[Short story] #24 - Mission Erased - Part 2

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

The writing prompt was:

"Mission Erased: an alien is transferred into a human body on a supposed research mission, but something goes wrong and he doesn't remember the mission, his training or any information about Earth, just his normal life on his home planet from before joining the program..."

Provided by @rocking-dave


writing-prompt-fulfilled.png

Image provided by @rocking-dave, the same awesome dude that gave the idea for this story


Click here for part 1


Downstairs was a larger room, no tidier than the rest of what I've seen and it was crowded with humans.

Humans sitting in chairs, behind desks, laying down in Sofas watching TV, eating and drinking and they were all wearing a lot of clothing.

A female behind the counter shouted at me as soon as she saw me and pointed at my crotch. Apparently it was wrong to wear underwear. Or maybe it was wrong to wear nothing but underwear. I couldn't tell.

What puzzled me more was the fact a human had been yelling at me. After all, we have enslaved humans millennia ago. They were physically similar to us enough to do chores, yet still distinguishable so as not to be mistaken for an Oolkin.

Was I brought into a world reverse of mine, where humans ruled and Oolkins served?

The overly masculine female creature kept going on and on in some overly blunt language and I thought perhaps it was because I wasn't human myself. Still, I looked down if there was anything else that could have upset her, since she was pointing there.

"What the...?" I stared at my feet first and then at my hands. "Where is my silver lining? Where is all my cyborg stuff?" I muttered in shock.

I looked over up the woman, still yelling, and ran back upstairs and into the room I woke up in.

For some reason I didn't notice it before. My legs looked completely human. My arms, abdomen and whatever else I could see also. The silver stripes running along my limbs, what separated Oolkins from humans, were nowhere to be found. Instead, My legs and arms were covered in hair.

I looked under the piece of clothing I was wearing and collapsed on the bed the moment I caught a glance of what was hiding underneath.

I had a human penis.

And as I was sitting down on the bed, I caught a glance of my reflection in a turned off TV mounted on the wall.

I had a human face also.

I just stared at my reflection, gently touching my face with my palms.

"How? How is this possible?"

knock knock *

The same woman I had encountered downstairs, yelling at me, was now in front of the door, speaking with a much calmer tone.

I figured she wasn't hostile and opened the door. She had brought me fresh clothes, and I could tell she liked the way I looked by the blushing of her cheeks.

"Do you speak English, hum... Ma'am?"

"Yes. Yes I do. Sorry, I did not know you were a foreigner" she answered with a very strong accent.


Click here for part 3


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


contest.jpg

In case you enjoy writing, I am hosting a writing contest myself where I don't give you a writing prompt, but instead I give you different challenges that hinder your writing.
Check it out by clicking here.


Svashta_gif.gif

Gif provided by no other than the awesome @rocking-dave


Previous writing prompts fulfilled:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18


Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"Your idea here"

Provided by: @"yournamehere"

Sort:  

Nice continuation. Since I didn't catch this one on time, I have the luxury of directly skipping over to Part 3.

(loved the Bazinga :P)

I'm curious as to what your initial thoughts were when you saw the word "penis" was hyperlinked :P

I expected it to be something funny and as soon as my mouse was over it I saw in the bottom left corner of the browser that it links to something ending in Bazinga.jpg

You're cheating! You weren't supposed to know before the "Bazinga" popped right into your face :(

Day ruined.
Thanks a lot.

;*

It's not cheating, it proper internet self-preservation, I always glance at where a link is point before I click it, especially if there is something strange about it. You should have named the image huge-one.jpg or the-alien-penis.jpg and it would be easier to fall for, but I still enjoyed the idea - why would I mention it if I hadn't, right?

So cautious, you are~~~ ;P

True indeed! :D hopefully made you exhale in an amused manner. :p

I did have chuckle :)

Oh, yeah... I've got a prompt for you today! Let's see what you make of this ☺

Prompt:
Rebellious talking food
Provided by:
Moi! @petermarie 😁

I'll look into it as soon as I find some more time (and/or will) to write and I write Part 5 to Clarabelle's story, and finish this story and.. ugh. so much work :P

But good writing prompt nevertheless, looking forward to it! :D

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 2.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @svashta.

amigo @resteemia at your service


nice story & impressive writing skills @svashta

@resteemia

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53