Mission Erased - Part 3

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

The writing prompt was:

"Mission Erased: an alien is transferred into a human body on a supposed research mission, but something goes wrong and he doesn't remember the mission, his training or any information about Earth, just his normal life on his home planet from before joining the program..."

Provided by @rocking-dave


writing-prompt-fulfilled.png

Image provided by @rocking-dave, the same awesome dude that gave the idea for this story


Click here for part 1


Click here for part 2


"Thank you. Would you mind stepping inside for just a moment? I would like to ask you a couple of questions."

She seemed a bit afraid at first, but at last gave in. "Sure, what do you want to know?"

"Where am I? What is this place?"

"This is the Klövendal hotel."

She could tell I was puzzled still, so she continued.
"In Germany. Just how much have you had to drink?" She chuckled.

"Germany? Never heard of it. Listen, do you have any idea how I got here?"

"You came here three days ago with two other men. Actually, they carried you all the way to your room as you were unconscious. They paid for the room for two months up front and then just left. And as for you; you didn't come out of this room until today. I figured you were drunk or something. But hey, they paid in cash, and I'm not paid enough to care past that."

"Huh," I couldnt wrap my head around what I had just heard. "And how did these two other men look?" I asked her as I was putting on the clothes she had given me. They were everything but comfortable; completely opposite to what I was used to.

"No idea, really. They were both wearing hoodies. Very mysterious. But as I said, I'm not paid enough to care. Anyways, I'm Helena."

She extended her arm toward me as if she wanted me to grab ahold of it. So I did.

"I'm -..." Right as I was about to say my real name, I realised it may not be the best idea to. I was surrounded by humans and I looked like a human too. I needed a human name, but I didn't know any. I only knew the slave names we gave to humans back home, but calling myself Maggot or Pig didn't quite sound right. As I was thinking hard, trying to come up with a name, I realised it could make for a perfect cover-up story. I wouldn't have to tell her anything and at the same time, I could get all the information I needed out of her. I tried to muster the most surprised face I could.

"I can't remember. I can't remember my name. Nor how I got here, really."

"That's strange. What's the last thing you do remember?"

That was it. The make or break of my fictional story. I didn't have any idea of how humans lived in Germany and I couldn't tell her anything we did back home that she wasn't used to without raising suspicion. I searched through my memory to find something sufficiently neutral.

"As silly as it sounds, my mother cooking in the kitchen."

"Oh, what was she cooking?"

"I can't remember. I remember it smelling delicious, but I can't seem remember the smell."

"Oh. I'm sure you'll remember everything eventually. You seem like a nice guy, how about we head downstairs and get you some breakfast?"

"Sure, sounds good to me."


Click here for part 4


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


contest.jpg

In case you enjoy writing, I am hosting a writing contest myself where I don't give you a writing prompt, but instead I give you different challenges that hinder your writing.
Check it out by clicking here.


Svashta_gif.gif

Gif provided by no other than the awesome @rocking-dave


Previous writing prompts fulfilled:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18


Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"Rebellious talking food"

Provided by: @petermarie

Sort:  

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 95.0% @roomservice upgoat, thanks to @svashta
It consists of $1.09 vote and $0.14 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @svashta to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @svashta.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Will he hate the breakfast? I bet he will! :P

Soon, we will know for sure ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54