Mission Erased - Part 6

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

The writing prompt was:

"Mission Erased: an alien is transferred into a human body on a supposed research mission, but something goes wrong and he doesn't remember the mission, his training or any information about Earth, just his normal life on his home planet from before joining the program..."

Provided by @rocking-dave


writing-prompt-fulfilled.png

Image provided by @rocking-dave, the same awesome dude that gave the idea for this story


Click here for part 1


Click here for part 2


Click here for part 3


Click here for part 4


Click here for part 5


My back hurt from all the kneeling and scrubbing and yet the red carpet was still visibly stained with colours ranging from white to yellow, to brown and in some places even orange.

I got up to get a good look at the situation and stretched my back

"Oh god. I'm never getting this clean," I looked at the bottle of the yellow cleaning agent in my hand; "At least definitely not with this. Cleanex, yeah right. All it does is smear the stuff, not clean. I need a break. And a massage, followed by a hot shower."

As I was daydreaming next to the food cart, Helena walked over unnoticed.

"I was afraid the stains wouldn't come out. I'll talk to the manager to get this cleaned professionally."

My face turned red with embarassment yet again as she mentioned telling about what happened to the manager. She could read my thoughts and calmed me down instantly.

"Don't worry, I won't tell him what happened," I could tell she was trying to come up with a convincing story when all of a sudden she grabbed the pink slime bowl and knocked it down on the floor.

"What are you doing!? I've just cleaned this!" I yelled at her when the glass bowl broke on the floor.

"Ooops, it was an accident. These things happen," she shrugged her shoulders.

"You're cleaning this time, lady!" I took off the rubber gloves and threw them on the floor with as much force as I could muster; "Why would you even do that!?" I yelled on final time.

"Well," she started with a very soft voice; "we need a believable story, don't we? Someone knocking over the yogurt is very likely to happen."

"Yeah, but... Why did you actually knock it over? The floor is already stained. We could've just shaped the stains into something believable using additional yogurt. There was no need to throw the entire bowl on the floor."

"I guess you're right. I didn't quite think it through," she shrugged her shoulders again; "Oh well. Help me clean, will you?"

Defeated, I picked up the rubber gloves, put them on again and began wiping the carpet yet again. We modified the the shape of the stain a little and admittedly, it did look like it was caused by an accident this time around.

"There, all done!" I exclaimed, having removed the last of the yogurt.

"Uh-huh! Could you please just drive the cart to the kitchen?" She asked as she wiped her forehead with a clean napkin.

"Sure thing."

"It only took us 20 minutes," she laughed when she checked the clock at the entrance of the dining hall. "We still have a couple of hours until I finish and we head to town. If you want you could hang out in the lounge and watch TV. Unless you have something other to do in that room of yours."

"I sure could use some rest after this. Watching TV sounds good."

We waved goodbye and I pushed the cart to the kitchen.

Little did I know everyone would stare at me in disgust when I entered the lounge and lied down in front of the TV. I heard them whisper to one another in their brute language which made it obvious they were talking about me even without understanding a single word apart from when they described what food I threw up.

Most of them left the lounge over a span of 15 minutes of my arrival and to be honest I enjoyed the peace and quiet. The TV programme was a boring reality show and since I couldn't get a hold of the remote to change it, I got up and just walked around the hotel. I found a toilet – that surprisingly enough had the same shape as the toilets back on Oolkana – and counted all the ficus trees in the floor. 173 ficus trees. With 2 hours left I decided to lie back down in the lounge and proceed to get dumbed down by the endless reality shows.

At some point I dozed off and fell asleep.


End of part 6


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


contest.jpg

In case you enjoy writing, I am hosting a writing contest myself where I don't give you a writing prompt, but instead I give you different challenges that hinder your writing.
Check it out by clicking here.


Svashta_gif.gif

Gif provided by no other than the awesome @rocking-dave


Previous writing prompts fulfilled:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18


Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"Rebellious talking food"

Provided by: @petermarie

Sort:  

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post received a 4% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @svashta! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @svashta.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 69.0% @glitterbooster upgoat, thanks to @svashta
It consists of $1.08 vote and $0.09 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @svashta to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 22.22 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @svashta.

amigo @resteemia at your service


wonderful story & impressive work @svashta

@resteemia

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54