Mission Erased - Part 7

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

The writing prompt was:

"Mission Erased: an alien is transferred into a human body on a supposed research mission, but something goes wrong and he doesn't remember the mission, his training or any information about Earth, just his normal life on his home planet from before joining the program..."

Provided by @rocking-dave


writing-prompt-fulfilled.png

Image provided by @rocking-dave, the same awesome dude that gave the idea for this story


Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4 , Part 5, Part 6


A slight touch on the shoulder woke me up and while still in the state of delirium I overheard what the person standing behind my back had said to me. I mustered a silent «hm« sound and lazily looked back over my shoulder. When the blurred vision finally cleared itself I saw Helena standing over me with a broad smile on her face.

"Slept for 2 days straight and it's still not enough for you?" She laughed.

I suddenly sprung awake, not knowing whether I was late or not.

"Crap! What's the time? Am I late?" She just kept on laughing and before she could answer me I already began apologizing to her like a child apologizes to his mother for eating all the candy in one sitting, making up the silliest of excuses. "I swear I didn't want to fall asleep. I've been all around the hotel and found nothing other to do than watch TV and the commercials were just so boring and I just dozed off at some point. I'm so sorry. I should've set up an alarm or something."

"Look at the clock, silly, it's 6 pm. I just finished work and came to the lounge to pick you up. You're not late anywhere. And look at yourself in the mirror real quick!" She laughed and pointed at my face. Apparently I had the hotel's logo imprinted on my cheek from lying down on the hotel's pillow. I need not mention which one of us found that hilarious. When she finally regained control over herself she continued;

“So I was thinking maybe Italian or French. What do you think?”

Not knowing what either of these two phrases meant, I tried my best to at least come up with a humorous answer.

“Food. I was thinking food.”

“Very helpful. Thanks.” She didn’t seem too amused, but already the next second her eyes shined brighter than the stars. “I just remembered. You were never in Germany before, right? At least you don’t remember being ever here, right?”

I nodded in response to her question.

“Excellent! Then we’ll have typical German food! Sauerkraut, kartoffeln, wurst and the favorite of all Germans… Beer!”

“Sounds good to me. Now let’s go!” I’ve had wurst in the morning and liked it, so if the rest of what she mentioned was anything like wurst, I was sure to love it.

Immediately upon leaving the hotel I was bedazzled by the view of the town square. It was unlike anything I’ve seen before and I couldn’t help myself but freeze in place for a couple of seconds to let It’s beauty sink in. It was so very spacious, the floor was covered in granite blocks, the surrounding buildings were tall and magnificent, and the air smelled of freshly prepared food because of the nearby food stands. Helena saw I was caught in the beauty of it.

“We can take a look around later if you’d like, but come now, we have a reservation to catch!” She took my hand and dragged me in the opposite direction of the town square.

The streets we walked through weren’t any less beautiful and I had to constantly remind myself to close my mouth, because it was constantly open with amazement. It took us about 5 minutes to get to a street that was completely different than the ones prior. The trees of the avenue had their crowns trimmed to form perfect cubes suspended in mid-air, the lighting was dim and the tall houses were embedded with various patterns in vivid colors.

“Here we are!” Helena exclaimed and pointed to the entrance of a very romantic-looking restaurant.

“Ladies first,” I insisted, partly out of kindness and mostly because I was never there before and I didn’t speak their language.

The restaurant was candles upon candles and luxurious chandeliers hanging from the ceiling atop every table. Although the tables weren’t small, there were only two people behind every table. They played soft music that perfectly complimented the surrounding. I definitely loved the atmosphere.

Helena said something to the employee there that I couldn’t understand and stated her name and surname.

“Folge mir,” said the waiter after checking something on his TV screen, and indicated us to follow him.


End of part 7


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

In case you enjoy writing, I am hosting a writing contest myself where I don't give you a writing prompt, but instead I give you different challenges that hinder your writing.
Check it out by clicking here.


Svashta_gif.gif

Gif provided by no other than the awesome @rocking-dave


Previous writing prompts fulfilled:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19


Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"I would love it see a story of two lovers who are separated by distance. In the story, I would love you to use distance as a human."

Provided by: @fona

Sort:  

hello@svashta
Upvote & resteem
DQmVXANFB68G3qQvXbGEKtFN4ju7Cbg5HSSYbpQsXBd4Dtm.jpg

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post received a 4% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @svashta! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

This post has received a 0.93 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @svashta

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Bisa berteman follow me

This post has received a 1.32 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @svashta. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.92 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

amigo @resteemia at your service


excellent writing & nice post @svashta

@resteemia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54