started making this frozen yogurt is coming your way!

It started off when I bought a large amount of coconut yogurt that was already nearing the expiry date. That didn't deter me one bit! Not even the fact that I was in the middle of moving!

I bought it and started dreaming of more ways than you know to use coconut yogurt stay tuned for all of that yumminess coming your way soon!

But then I had to move and I forgot about actually making anything out of it!

When I found it, it was the day of the sticker which by the way is mostly a guideline anyway a lot of the time so anyways, the good good was still good!

I thought, I have got to do something with this! My mind raced and then it hit me! OMG, FROZEN YOGURT!

I haven't had fro-yo since I stopped eating dairy products... that's about 5 years ago! I used to eat the stuff religiously and was quite gutted when I could no longer stomach it!

This is it, this is one of my greatest ideas ever!

Cue my first use ever for these popsicle molds I bought a while back ;)

Alright, this is really easy, I promise! Let's make'em!

twirly.png

What you need: PEANUT BUTTER CHOCOLATE EDITION:


peanu.jpg


  • Coconut yogurt (or make your own, it just takes coconut cream and probiotics and a little time, super easy!)
  • Organic peanut butter (check the ingredients, you only want peanuts and salt!)
  • Organic cacao powder
  • Maple Syrup
    twirly.png

What to do:


pb coco.jpg


  • You get to go all free-range here, add the ingredients to your taste BUT the key is that there is MORE YOGURT THAN FLAVORING!

pop2.jpg


  • Stir everything together (in this case, cacao powder, peanut butter, maple syrup) in with the yogurt in a big bowl!
  • Once well mixed together, pour into molds (like these!)

pop4.jpg


  • Put in the freezer until they harden (mine took about 2 hours!)

pop5.jpg


  • Now you have a handy dandy, delicious snack ready to go when you are!


32977869_10155600806847934_2304887348925562880_n.jpg


(That cat in the background showed up just in time for the photo shoot! She was all about these fro-yo sticks, I know you will be too!)

Enjoy anytime! These are super good for you, are too easy NOT to make and contain NO GUILT! 😍😍😍😍

heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion. Here are some of my recent additions:

💖DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?💖
It's the best thing I have ever done for myself!
Telling you the truth that no one else tells you!
Here's a look at why you should be 'you' too!

💁Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!
Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back! Yay for curation rewards!

My Challenges:
Have you heard about #veganwednesday?
Check out the contest update here!

🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴
Baked Herb Cashew Cheeze!
Smoked Cheddar Cheeze!
Special Power Cake!
Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
🍫 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!
You Won't Believe it's Not Magic! Double Chocolate Mousse (Avocado) Cake!

🌍I can show you the world!🌍
Video! Drone footage= waterfalls!
Video! My favorite place in NZ
🎉Exclusive Bali Beach Party!
Come Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali


Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png

trial5.jpg

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

You should know by now any combination of chocolate and peanut butter is a sure fire way to make me drool! I think it's time to dust off my popsicle molds...

Exactly!!! ;))

I feel like everyone has these laying around and now there is a perfect way to use them- so good and no mess! :)

I mean, you know how I do ;) I LOVE pb&c ;) I bought these because they were so cute but I never use them- this is the perfect way to use them and that coco yo <3

Oh my dear....just in time chocolate (of course) and coconut! What an amazing combo. Getting hot and rainy where I live and this is definitely in order. Beautiful, thank you my friend!

You can make these so many different ways! I love them plain and with fruit, they are just so easy and perfect when it's hot out! I know you like chocolate like me though so, I am positive you'll love this flavor <3

yum the weather is heating up here and these look and sound amazing xx

It's hot here now and these are certainly a perfect treat to cool down! So guiltless and just perfect! They are also good plain and with strawberry :)

haha. i love the synchronicity of steemit! Yesterday i bought WAY to much coconut yogurt by accident after misreading the shopping list.. we have 4 huge tubs of it and no idea what to do..

but we do now!! GREAT idea.. just have to get some maple.. this sounds super delicious <3

Awwww well that is awesome that you saw this right at the right time! You'll love it, it's soooo delicious it's ridiculous. Each time I eat one, I think of how easy it was to have such a healthy treat! I hope you enjoy them! Don't forget to share! <3

i went out all morning to get the maple and more peanut butter.. they are IN the freezer.. tasted super good even before i froze them.. ill TRy share them.. but only 1 <3

Haha I know the dilemma, I kind of want to hoard them all too ;) There are none left unfortunately for me... I'll have to make another batch! Enjoy <3

Great stuff and thank you for your kind vote to support our charity! Vote returned! Blessings and continue to be you!

Oh you are most welcome, no need to thank me. Happy to help in any small way <3

Nothing can be wasted, it is the same with already very ripe fruits better to turn them into ice cream.
Nothing can be wasted, it is the same with already very ripe fruits better to turn them into ice cream.
Nothing can be wasted, it is the same with already very ripe fruits better to turn them into ice cream.
Sure, it was delicious!

I agree with you! I try to make everything into something and there is always something delicious that can be made <3

Oh I know what I am going to try out pretty soon;) Such a simple delicious summer treat!!!

They are DELICIOUS! Only problem was I wanted to eat them so I didn't do the full photo shoot haha <3

Haha I can totally understand that!!!;)

ooo these look amazing! The weather is lovely in the UK for a change so I might have to have a go at making these! :D

They are so easy! You're going to love them! :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Shut YO mouth!

Shuv' it in YO mouth ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25