Bird's Eye View: See The Incredible MALDIVES Islands! (Drone Footage!)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I went to the paradisaical Maldives in January and now I want to bring you along with me!

First of all just so you know where you're off to, have you heard of Maldives?

Maldives is a beautiful, independent island country in the north-central Indian Ocean (off the coast of Sri Lanka.)

It's a heck of a journey to get to unless you're flying in after a) spending a fortune to get there or b) coming in from the coastal Sri Lanka or nearby airports!

As some of you may remember, I took a last minute, impulsive trip to the Maldives for my birthday (from Singapore) in January! Lucky for me, since I was already going to be in Singapore, I got an incredible deal on a flight to take me over to Male, the capitol!

I was going through a lot in my life at the time, my father was visiting, he was in uber party mode and I was uber tired! I had just gotten my flight rerouted from New Zealand to Bali (home) because of the volcano threat, then I had to fly to Thailand where my poppa bear was waiting... HOLY CRAZY, right?

I need some island time! (Not that I don't get enough living in Bali but it was rainy season here!) 😉

Well, in all of that hustle and tussle, I ended up deciding it would be a great idea to take this super cheap flight over the ocean to the Maldives after hearing some people talk about the incomparable beauty of the water there (that is pretty damn true!) I LOVE ME SOME BLUE WATERS! 😉

Planning to go to Maldives is actually a little bit tricky because there are about 1,200 islands in their repertoire!

How the heck do you choose where you want to go?

For me, it was really eagerly searching pictures and finding a boat route that fit the timeline I was going to be there. It wasn't so cut and dry because the boat routes have just expanded due to the influx of tourists!

That said, it was certainly an adventure and I loved it even though it was nothing at all what I would have expected!

About the video:

This footage was taken over Guraidhoo, the first island I stayed on when I got to Maldives. I was here for my birthday and every day I would look out to this view you'll see in the video for sunrise.

The owner of my guesthouse was always surprised to see me sitting there on the beach at 6 in the morning, looking up at the beautiful canvas above me as the small island would come to life.

Now let me share that view, with you!

I hope you enjoyed this quick tour, I promise there is so much more where this came from, I have just been working on going through all of the footage and I know you're going to swoon over it!

See you again soon!

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion. Here are some of my recent additions:

💖DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?💖
It's the best thing I have ever done for myself!
Telling you the truth that no one else tells you!
Here's a look at why you should be 'you' too!

💁Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!
Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back! Yay for curation rewards!

My Challenges:
Have you heard about #veganwednesday?
Check out the contest update here!

🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴
DYI Fro-Yo!
Baked Herb Cashew Cheeze!
Smoked Cheddar Cheeze!
Special Power Cake!
Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
🍫 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!
You Won't Believe it's Not Magic! Double Chocolate Mousse (Avocado) Cake!

🌍I can show you the world!🌍
Video! Drone footage= waterfalls!
Video! My favorite place in NZ
🎉Exclusive Bali Beach Party!
Come Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali


Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png

trial5.jpg

signature_1.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Incredible footage and I enjoyed reading your post.
Hope you met up with your father.

Hi! Thank you so much :) I did meet up with my dad, we had to change our plans but we came together and he visited me for 3 whole months! I'm a lucky lady! Thanks for the sweet comment! Hope you have a wonderful week!

"...my poppa bear" its so cute!

Thank you for the post! It's lovely!

Hope you enjoy the rest of your day!!!

@sacryptocollect

Haha, that's what his name is! I told him I was going to introduce him on here and he did a couple of cameos while visiting ;)

You are so welcome, thank you for dropping by! Hope you have a fantastic week!

My pleasure!

Thank you for the blog post!

Hope you also have a fantastic week.

Thank you! Same right back to you <3

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Oh what a beautiful place to stay at!! I would love to make a trip to the Maldives!!

It is sooo beautiful but it can also be soooo expensive! I was doing it as cheap as I could, taking local transpo and staying in guest houses instead of hotels etc and it still ended up costing me a lot more than I anticipated -_- It's truly breathtaking though so, it's worth it if you get a chance <3

I hope I will have the chance some day to go there!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64757.47
ETH 3506.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47