Vegan Wednesday | Chocolate Almond Coconut Bars

IMG_0377.JPG

Good morning my Steemian Friends wherever you are!

This is my entry for @heart-to-heart’s Vegan Wednesday Week 18 Contest! This contest is so rewarding, with so many luscious contributions each week. New recipes and content each week from such talented Steemians! I want to thank her! She is such a huge inspiration to MANY of us and is also a huge contributor to the vegan community both here and outside the Steem World!

Mr. Bird and I are on the road, traveling to the Midwest. Our youngest daughter and her husband are expecting their first child! This also means we will finally become Grandparents! Such fun, and such a blessing. We are here this weekend for a baby shower and today we are making chocolate goodies for the party! I’ll be sharing more of our Baby shower creations over the next several days! I hope you stop by and see what we have created!

Today was CHOCOLATE Day! So come along my friends, let’s make…

Dark Chocolate Almond Coconut Bars


Ingredients

  • ½ cup Toasted Almonds
  • ¼ cup Maple Syrup
  • 3 cups shredded Organic unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 1 cup Organic Coconut oil
  • 2 cups Dairy Free Dark Chocolate Chips
    IMG_2497.JPG

Combine Coconut, Oil, and Syrup. It is so fun to be able to do this with my daughter (notice the baby bump!) She is loving the chocolate about now!

IMG_2503.JPG

Press firmly into parchment lined pan. Add almonds!!

IMG_2508.JPG

Place in freezer for about 30 minutes. Remove and cut into small bars. Place back in freezer while you prepare the chocolate.

Melt chips in double boiler or microwave to melt.

IMG_2511.JPG

When chocolate is melted. Remove bars from freezer and dip in chocolate and place on a rack over parchment to drain any excess chocolate. This is messy so be prepared! No licking fingers now!! I like to add another almond on each square! Place back in freezer to firm up!

Chocolate Bombs! I know! But it IS a special occasion right?

IMG_4141.JPG

Now, let’s just hope they last until the Shower on Saturday!

I hope you will try these, they are rich and will definitely satisfy that chocolate craving you have! You'll just need one!

IMG_4145.JPG

Again, a huge thanks again to @heart-to-heart for sponsoring this contest! Good luck to all!

Thanks for stopping by!

And as always, blessings to you all!

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

Oh, congrats on the grand baby! And tell your daughter congrats, too!! what a fun journey she's embarking on ❤️

I am a HUGE sucker for Almond Joy candy so I want these so bad. You know none of us are going to refrain from licking our fingers like you said though😂 Perfect baby shower treat if you ask me!

lol, I hope you would like these...and yes, you may lick your fingers, and the kiddos too! We made far too many goodies which I will be sharing over the next week! (but of course all good for us right?) Thank you for the congrats, I think I am as excited as the parents-to-be. I'm a real sucker for children!

That's going to be one blessed baby then :) I simply love watching my own mom with my kids because she's such a "kid person" it's like she has an invisible magnet! I'm sure you'll be the same way!

Congratulations!! How exciting for you to watch your daughter bloom.
The desert looks yummy. I would have a hard time having just one. :)

Thank you @countrygirl! I think I am as excited as the parents-to-be. Love little ones. And now, I just get to spoil them! Such a blessing.

These looks fabulous, I just wish I have one or two right now my Dear 🌸💖🌸

PS: I didn't know you are going to be grandma...........I just would like to wish you and your family all the best XOXO

Thank you sweetie! Yes, so blessed, my first grandchild! Thank you for the kind words. Do you have grandchildren? I thought I had noticed you preparing some goodies for the on prior posts. If so , I bet you are a super hero to them! So many fabulous treats from you!

You are most welcome my Dear and yes I am blessed with two years old twin boys. I think being a grandmother is one of the happiest experiences in life and I am very happy for you. You will be an amazing grandma 🌸💖🌸

I suddenly have a sweet tooth. Looks amazing and congratulations to you and a child born to a gourmet foodie.

oh, you are so nice. These are definitely "wrong" lol. But, we have gone a bit crazy on the cooking....I'll be sure to share with you all. Thank you for the congrats. Needless to say, we are all pretty excited!

I'm so happy for the two of you!

Those Dark Chocolate Almond Coconut Bars look magnificent -I will bookmark this recipe until some future date when Deb is off her diet or having a WOW! Day - This recipe would be fitting :)

Wow, thank you John, such kind words. Yes, we are so blessed and excited about this little guy we can't wait to meet. The end of May....
I do hope Deb will make this, btw, she really enjoyed the peanut butter chocolates I posted today...You'll have to ask her to make those too! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 04:35:53
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 171.05/200.00
Total Photos: 32
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @birdsinparadise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by birdsinparadise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

oh yeah great photos ;) tell erin i approve ;) i just love her baby bump! i've got to get up there and see that before the baby pops out! these look delicious and remind me of something ini has made before with coconut and chocolate! mmmmm!!! XOXOOX

Really rich treats..... come up and visit during the week, she would love it! Major nesting going on! So fun! Baby room is all ready! ox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33